GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 707 3900

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 220 Customer Reviews 220
Recommended by
211 Verified Clients
like Anjali and Carol
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

220 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    173
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    36

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Carol
Carol Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 23, 2019 20190423110026

Excellent professional service

5

Glover Priest Wellingborough office were recommended to me when I decided to move house. They could not have been more professional and their communication was excellent. Many thanks to everyone involved in making the move a lot less stressful than I anticipated. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019 20190324230737

Highly Recommend

5

I have been very impressed with the service I received at Glover Priest. Charlotte Bull was professional, efficient and friendly. She kept me updated and responded swiftly to several issues identified with my house purchase an gave sound advice. I would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321143315

Finally a solicitor who doesn’t rip you off!

5

We dealt with Charlotte. We can’t fault her, she did everything she said she would and in a timely manner. Wverythibg went through smoothly and the final bill was a refreshing surprise. Charlotte is very knowledgeable and conscientious. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. In fact, we already have!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301180015

First home

5

Charlotte was very helpful with guiding my partner and I through our first home. She was very professional and helped to make our move an enjoyable experience and as smooth as possible! I could not recommend anyone better and will always look towards Charlotte for any future moves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019 20190217094854

Brilliant service

5

Glover Priest Acocks Green made selling our house so easy and stress free. We were constantly kept up to date with what was going on and any questions or queries were answered quickly and efficiently. Charlotte Bull was very knowledgable, helpful and timelines were always met. I would definitely recommend and will 100% be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat
Pat Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215183605

Excellent service

5

Having used the services of Glover Priest solicitors of Acocks Green for house sale and purchase I wholeheartedly recommend them. Every action was communicated which made the whole process as easy as possible. Will definitely engage you again. Thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleanor
Eleanor Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215165349

Amazing service.

5

We asked Glover Priest solicitors in Acocks Green to help us with our house sale and purchase. They were fab! They helped with everything- from chasing the chain to help with filling out forms! The move went smoothly and we were kept in the loop at every stage. Thoroughly recommend. 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215165233

Fabulous professional service

5

We used Gliver priest for our house move. We have moved several times before with other companies and we were very impressed with the level of professionalism and communication we received. Highly recommend them and will be using for all of our future needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 02, 2019 20190502132526

Excellent service, no fuss

5

I was very impressed with the no fuss, speedy and competent service I received from Natalie Freeman in respect of the sale of my property. I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2019 20190430204043

The most efficient & personable solicitor I have ever used

5

Katie Payne has been nothing but superb from start to finish and is a credit to this firm. From my experience of using several solicitors over the years it is unusual to find a solicitor that replies so promptly, so frequently & even out of hours to provide updates / answer queries. I have absolutely no issues recommending this company and more specifically Katie. A breath of fresh air to deal with someone so professional, competent & efficient. I will definitely consider using Glover Priest for any future purchases. Thanks for all your help Katie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Anjali
Anjali Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411101150

Anjali Passi

5

Highly recommend. Vicki treloar and her team work very very hard to make sure that the entire sale purchase process is smooth. They were our solicitors for a house we bought recently and it was not a straight forward purchase but Vicki and her team ensure that the work was done very diligently and we had full trust in them that they will do a brilliant job. I will definitely use them again if there is any future need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019
Collected on
20190217101453

Claire Brush

5

Brilliant service! Glover Priest helped with the sale of one property and the purchase of our current home! It was so easy and stress free, Charlotte dealt with everything for us and was very efficient, knowledgeable and professional! I would highly recommend them.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleanor
Eleanor Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019
Collected on
20190215170035

Eleanor Taylor

5

Excellent service. Quick and easy. Such a helpful team. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 February, 2019

Thank you Eleanor for the fantastic feedback, glad to be of service GP

Andrea
Andrea Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019
Collected on
20190215151401

Andrea Murphy

5

We received a fantastic service from Glover Priest when we moved house. Always kept in the loop with communications; really couldn’t fault them! Definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 February, 2019

Thank you Andrea for the great feedback. GP

K
K Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 02, 2018
Collected on
20180802154209

K Bell

1

Whatever you do, do NOT purchase a property using Glover priest - by far the most long winded for service EVER. Do not put yourself through the same experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 September, 2018

You have posted feedback on all of our offices when its impossible that you have used all of them, GP

Solicitors who work at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

  • Clare Beadsworth

    Clare is a solicitor specialising in Residential Property, Wills, Non-contentious Probate, Estate Administration, Enduring and Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection Deputyship Applications.

  • Vicki Treloar

    With over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession, Vicki is highly skilled and experienced in Lease Extensions, Freehold Purchases, and also has experience in Wills and Probate. Sensitive handling of vulnerable and anxious clients has been a feature of her work, and the professional service she delivers is friendly, experienced, and above all, sympathetic.

  • Charlotte Bull

    Charlotte Bull has worked for GloverPriest for four years and is a qualified and skilled lawyer specialising in commercial and residential property. As a fee earner she progresses her files quickly and efficiently and has a loyal client base.

