Slater Heelis LLP

0161 904 9595

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 162 Customer Reviews 162
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

162 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ann Maria
Verified Ann Maria Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711172646

Mum and sister wills

5

DAVID SLACK WAS ALWAYS NICE AND POLTIE WHEN I PHONED it was very hard for us as a family but we felt it was dealed with very pofefional sorry cant spell that word

Was this review helpful? Yes

June Ann
Verified June Ann Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711152928

My will

5

Dealt with in an extremely professional manner, compassion and thoughtfulness. Many thanks David.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Clare
Verified Diana Clare Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 01, 2019 20190601135710

Summary of service

5

Very helpful experience to ensure I had a will and appropriate powers of attorney set up

Solicitor being reviewed: Caroline Pinney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha Jayne
Verified Samantha Jayne Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2018 20180930172051

Conveyancing

5

Had a fanstastiv service, Helen was brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas Geoffrey
Nicholas Geoffrey Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927210814

Professional and friendly

5

I experienced total professionalism and prompt, friendly attention. At no point did i feel baffled or out of my depth due to the straightforward use of language.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lilian
Verified Lilian Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927190037

Impressed

5

My husband and myself were delighted with the help given with the purchase of our apartment., and ,also the help given in making out our wills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain Nigel
Verified Iain Nigel Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927185049

Mum & Dad’s estate

4

David helped and guided us consistently and advised on matters in a straightforward pragmatic way. We had confidence in how matters would proceed. Probate all attended to in a timely way

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Jane
Deborah Jane Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927175941

Excellent service

5

Helen Young was exceptional when dealing with our purchase and sale. Always kept us informed and up to date with each stage of the process. We highly recommended her for her professionalism and help through out the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nichola Anne
Verified Nichola Anne Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927154333

Great Service during House Purchase

5

I dealt with Stephen Locke during the purchase of my property and the service Stephen and his team delivered was great. No problems at all. The day of the sale was very efficient and everything was done and dusted by 11am.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927151246

Slater Heelis

5

I use Slater Heelis fairly regularly, both for buy to let’s and for personal house purchases. The team are very thorough and give excellent advice - I’ve just bought a new build and Slater Heelis were the only solicitors, from everyone purchasing on the estate, who picked up on a building condition that had passed the due date and had not been completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

tat
tat Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2019
Collected on
20190203124639

tat

2

Initially Slater Heelis were very good in dealing with the conveyancing, the problems came with the completion. It didn't occur on the day it was supposed to, and I got the feeling the solicitors were moving heaven and earth to make it happen. The money went missing, and eventually turned up on the Monday after. Luckily we were not moving house so it meant we weren't stuck in limbo between houses.

The real grievance came afterwards, we were owed money in lost interest. After 2-3 weeks of ringing, and being told the money transfer would be made, we lost patience and threatened them with the ombudsman. The money arrived 2 hours later.

Maybe they were having a bad day, but I certainly won't be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beverley
Beverley Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905195406

Beverley

5

Alway used Slater heelis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 19, 2019
Collected on
20190819172600

Chris

5

Excellent solicitors - I've used them several times over the years. The customer service is amazing and, once a client, you're always a client. Great firm in general but Dan Henderson's particularly outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 20, 2019
Collected on
20190620152932

Mike

5

Mr Matthew Grellier, the construction contracts expert, provided outstanding advice in a prompt, very thorough, clear and concise plain English.

We highly recommend Mr Matthew Grellier of SLATER HEELIS LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524102443

Paul

5

Slater Heelis handled my house purchase with speed and efficiency, I would highly recommend them! I have made the mistake of using a cheap Solicitors in the past and you definitely get what you pay for, I ended up almost losing my buyer as I used a poor cheap online service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000