Slater Heelis LLP

0161 904 9595

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 345 Customer Reviews 345 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

345 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    317
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Vittoria Elisabetta
Verified Vittoria Elisabetta Added 4 days ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701110700

First time buyer

5

Had a difficult case due to probate. Stephen was accurate about how long this could take so we had realistic expectations. All dealt with in the way it should be as far as I know as a first time buyer. Julie was also very helpful whenever I called.
Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Locke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine Anne
Verified Catherine Anne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609151607

Great service

5

Great service from David and Valerie even during the lockdown!

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret Patricia
Verified Margaret Patricia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Margaret Patricia recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: David Slack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Margaret
Verified Helen Margaret Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219095618

Mother's estate

5

We have received a most professional, knowledgeable and friendly service from David Slack. The whole process was explained fully, nothing was too much trouble. I felt reassured we were in good hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjorie Ann
Verified Marjorie Ann Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120165404

Thorough and Professional

5

David Slack has guided us with thougtful and kind attention through the probate process and dealing with my Mum's estate . Similarly Helen Young who dealt with the conveyancing. Friendly and helpful service throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott Alan
Verified Scott Alan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020 20200106000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Scott Alan recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Robert
Verified Andrew Robert Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218201059

Helpful making our will

4

David was very knowledgeable and helpful and enabled us to make our first family will in an easy and stress less way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Edward
Verified Mark Edward Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217145450

Administration of estate.

5

The work was dealt with efficiently, especially bearing in mind that there were a lot of loose ends, albeit that the grant of probate was straight forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Maria
Verified Elaine Maria Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 14, 2019 20191214224251

David Slack

5

David Slack was totally professional and a great help to me in my upsetting and difficult time.

His patience and clarity of the information regarding procedural matters as explained to me was superb.

I would highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn Clare
Verified Kathryn Clare Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015151205

LPA and Will writing

5

Excellent service . All members of your team were efficient knowledgable and professional as well as being open to answer questions in a “lay persons “ terms.
I would happily recommend their services to friends and family .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Roy
Roy Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115171006

Roy

5

Very good would recommend. Have used regularly by all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

tat
tat Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 03, 2019
Collected on
20190203124639

tat

2

Initially Slater Heelis were very good in dealing with the conveyancing, the problems came with the completion. It didn't occur on the day it was supposed to, and I got the feeling the solicitors were moving heaven and earth to make it happen. The money went missing, and eventually turned up on the Monday after. Luckily we were not moving house so it meant we weren't stuck in limbo between houses.

The real grievance came afterwards, we were owed money in lost interest. After 2-3 weeks of ringing, and being told the money transfer would be made, we lost patience and threatened them with the ombudsman. The money arrived 2 hours later.

Maybe they were having a bad day, but I certainly won't be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

We are really sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with our service and take feedback seriously. We will investigate the matter and where appropriate make changes.

Heidi
Heidi Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 09, 2020
Collected on
20200609233551

Heidi

5

A professional, compassionate service was delivered with speed and accuracy , thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amir
Amir Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 26, 2020
Collected on
20200526195406

Amir

1

These guys are threatening me with legal action for expressing my opinion on google review. They give you poor service, you use your right to freedom of speech, then they send you threatening emails. I have evidence if anyone wishes to see.
So why would you want such firm who lack the very basics, to represent you?!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gama
Gama Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 24, 2020
Collected on
20200524213807

Gama

1

They are working on behalf of a client and are only acting as a barrier for me to speak to them directly. They have illegally withheld my money and this firm only acts as a messenger without any assistance whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000