  • Jamila Salam

    Jamila has a passion for helping those in vulnerable positions and thrives on assisting those who are in need and in particular those seeking refuge and or wish to secure their status in the UK. She is renowned for providing a professional, compassionate, and empathetic service and approach for our clients at all times.

  • Rhys Moss

    Rhys joined GloverPriest in 2013, having just completed his Legal Practice Course, and qualified as a solicitor whilst within the practice. He is a solicitor that covers Residential and Commercial Property, Family Law and areas of both Contentious and Non-contentious law including Debt Recovery and Wills and Probate.

  • Wendy Rogers

    With over 17 years’ worth of legal experience, Wendy is a new and integral part of the GloverPriest team. Working from our Tamworth office, Wendy is noted for her outstanding communication with clients and is totally dedicated to getting clients into their properties as smoothly as possible.

  • Gavin Glover

    Gavin is a Director, and has expertise in all areas of contentious Private and Commercial Law. He was previously a partner in a Staffordshire Law firm until 2007 before moving to Birmingham to head up the Family Litigation department for a Birmingham based firm in 2008. In January 2010, Gavin took up his current role as the Head of Litigation.

  • Rachel Freedman

    Rachel qualified as a solicitor in 2006, specialising in Residential Conveyancing, covering all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters. She joined Glover Priest in June 2016 and heads the Conveyancing Department in our Tamworth office (Argyles Solicitors), which is a trading style of GloverPriest.

  • Sandeep Mann

    Sandeep graduated from the University of Derby with an upper second class honours LLB, and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the BPP Law School. Since then she has continued her legal development as Residential Conveyancer.

  • Eirandeep Singh Nijjer

    Eirandeep attended De Montfort University where he studied Law and Psychology obtaining a BA Hons Degree in 2011. He then went on to obtained a Graduate Diploma in Law 2013. Since this point he has been working in the legal sector in a number of different roles in residential property leading to the point of becoming a residential conveyancer.

  • Sushma Macleod

    Sushma joined GloverPriest in March 2018 and brings with her a broad range of experience and expertise. She has over two decades of experience dealing with Private Client matters, having worked for many established and well respected firms of solicitors across The Midlands. Sushma is able to help clients with Wills and Powers of Attorney, as well as applications to the Court of Protection and she also has a wealth of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

  • Charlotte Bull

    Charlotte Bull has worked for GloverPriest for four years and is a qualified and skilled lawyer specialising in commercial and residential property. As a fee earner she progresses her files quickly and efficiently and has a loyal client base.

  • Sophie Donovan

    Sophie qualified as a solicitor in May 2013 and is also a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP). Sophie recently joined GloverPriest Solicitors. She manages a team of eight and is based in our Stourbridge office, but also travels to other offices regularly to meet clients. Sophie attends to legal matters such as Wills and Probate, Power of Attorney, and Court of Protection Matters, plus Family Matters including Divorce, Separation and Settlement

  • Katie Payne

    Katie graduated from University of Derby with an LLB (Hons) in 2015, she has been a part of the Glover Priest team for almost 2 years in our residential conveyancing department. Currently she is studying for her LPC at Birmingham City and working her way to qualifying as a Solicitor.

  • Calvin Carrington

    Calvin has expertise in legal issues in both commercial and personal matters. His success in many these areas comes from experiences as an in-house solicitor for private companies and in private practice. Calvin has a number of areas of legal expertise including contract disputes, drafting and reviewing contracts for businesses, debt recovery, general business and commercial disputes litigation, employment law and settlement Agreements, mortgage disputes, and corporate and commercial law. With a track record of being successful for both individual clients and companies, Calvin is a superb addition to the GloverPriest team.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Citizenship
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Trusts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Fall From Height
  • Injunctions
  • UK ancestry
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Car Passenger
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Wills
  • Collaborative Law
  • Human Rights
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Partner and family visas
  • Accident At Work
  • Redundancy
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Child Law
  • Leasehold properties
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Part Time Workers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Property Holding Structures
  • No Win No Fee
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Family Based Visas
  • Pension Law
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Lease Extensions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Sports Injury
  • Children
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Whiplash
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Dog Bite
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Financial Matters
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Amputation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Employee Team Moves
  • TUPE
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Family Mediation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Trusts
  • Litigation Law
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Property Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Pension and property advice
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Visas
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Civil partnerships
  • Fatal Accident
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Remortgaging
  • Ancestry visas
  • Flexible Working
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Children's Accident
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Separation Agreement
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Employment Contracts
  • Transfer of title
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Car Accident
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Family law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Stress at Work
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Family Leave
  • Probate
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Immigration Law
  • Extending your Lease
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing Associations
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tax
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Child contact
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right to Manage
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Finance
  • Contract law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Franchising
  • Development plot sales
  • Summary Judgment
  • Environmental policy law
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Equestrian property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Share option schemes
  • Competition law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Small businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control
  • Asset Tracing
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales and Purchases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000