Prettys Solicitors LLP

01473 232121

Prettys is one of East Anglia’s larger law firms, with an office in Ipswich. We are a recognised leader in both commercial law and personal law, with wide-ranging experience acting on behalf of both UK and non-UK clients.

4.7/5 77 Client Reviews 77 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Prettys Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Prettys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

77 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 15, 2021 20210415125436

Sale of 28 Dove Close, Capel st Mary, Matter No. Q052824.0005

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Efficient service, always very responsive, kept me well informed on the progress of the sale of the property. Thought the fees were reasonable.

Solicitor named in this review: Joe Jordan

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing this review with us. We will be sure to pass your praise on to Joe. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Jean Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414125542

Given the very best advice

5

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

At our first meeting at the company's offices we were met by the solicitors who would deal without our case. They listened to our description of our accident with attentions and sympathy, and we were reassured that our claim was valid and likely to succeed. The fee options were made clear to us and we were able to choose without being rushed. From then on we were treated with unfailing courtesy, efficiency and clarity. We always felt that we were fully aware of the situation as out claims progressed and that we were being given the very best advice. The claims were eventually settled to our satisfaction, and the fees charged were exactly as agreed at out first meeting and which we considered to be very good value for money. We would have no hesitation in using Prettys again, or in recommending the firm to others.

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We really appreciate the positive comments. Kind regards, Poppy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Caroline Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414111828

Will definately use again

5

Matter Type: Wills

Friendly, reliable, efficient. Made writing my Will painless and actually enjoyable!

Solicitor named in this review: Lorna Thresh

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Dear Caroline, We are so happy you had a positive experience with Prettys. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil & Helen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Neil & Helen Added 4 days ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021 20210412121447

Wills & Lasting Powers of Attorney

4

Matter Type: Wills

We found Lorna and Emma to be friendly as well as professional in dealing with our Wills and LPAs. We would happily use Prettys again.

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 April, 2021

Dear Neil & Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We really appreciate the positive comments. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Johnny Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 08, 2021 20210408100359

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ian and his team for any similar transaction.

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

Ian Waine has represented shareholders in a sister business in a successful similar transaction, so was a "go to" for the corporate sale proposed. The sale was to a PLC with much larger professional team than ours (some might say "big hitters") His knowledge, experience and pragmatism were valued; particularly in the context of a very time constrained programme. Completion took place a day early, with all key commercial terms holding up from inception. This in the context of none of the sellers or purchasers, or their professional teams, meeting in person on any occasion during the deal. Ian is also very personable and has the ability to put a helpfully calm gloss on matters when stresses arise. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ian and his team for any similar transaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Waine

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Dear Johnny Thank you for your comments, and we’re so glad that our Corporate team exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass your praise on to Ian Waine. Kind regards, Poppy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330124743

Writing a Will

4

Matter Type: Wills

I found Laura to be friendly as well as professional in dealing with my Will. She was honest about costs and provided sensible advice. I would happily use Prettys Solicitors again.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Parker

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2021

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing this review with us. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Shirley Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323123445

Will

4

Matter Type: Wills

I found Lorna to be friendly as well as professional in dealing with my Will. It was a smooth process and I would happily use Prettys Solicitors again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lorna Thresh

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Dear Shirley, We are so happy you had a positive experience with Prettys. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 21, 2021 20210321105227

Sale of Leasehold flat

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The sale of the flat was quite a drawn out process, but Joe Jordan kept me informed at each stage, he was very helpful and guided me through the procedure in layman’s terms which I could understand. Thank you for all your help and guidance Joe.

Solicitor named in this review: Joe Jordan

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We really appreciate the positive comments. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Prettys Solicitors LLP. Rosalind Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319165135

Codicil

5

Matter Type: Wills

I would highly recommend Prettys Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Lorna Thresh

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2021

Dear Rosalind, Thank you for sharing this review with us. We will be sure to pass your praise on to Lorna. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318175304

House conveyance

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Efficient, straightforward and no fuss transaction in a friendly and helpful manner. Thank you Joe. 😀

Solicitor named in this review: Joe Jordan

A representative from Prettys Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2021

Dear Steve, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing this review with us. Kind regards, Hendrik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Julian
Julian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2020
Collected on
20200102095527

Julian

5

What a fabulous conveyancing team. We wanted to move house before Christmas, so like most people we were in a hurry to get the conveyancing done. We used Penny and her team about 10 years ago, she sorted out a "land locked" problem a previous Ipswich firm had not picked up on - I chose Prettys because I knew they covered every little detail and were a safe pair of hands. This time they picked up and sorted a land registry problem and despite the additional work and complications they got everything through in 8 weeks and hit the deadline. Thanks Prettys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 13, 2019
Collected on
20191213123107

Dave

5

Great Solicitors, everybody we have met has been lovely, helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

julia
julia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 07, 2019
Collected on
20191207220204

julia

4

emma is very understanding while we are going through difficult times with our loved 1 great listener professional and listens been great help recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107200353

Andrew

5

Always polite and helpful. Visited their art exibition for local artists , which they support at no cost to artists. Prettys most helpful in resolving House Deeds issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sofiane
Sofiane Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 04, 2019
Collected on
20190404093435

Sofiane

5

Brilliant service, and keep you informed of everything amazing communication, satisfied with service 100/1000

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Prettys is one of East Anglia’s larger law firms, with an office in Ipswich. We are a recognised leader in both commercial law and personal law, with wide-ranging experience acting on behalf of both UK and non-UK clients. Founded in 1906 through a partnership of Bernard Pretty and Arthur Leighton, today the firm is widely known for providing effective advice and innovative solutions to businesses and individuals. Our solicitors work regionally across East Anglia, nationally and internationally, and we are passionate about taking care of each one of our clients on an individual basis. We have been awarded the Law Society’s prestigious Lexcel quality mark for our commitment to providing effective practice management and excellent client care. We are committed to recruiting, training and developing lawyers from their first day at work through to becoming a partner in the firm. Prettys is a member of Galexy, the international association of lawyers. Prettys is regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed