Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Bell Lamb and & Joynson Solicitors were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

5.0/5 26 Customer Reviews 26
Recommended by
27 Verified Clients
like Robert and Suzanne
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

26 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert
Verified Robert Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705151714

Fab service

5

Laura and her team were absolutely brilliant
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214084609

Fantastic with divorce

5

Friendly yet professional all the way through my divorce. Kept me informed, reassured me through the worst parts and helped me to get an outcome that was perfect for me and my family. I cannot thank you enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 07, 2018 20181207204202

Will, probate, conveyance

5

First class service
Polite, professional , with key stage updates
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 22, 2018 20181022091934

Excellent personal service

5

The team at BLJ (especially Peter Green and Jeremy Rawson) provided me with excellent service throughout the duration of my case

A representative from Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 04 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lydia
Verified Lydia Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018 20181019200209

Family law and also criminal law

5

At first I was recommended BLJ by a friend during a rather difficult period with my ex partner father of my child, which ended up in the family courts. I then also used them for criminal law and again advice regarding my family during that time. The solicitor s I had we’re brilliant honest, helpful and hardworking for me and my family.

A representative from Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 04 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2018 20180918212748

House purchase and sale

5

All went smoothly with my house purchase and selling my solicitor and assistant were very good .

A representative from Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 19 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Declan
Verified Declan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710114524

5* Start to finish

5

Open, honest, direct and straight to the point. Exactly what i was looking for from my solicitor and the reason are family continue to use Bell Lamb and Joynson.

Credit to all the team; the assistants and in particular Debbie and Laura Cartwright. Always have and always will continue to recommend Bell Lamb and Joynson to anyone selling or buying their property, the team provide a wealth of knowledge and their advice and combined experience means they know exactly how to approach each situation. What separates Bell Lamb and Joynson to other solicitors, is there ability to pick up the phone if the information is good or bad, especially in a day and age where many hide behind an e-mail I find this invaluable.

Thanks again Guys, keep up the fantastic work as always.

On behalf of Pat!

Declan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 08, 2019 20190708141314

House purchase and sale

5

I’ve dealt with Bell Lamb and Joynson a number of times and have always found them professional, but most importantly they chase for information and progress rather than just waiting for the client to call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 19, 2019 20190519211741

Fantastic service.

5

What can I say about Daren Jones he was so understanding & helpful throughout my case from the start of my case & to the hearing always on hand when I needed advice. Would definitely recommend Bell,Lamb & Joynson solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angharad
Verified Angharad Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2019 20190507113149

Very professional, helpful and efficient process

5

As a first time buyer, the experience of dealing with Bell Lamb & Joynson was very straightforward, all steps were clearly explained and I was kept informed throughout the whole process. My solicitors were Amy Keggin and Cíara Furey and they were both very friendly, helpful, professional and informative throughout the whole process. I was even emailed and provided documents out of hours, which was very useful for me. It took less than 2 months for exchange and completion and this was due to the efficient and smooth running process of Bell Lamb & Joynson. I particularly liked the online portal checklist and the automatic emails, which informed of the steps that had been completed. Overall, I was very impressed with the service provided; I highly recommend Bell Lamb & Joynson for conveyancing and would happily be using them again in the future, thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000