Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    602
  • Very Good

    49
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Thomas

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Absolutely awfull experience please dont use this service

Was this review helpful?

Sasha

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Sasha

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

My experience with Erin was very pleasant, once she had all
The relevant documents the completion was very quick and she was very informative :)

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential purchase

Rachael McClean was assigned mine and my partners first property purchase. Wow what an amazing professional. Rachael managed the process from start to finish in such a friendly & professional manner. Rachael kept us informed every step of the journey and dealt with any issues or queries straight away. We could not recommend Rachael & BLJ highly enough - I couldn’t have asked for a better person to guide me through such an important purchase. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

John

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home Bying

Stress free, kept me updated and well informed, very supportive from start to completion,
Definitely, highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Kingsley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kingsley

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

*A**** service from Erin!*

Fantastic service was provided from start to finish. Erin gave us sound legal advise and instilled confidence in us from the beginning. Would highly recommend and would have no hesitation having Erin as my representative in future purchases.
Thanks and all the best

Was this review helpful?

Jasmine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jasmine

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

BLJ have been very efficient with sorting out everything for our move, it was done in a timely manner and there were no problems getting everything done, making thinks nice and smooth for us! The only problem was trying to speak over the phone, however using the chat was easy enough, the app is a great way to keep updated with everything going on.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

January 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service - Kelly Fearn

I would highly recommend using BLJ. Kelly Fearn was helpful, quick to respond/ reply and extremely professional.
She helped make the process go more smoothly and I really appreciated her help and patience. She is a credit to the company.

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Paula

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Kelly at BLJ Did my transfer of equity, she was so helpful and always kept me informed as to what was happening with my transfer, would highly recommend her to my friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sarah

December 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

We were totally clueless to the process and Kelly helped us through all the way, even with my daft questions.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Cal

Cal

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cal

great service given for buying my first house, everything was made easy for me and all questions i had was answered. Want to say a big thank you to lawrence who went above and beyond in very way to help the process!

Was this review helpful?

Magda

Magda

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Magda

Amazing and professional service.
Great communication and fast progress.
Used their services for purchase.
Can not thank Charles and his team for finalising our purchase.
Highly recommend them. Will definitely use your service in future.

Was this review helpful?

Karyn

Karyn

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karyn

Great service, efficient, effective and knowledgeable with excellent communication

Was this review helpful?

DJ

DJ

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Great solicitors couldn't fault them as they helped me

Was this review helpful?

Faith

Faith

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faith

Bell Lamb and Joynson were brilliant at conveyancing for our recent house move. There were a couple of communication hiccups towards the end but it was swiftly sorted out. Olivia Andrews and Erin Duffy were both really helpful and explained anything I was confused about.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Xiao

Xiao

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Xiao's experience...

I had some issues with BLJ throughout the conveyancing experience especially with regards to email communication and attention to details. We had huge communication issues which almost rendered the purchase a failure.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony's experience...

Unfortunately in this occasion communication was poor, and for a simple house sale it took 6 months to tell. We won't be using your services again.

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment