Slater Heelis LLP

0161 904 9595

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 255 Customer Reviews 255
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

255 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    234
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Marjorie Ann
Verified Marjorie Ann Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120165404

Thorough and Professional

5

David Slack has guided us with thougtful and kind attention through the probate process and dealing with my Mum's estate . Similarly Helen Young who dealt with the conveyancing. Friendly and helpful service throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry Frederick
Verified Barry Frederick Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109123839

Estate of Mrs Doreen Elizabeth Hall (deceased) and my Will

5

I enjoyed working with David Slack and I believe I tested him a little with my unusual approach to apportioning my estate but he advised me very carefully and this resulted in the best compromise without complicating my new Will too much.
He was very efficient in dealing with the required Grant of Probate and the revised Registration of my property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott Alan
Verified Scott Alan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020 20200106000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Scott Alan recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Robert
Verified Andrew Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218201059

Helpful making our will

4

David was very knowledgeable and helpful and enabled us to make our first family will in an easy and stress less way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Edward
Verified Mark Edward Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217145450

Administration of estate.

5

The work was dealt with efficiently, especially bearing in mind that there were a lot of loose ends, albeit that the grant of probate was straight forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Maria
Verified Elaine Maria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 14, 2019 20191214224251

David Slack

5

David Slack was totally professional and a great help to me in my upsetting and difficult time.

His patience and clarity of the information regarding procedural matters as explained to me was superb.

I would highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn Clare
Verified Kathryn Clare Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015151205

LPA and Will writing

5

Excellent service . All members of your team were efficient knowledgable and professional as well as being open to answer questions in a “lay persons “ terms.
I would happily recommend their services to friends and family .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann Maria
Verified Ann Maria Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711172646

Mum and sister wills

5

DAVID SLACK WAS ALWAYS NICE AND POLTIE WHEN I PHONED it was very hard for us as a family but we felt it was dealed with very pofefional sorry cant spell that word

Was this review helpful? Yes

June Ann
Verified June Ann Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711152928

My will

5

Dealt with in an extremely professional manner, compassion and thoughtfulness. Many thanks David.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Clare
Verified Diana Clare Added 8 months ago Report to admin
June 01, 2019 20190601135710

Summary of service

5

Very helpful experience to ensure I had a will and appropriate powers of attorney set up

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Pinney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Roy
Roy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115171006

Roy

5

Very good would recommend. Have used regularly by all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

tat
tat Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2019
Collected on
20190203124639

tat

2

Initially Slater Heelis were very good in dealing with the conveyancing, the problems came with the completion. It didn't occur on the day it was supposed to, and I got the feeling the solicitors were moving heaven and earth to make it happen. The money went missing, and eventually turned up on the Monday after. Luckily we were not moving house so it meant we weren't stuck in limbo between houses.

The real grievance came afterwards, we were owed money in lost interest. After 2-3 weeks of ringing, and being told the money transfer would be made, we lost patience and threatened them with the ombudsman. The money arrived 2 hours later.

Maybe they were having a bad day, but I certainly won't be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

We are really sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with our service and take feedback seriously. We will investigate the matter and where appropriate make changes.

Kevan
Kevan Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127081640

Kevan

5

Known and dealt with this company for almost 30 years. Excellent, professional,friendly staff and able to inefficiently deal with all your requirements and problems

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Thomas Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2019
Collected on
20190924114627

Thomas

5

Having recently purchased my first home I highly recommend both Slater Heelis and Daniel Henderson who dealt with my conveyancing. Throughout the process Daniel has been immediately contactable, patiently dealt with all of my naive queries and been highly efficient.

Having anticipated a stressful process I was relieved to have Daniel acting on my behalf. He went above and beyond what I expected from a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019
Collected on
20190916185931

Alex

1

Rip off merchants

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services
  • Business Crime
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Skiing Injury
  • Legal aid
  • Theft
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Probate
  • Injunctions
  • Employment Law
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Fraud
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Criminal Damage
  • Drugs offences
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Professional Conduct
  • Domestic violence
  • Juvenile
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Children's Accident
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Prison law
  • Accident At Work
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Assault
  • Housing Associations
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Buying at auction
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Harassment
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Employment Contracts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Management buyouts
  • Mediation
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Construction
  • Developer disputes
  • Engineering contracts
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000