GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 707 3900

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 600 Client Reviews 600 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

600 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    507
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    70

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ruth
Ruth Added 12 months ago Report to admin
September 28, 2019 20190928192438

Great service

5

Matter Type: Transfers of equity

Very efficient and professional help with my remortgage. Very helpful service and would be a pleasure to used the services again!

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siddartha
Siddartha Added 12 months ago Report to admin
September 28, 2019 20190928112137

Friendly and fantastic - Charlotte

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We are first time buyers and were recommeded to speak with Charlotte Bull at GloverPriest by our friends. Charlotte was extremely helpful and friendly. Her advice alleviated all our concerns. Her promptness and timely opinion was very reassuring. She is very thorough in her work which gave us added confidence. We plan to have her as our solicitor in future too, whenever needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Vandael
Verified Mrs Vandael Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723100805

Very Happy

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very happy with the service that GloverPriest Solicitors provided. Very professional. Made me feel very important and welcome. Best solicitors in my area. I highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barukh Abadi
Verified Barukh Abadi Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 25, 2019 20190625104308

Thanks again for all your hard work

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thanks again for all your hard work, I was really quite naive about the complexities of completing a property purchase, so when I say I couldn’t have done it without you I really mean it ! Thanks again and all the best for the future

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2019 20190612160231

Words can't express how awful they are

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We appointed GloverPriest earlier in the year, and it was over a month before I had even heard my appointed solicitors voice - which speaks volumes to me.

He takes 2-3 business days to reply to emails, I very rarely get through to him on the phone and when I do he puts me on loudspeaker and I can hear him typing at his computer so he is clearly never fully focussed on me.

He never takes the time to talk us through any forms or explain them to us - which is something I would massively appreciate as a lot of the forms are complicated and full of jargon that the normal person won't understand.

He's missed every deadline we've given him and the sale, even though it is a simple chain with only three people, is taking much longer than average thanks to his negligence.

He sends us forms that are not relevant to us which causes further delays because we have to try and get in contact with him to clear things up - which can take days.

And lastly, we have been lumped with an additional HUGE charge that was not in our initial quote. This was a hidden cost we were not expecting for an extra £600 on top of the fees.

I honestly can't wait for our sale to be done then I never have to deal with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 23, 2019 20190423110026

Excellent professional service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Glover Priest Wellingborough office were recommended to me when I decided to move house. They could not have been more professional and their communication was excellent. Many thanks to everyone involved in making the move a lot less stressful than I anticipated. I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Lloyd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 24, 2019 20190324230737

Highly Recommend

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have been very impressed with the service I received at Glover Priest. Charlotte Bull was professional, efficient and friendly. She kept me updated and responded swiftly to several issues identified with my house purchase an gave sound advice. I would not hesitate to use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321143315

Finally a solicitor who doesn’t rip you off!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We dealt with Charlotte. We can’t fault her, she did everything she said she would and in a timely manner. Wverythibg went through smoothly and the final bill was a refreshing surprise. Charlotte is very knowledgeable and conscientious. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. In fact, we already have!

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301180015

First home

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte was very helpful with guiding my partner and I through our first home. She was very professional and helped to make our move an enjoyable experience and as smooth as possible! I could not recommend anyone better and will always look towards Charlotte for any future moves.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019 20190217094854

Brilliant service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Glover Priest Acocks Green made selling our house so easy and stress free. We were constantly kept up to date with what was going on and any questions or queries were answered quickly and efficiently. Charlotte Bull was very knowledgable, helpful and timelines were always met. I would definitely recommend and will 100% be using them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Treloar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

plaster
plaster Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010134503

plaster

4

Would use again. A few hiccups but on the whole very helpful and patient with me

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for the good feedback, GP

gillian
gillian Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
May 31, 2019
Collected on
20190531181249

gillian

1

Be very careful if you use Glover Priest, you will have to check everything they do - we used them for probate and there were errors with wrong national insurance numbers on HMRC forms, digits missing from probate figures, incorrect spelling of surnames etc etc. At the same time they dealt with our sale and purchase , they didn't transfer funds on the moving day until 5.00pm meaning our removal company left with all our belongings and we had to pay for storage. This is a company who charge professional fees for an extremely poor service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019
Collected on
20190528092207

Natalie

5

Excellent solicitors. Helped me through the home buying process with ease. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cindy
Cindy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 03, 2019
Collected on
20190503192601

Cindy Martin

5

Trina O’neill, Andrew Witton at the Kings Heath office and Vicki Trelor at acocks green have all acted on 4 purchases and 1 sale for myself, my son and my daughter in the last 12 months. I have another purchase going through currently and Trina has today exchanged contracts on my sons purchase. They are amazing.. they are always there to talk to you when you call. Use easy to understand language, not legal jargon. They are professional, but friendly and approachable. They certainly go the extra mile. Informative and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t keep going back if they wasn’t. Thank you so much for what you have done for myself and my family this year. 😘

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anjali
Anjali Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411101150

Anjali Passi

5

Highly recommend. Vicki treloar and her team work very very hard to make sure that the entire sale purchase process is smooth. They were our solicitors for a house we bought recently and it was not a straight forward purchase but Vicki and her team ensure that the work was done very diligently and we had full trust in them that they will do a brilliant job. I will definitely use them again if there is any future need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916114240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000