Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    376
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dani

Dani

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Couldn't fault this firm.
Professional, smooth and efficient.
Great communication
The app is great!
If you ever needed to get in touch with anyone you would hear back the same day or the day after.
Nothing was too much trouble.
As a 1st time buyer we've had a really positive experience buying.
Thanks to Lily, who was our solicitor, she was so helpful, polite and professional.

Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Matthew

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jim Smith

It was an honour to be represented by Jim, he is a great guy with an empathic understanding for different challenges that your case may face. You are in safe hands as he is highly knowledgable considerate and attentive, professional and reliable and will go above and beyond on the occasions were he can help. I had a smooth experience, with all representatives from Bell Lamb & Johnson and I can say that everyone was competent in their specific roles. Thanks in advance all, I wish you all the best with your future endeavours and hope your family and friends continue to keep safe and well among this uncertainty.

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jill

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving house.

I was extremely satisfied with using BLJ as solicitors for conveyancing during me recent home move. From initial contact to completion they communicated well and were always approachable and reassuring at all stages of the move.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Failure to provide a specimen

Sean

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation for Sentencing

My details where referred to Peter Green at Bell Lamb & Joynson as I needed to a new solicitor to represent me at my sentencing hearing. Immediately the same day Peter made contact to discuss my case, this was certainly reassuring as their was less than a week to go until I was due to be sentenced. Upon the day of sentencing Peter demonstrated that he really understood my case & situation, even though he had only been instructed less than a week prior. Whilst addressing the Judges, Peter presented my mitigation thoroughly and effectively which ultimately concluded in me getting the best outcome possible. I want to take this opportunity to thank Peter for the work he has done, not only is he a first class solicitor, but person also. I would 100% recommend Bell Lamb & Joynson to anyone needing support whilst going through a court case.

Was this review helpful?

paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

paul

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Could not be better

Despite doing conveyancing at the most difficult time, Lily and Amy always had time for my queries, were always super efficient, friendly and helpful. ALWAYS called back when asked. Would happily use again but would not move house again.

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Donna

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

We were purchasing a new house and Lily Dehnad was our Conveyancing Solicitor. Our purchase was very quick and painless. We were given an App to use which let you know each stage you were at throughout the process and we were able to have direct communication with Lily through this App and she was always quick to respond. I would 100% recommend Bell Lamb & Joynson

Was this review helpful?

Sheila

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Sheila

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a house

They were extremely helpful in every way nothing was too much everyone was pleasant informed knowledgeable and patient every step of the process. They were an absolute pleasure to have on your side. I cannot recommend them more highly they are the firm at the tip of my tongue to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lee

June 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Jenny and Lawrence have been truly fantastic. They have helped me realise a dream.
Every step of the way was easy. I was supported throughout even down to Megan in the office when I called to pay the deposit, having to listen to me nervously pressing send.

Just brilliant
Thank you Lee

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Shannon

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast, professional and kind service

Could not fault Bell Lamb and Johnson. They handled the process of our mortgage amazingly & we was shocked at how quickly they got us in to our first home... any questions or worries we had along the way was dealt with effectively. Want to thank all the team for there hard work :)

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Andrew

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A big thanks

I'd just like to say thank you to Bell Lamb and Joynson in particular Jim Smith who helped me with my case. Totally professional and efficient. Answered all queries quickly and helped me get the best outcome possible .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ash

Ash

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ash

Bell lamb & joynson i cannot thank you enough for all your help in my case they went above and beyond to help me and they were so amazing the support i got was unreal i cannot thank peter green and darren jones enough for there help i cannot express how amazing they have been they changed my life. I am so glad i choose you all to help me they kept my life together and gave me hope and won my case and changed mine and my sons life for the better on days when i felt lost they showed me the way and gave so much compasion and really kept me together i really recomend bell lamb & joynson i will never forget how hard they worked they where amazing am so grateful for the help i got thank you again from the bottom of my heart. The world needs more pepole like this. And worked around my work hours and always kept in touch and kept me postive and was always a message or phone call away peter i cannot thank you enough for your support i will forever be grateful for everything you did for me and my family forever in my heart thank u for the strength u gave me and doing more than you had to peter what an amazing team

Was this review helpful?

Alistair

Alistair

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alistair

Used for our house purchase. As first time buyers they made the process so easy. Cannot thank the team enough for making the process as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

October 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Kelly was absolutely amazing. I couldn’t rate her enough. She was so responsive to all my emails, explained everything to me so I could understand it.
I will use them time and time again and couldn’t recommend enough!
She took the whole stress away!
The platform aswell is another level compared to previous solicitors I’ve used so easy and quick to use.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

October 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

Dealing with BLJ solicitors was a breath of fresh air, had problems verifying Dads ID online, no problems arranged to go to their office and verify the old fashioned way 😉?. Very easy to deal with. Would recommend 😁

Was this review helpful?

nicola

nicola

October 17, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

nicola

Fast and efficient, friendly, helpful staff :)

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jessica

Jessica

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica's experience...

Everything was quick at the start but then very slow, took a while. Staff were easy to talk to but sometimes replies took a while and was waiting up to 3 days for email replies.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard's experience...

Fantastic service. First time I’ve move house and these guys with the App were very responsive and gave regular updates and updated us out of hours.

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment