Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Switalskis Solicitors Limited

01924 882000

View map
Switalskis Solicitors Limited

How Switalskis Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 52%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Switalskis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 46%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Switalskis Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Switalskis Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 46%
No 54%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 49%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Switalskis Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Switalskis Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 49%
No 51%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Switalskis Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Switalskis Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

2.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    7
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gladys

Matter Type:

Benefits

Gladys

July 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

They've been my solicitor's for 10 yrs. They helped me to have my life back. They're all talented, smart lawyers, kind, helpful, they listened to me, run after me during court hearings as I get upset and wanting to give up. I've won all my cases included immigration cases, welfare, divorce and etc. I am a Filipino and on that time I was on 2 yrs visa. I'm not even allowed to rent a house as I have no access to any public funds. But because of Switalskis helped, everything was possible I was blessed and thankful to them. I was a victim of domestic violence on that time and my son has Autism . It was a of cases but because of this talented lawyers I am enjoying my life with my son. I had 3 solicitors from Switalskis on that time. They are really kind to me even the receptionist. They are based in Wakefield on that time. Richard was one of my solicitor. He is very kind, I always asked his advice whenever I needed one cos my ex is an , still an . I had some Thai friends who was a victim of domestic violence, I sent them to Switalskis in Wakefield, like me , they had the help they needed and they're enjoying thier life now too like me. My best friend had a recent divorce and she bought a new house, her solicitor was Switalskis too. Now, her life all sorted too with her kids by the helped of Switalskis Solicitors. I recommend them because of the good experienced I had with them.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

July 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Misleading!No time for clints! Rats on a sinking ship!.

Property department is a joke money-grabbing false hopes uncontactable make excuses terrible service in every department the worst solicitors in the UK.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Matter Type:

Children

Laura

May 15, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law (Razia Jogi)

Razia is fantastic and goes up and beyond to not just reassure you but to help you in every aspect.

I can not thank you enough for the time and effort and how you represented me in court
highly recommend Switalskis Solictors especially Razia for family law matters.

Thanks again
Miss Dale

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Karen

September 25, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Careers... Who knows?

I have made numerous attempts to speak with the HR department regarding a future career with Switalskis (This was the Head Office I believe). The staff were rude and impatient over the phone and clearly couldn't care less about anyone having the slightest bit of interest in joining their large team of what I thought were professionals. I have left messages on the HR answering machine to return my call (I was told there was only one HR member of staff), however not even a courtesy call to say they had received my message and would get back to me or were not recruiting at present.
First impressions last and this one certainly has... I'll look elsewhere!

Was this review helpful?

Ami

Matter Type:

Child contact

Ami

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

10 years of support! And current representation is more than I could ask for!!

Been represented by Switalksis solicitors for over 10 years! My current solicitor Leanne is great. Supportive in all aspects, any questions I need answering she's there! Nothing but confidence in her support, advice and guidance which she gives! Couldn't ask for better representation! Couldn't thankyou enough! Has made any hard times a little easier!

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Divorce

Peter

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leanne Firth

The performance of Leanne throughout my divorce proceeding was exceptional and led me to place all of my legal requirements with Switalskis for will writing and a number of conveyancing
Activities following the closure of my long standing local solicitors due to retirement.

Was this review helpful?

W

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

W

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid Shabana Aslam At All Costs

Since taking my business on day one, I have not had a single response from my solicitor Shabana Aslam for 3 months. Not one reply. Does not answer the phone. Does not reply to emails.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Sam

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical Negligence Claim

I was on the phone to a member of staff from this firm this evening after work, after exchanging emails with her, it seemed as though she lost interest in the claim half way through asked me a question to which I answered and then hung up. I tried to call back the mobile on which I was called and it had been turned off.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strongly Recommend, Outstanding

I would like to commend Louise Ryder and Leanne Firth from the bottom of my heart for the outstanding service i have received throughout my case involving my son. From the beginning the help and advice i have been given has been unquestionably excellent .They have been 100% dedicated ,professional going above and beyond to help me bring my son home. The level of understanding, compassion and support right from the start has been second to none .Louise and Leanne have worked tirelessly on my case. The case being challenging with three negative assesment reports against me they challenged all the evidence , every single step of the way, this has resulted in a very positive outcome for my family.
During the worst time of my life under tremendous stress feeling emotionally drained and upset they have been there strong, consistent and focused guiding me through everything .Life can now begin again for me and my family and for that Leanne and Louise i will be forever grateful.
I strongly recommend both of these ladies they truly are outstanding !

Was this review helpful?

Kamila

Kamila

June 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Please don’t

I hope you all read this reviews before going ahead..Switalskis solicitors were meant to help me to sell my flat.Instead of this I lost buyer as they couldn’t be bothered to do my contract for 4 months.I called and emailed them on many occasions they NEVER replied back.Please if you want to sell don’t use them!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing