• Barclays Bank Chambers
  • B27 7UQ
  • 0121 707 3900
  • www.gloverpriest.com

GloverPriest Solicitors

0121 707 3900

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 178 Customer Reviews 178
Recommended by
170 Verified Clients
like Adele and Emily
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

178 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    30

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Emily
Emily Added 8 hours ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019 20190324230737

Highly Recommend

5

I have been very impressed with the service I received at Glover Priest. Charlotte Bull was professional, efficient and friendly. She kept me updated and responded swiftly to several issues identified with my house purchase an gave sound advice. I would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321143315

Finally a solicitor who doesn’t rip you off!

5

We dealt with Charlotte. We can’t fault her, she did everything she said she would and in a timely manner. Wverythibg went through smoothly and the final bill was a refreshing surprise. Charlotte is very knowledgeable and conscientious. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. In fact, we already have!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301180015

First home

5

Charlotte was very helpful with guiding my partner and I through our first home. She was very professional and helped to make our move an enjoyable experience and as smooth as possible! I could not recommend anyone better and will always look towards Charlotte for any future moves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019 20190217094854

Brilliant service

5

Glover Priest Acocks Green made selling our house so easy and stress free. We were constantly kept up to date with what was going on and any questions or queries were answered quickly and efficiently. Charlotte Bull was very knowledgable, helpful and timelines were always met. I would definitely recommend and will 100% be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat
Pat Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215183605

Excellent service

5

Having used the services of Glover Priest solicitors of Acocks Green for house sale and purchase I wholeheartedly recommend them. Every action was communicated which made the whole process as easy as possible. Will definitely engage you again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleanor
Eleanor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215165349

Amazing service.

5

We asked Glover Priest solicitors in Acocks Green to help us with our house sale and purchase. They were fab! They helped with everything- from chasing the chain to help with filling out forms! The move went smoothly and we were kept in the loop at every stage. Thoroughly recommend. 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215165233

Fabulous professional service

5

We used Gliver priest for our house move. We have moved several times before with other companies and we were very impressed with the level of professionalism and communication we received. Highly recommend them and will be using for all of our future needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2019 20190321140435

Excellent service

5

Impressed with the service, on top of everything and pushed our house purchase through with great efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2019 20190320172719

Really happy

5

We needed to get the mortgage completed ASAP and we were not let down at any turn. Could not be happier with the service. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2019 20190313224225

Excellent

5

Lesley Russell & her secretary Sharon who I’ve been dealing with for a number of years , their efficient and professional service is what’s always brought me back to using the Glover Priest Hagley rd office .
Ive never had any major delays and problems with my conveyancing both sale & purchase thanks to these two dedicated lovely lady’s hard work . Excellent communication throughout the process by telephone and email. All questions answered satisfactorily whenever I telephoned by Sharon who goes above and beyond to help . Progress reports at every stage and timescale for completion always successfully achieved. I’ve certainly recommend to my friends and family who have used Lesley Russell’s services via request.

I can only conclude that the negative reviews left here for Glover Priest was done so by persons out of frustration & possibly a little naivety on the time scale conveyancing actually can take with searches etc . And as someone who’s used Lesley Russell for both sale and purchase on three occasions I can fully vouch for her excellent service provided.

Kind Regards A . Mcdermott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019
Collected on
20190217101453

Claire Brush

5

Brilliant service! Glover Priest helped with the sale of one property and the purchase of our current home! It was so easy and stress free, Charlotte dealt with everything for us and was very efficient, knowledgeable and professional! I would highly recommend them.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleanor
Eleanor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019
Collected on
20190215170035

Eleanor Taylor

5

Excellent service. Quick and easy. Such a helpful team. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2019

Thank you Eleanor for the fantastic feedback, glad to be of service GP

Andrea
Andrea Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019
Collected on
20190215151401

Andrea Murphy

5

We received a fantastic service from Glover Priest when we moved house. Always kept in the loop with communications; really couldn’t fault them! Definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2019

Thank you Andrea for the great feedback. GP

K
K Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 02, 2018
Collected on
20180802154209

K Bell

1

Whatever you do, do NOT purchase a property using Glover priest - by far the most long winded for service EVER. Do not put yourself through the same experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors responded to this review on 19 September, 2018

You have posted feedback on all of our offices when its impossible that you have used all of them, GP

Ellie
Ellie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 08, 2017
Collected on
20170508094141

Ellie Taylor

5

Quick easy and painless, kept updated throughout my sale and purchase and I would highly recommend to others. 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors responded to this review on 03 August, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback, GP

Solicitors who work at GloverPriest Solicitors

  • Clare Beadsworth

    Clare is a solicitor specialising in Residential Property, Wills, Non-contentious Probate, Estate Administration, Enduring and Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection Deputyship Applications.

  • Vicki Treloar

    With over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession, Vicki is highly skilled and experienced in Lease Extensions, Freehold Purchases, and also has experience in Wills and Probate. Sensitive handling of vulnerable and anxious clients has been a feature of her work, and the professional service she delivers is friendly, experienced, and above all, sympathetic.

  • Rhys Moss

    Rhys joined GloverPriest in 2013, having just completed his Legal Practice Course, and qualified as a solicitor whilst within the practice. He is a solicitor that covers Residential and Commercial Property, Family Law and areas of both Contentious and Non-contentious law including Debt Recovery and Wills and Probate.

  • Wendy Rogers

    With over 17 years’ worth of legal experience, Wendy is a new and integral part of the GloverPriest team. Working from our Tamworth office, Wendy is noted for her outstanding communication with clients and is totally dedicated to getting clients into their properties as smoothly as possible.

  • Gavin Glover

    Gavin is a Director, and has expertise in all areas of contentious Private and Commercial Law. He was previously a partner in a Staffordshire Law firm until 2007 before moving to Birmingham to head up the Family Litigation department for a Birmingham based firm in 2008. In January 2010, Gavin took up his current role as the Head of Litigation.

  • Rachel Freedman

    Rachel qualified as a solicitor in 2006, specialising in Residential Conveyancing, covering all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters. She joined Glover Priest in June 2016 and heads the Conveyancing Department in our Tamworth office (Argyles Solicitors), which is a trading style of GloverPriest.

  • Sandeep Mann

    Sandeep graduated from the University of Derby with an upper second class honours LLB, and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the BPP Law School. Since then she has continued her legal development as Residential Conveyancer.

  • Eirandeep Singh Nijjer

    Eirandeep attended De Montfort University where he studied Law and Psychology obtaining a BA Hons Degree in 2011. He then went on to obtained a Graduate Diploma in Law 2013. Since this point he has been working in the legal sector in a number of different roles in residential property leading to the point of becoming a residential conveyancer.

  • Sushma Macleod

    Sushma joined GloverPriest in March 2018 and brings with her a broad range of experience and expertise. She has over two decades of experience dealing with Private Client matters, having worked for many established and well respected firms of solicitors across The Midlands. Sushma is able to help clients with Wills and Powers of Attorney, as well as applications to the Court of Protection and she also has a wealth of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

  • Sophie Donovan

    Sophie qualified as a solicitor in May 2013 and is also a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP). Sophie recently joined GloverPriest Solicitors. She manages a team of eight and is based in our Stourbridge office, but also travels to other offices regularly to meet clients. Sophie attends to legal matters such as Wills and Probate, Power of Attorney, and Court of Protection Matters, plus Family Matters including Divorce, Separation and Settlement

  • Katie Payne

    Katie graduated from University of Derby with an LLB (Hons) in 2015, she has been a part of the Glover Priest team for almost 2 years in our residential conveyancing department. Currently she is studying for her LPC at Birmingham City and working her way to qualifying as a Solicitor.

  • Lesley Russell

    Lesley qualified as a member in 1997 and as a fellow in 1999. Specialising in Residential Conveyancy, Lesley has held a position as a fee-earner in this area since 1990, and joined the firm in 2012. Lesley is based at our Quinton office.

  • Tracy Barnsley

    Tracy joined GloverPriest in June 2015, having worked for law firms in both the Black Country and Birmingham. She has over a decade of experience in Residential Conveyancing and is currently training with CILEX. Tracy is based at our Quinton office.

  • Parminder Bhogal

    Parminder graduated from Keele University in 2012 with an upper second class honours LLB, and subsequently went on to complete her postgraduate qualifications (BPTC) at the College of Law. She began her career in Residential Conveyancing in 2013 and is Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives.

  • Gillian Leiper

    Gillian is an Associate Member of The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives who joined GloverPriest in 2012. She has well over a decade of experience in dealing with Wills, Non-contentious Probate and Estate Administration and Lasting Powers of Attorney.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • TUPE
  • Car Accident
  • Lease Extensions
  • Sports Injury
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Child Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Human Rights
  • Children's Accident
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Redundancy
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Housing disputes
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cycling Accident
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Probate
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Partner and family visas
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Pension and property advice
  • Fatal Accident
  • EEA Family Permits
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Citizenship
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Accident At Work
  • Family law
  • UK ancestry
  • Injunctions
  • Serious Injury
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Employment Contracts
  • Manual Handling
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Family Mediation
  • No Win No Fee
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Immigration Law
  • Family Leave
  • Buying at auction
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Pension Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Housing Associations
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child contact
  • Whiplash
  • Tax
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Leasehold properties
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Injunctions
  • Against The Council
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Dog Bite
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Management
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Stress at Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Flexible Working
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Collaborative Law
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Children
  • Senior Executives
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Ancestry visas
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Right to Manage
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Amputation
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Family Based Visas
  • Trusts
  • Fall From Height
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Visas
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Part Time Workers
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Social Services
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfers of equity
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Statutory Demands
  • Rights of way issues
  • Corporate finance
  • Competition law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Contract law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Management buyouts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Small businesses
  • Setting up a business
  • Employment - business
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Summary Judgment
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Debt Recovery
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Health and Safety
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000