Slater Heelis

0161 904 9595

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 444 Client Reviews 444 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors

444 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    416
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steven Paul
Verified Steven Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 26, 2020 20200826102246

Steven Graham

4

Matter Type: Trusts

Probate review for Steven Graham concerning his late father Paul Graham.

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole Jane
Verified Carole Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Carole Jane recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

David recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vittoria Elisabetta
Verified Vittoria Elisabetta Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701110700

First time buyer

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Had a difficult case due to probate. Stephen was accurate about how long this could take so we had realistic expectations. All dealt with in the way it should be as far as I know as a first time buyer. Julie was also very helpful whenever I called.
Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Locke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine Anne
Verified Catherine Anne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609151607

Great service

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Great service from David and Valerie even during the lockdown!

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret Patricia
Verified Margaret Patricia Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Margaret Patricia recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Margaret
Verified Helen Margaret Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219095618

Mother's estate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

We have received a most professional, knowledgeable and friendly service from David Slack. The whole process was explained fully, nothing was too much trouble. I felt reassured we were in good hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjorie Ann
Verified Marjorie Ann Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120165404

Thorough and Professional

5

Matter Type: Trusts

David Slack has guided us with thougtful and kind attention through the probate process and dealing with my Mum's estate . Similarly Helen Young who dealt with the conveyancing. Friendly and helpful service throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott Alan
Verified Scott Alan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020 20200106000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Scott Alan recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Robert
Verified Andrew Robert Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218201059

Helpful making our will

4

Matter Type: Trusts

David was very knowledgeable and helpful and enabled us to make our first family will in an easy and stress less way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Roy
Roy Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115171006

Roy

5

Very good would recommend. Have used regularly by all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

tat
tat Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 03, 2019
Collected on
20190203124639

tat

2

Initially Slater Heelis were very good in dealing with the conveyancing, the problems came with the completion. It didn't occur on the day it was supposed to, and I got the feeling the solicitors were moving heaven and earth to make it happen. The money went missing, and eventually turned up on the Monday after. Luckily we were not moving house so it meant we weren't stuck in limbo between houses.

The real grievance came afterwards, we were owed money in lost interest. After 2-3 weeks of ringing, and being told the money transfer would be made, we lost patience and threatened them with the ombudsman. The money arrived 2 hours later.

Maybe they were having a bad day, but I certainly won't be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

We are really sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with our service and take feedback seriously. We will investigate the matter and where appropriate make changes.

Niki
Niki Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2020
Collected on
20201025182243

Niki

2

Used them to buy my first house. Our lawyer was useless. He forgot to bring important documents to meetings... lucky I was more organised 🙄
More recently I tried to get a quote for a basic service using their online chat tool. They wanted to take ALL my details in order to do this. Unnecessary. I didn't continue my query, and have now gone off them completely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hantong
Hantong Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 28, 2020
Collected on
20200928192632

Hantong

1

I had a family will at this solicitors and when it came to executing their quote was well above 250% of a much larger fixed fee firm. The staff is unresponsive, first email request ignored for days, second email i get the out of office reply but nobody receives her emails. I phone up for a different person, they dont know what to do and promise to call back but does not. I made it clear it was urgent and this seems to mean nothing to these people.

Unprofessional, unresponsive and expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817214342

Daniel

5

I cannot reccomend Daniel Stern more highly. He is an absolute tireless & rutheless litagator. Daniel has been representing me for over 12 months and during this time his approach really made the difference. He has a genuire care towards his clients and this reflects in his work. He is honest, provides quality advice and delivers on what he says. I cannot stress enough how much Daniel's determination to get the right result in the right way makes what should be a very stressful situation, that much more bearable. A true gentleman and a true professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000