Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Bell Lamb and & Joynson Solicitors were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 89 Customer Reviews 89 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

89 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020 20200504101922

Remortgage and equity buy out

5

Good combination of old fashioned service and modern software to speed things along

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leon
Verified Leon Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 03, 2020 20200503212115

Smooth, efficient and considering the current climate did everything in their power to complete on time with success great people to deal with

5

Very happy with the team especially Laura and Kelly, very efficient and no problems with our move, couldn’t ask for a better legal team for moving house

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tooba
Verified Tooba Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Housing & Property

5

Tooba recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jagath
Verified Jagath Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Housing & Property

5

Jagath recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 18, 2020 20200418192919

Responsive, professional, affordable

5

Really pleased with BLJ. They came out as one of the more affordable quotes I had from numerous sources and a comparison site - not the very cheapest but not much more - and I did my research which filled me confidence.

Things which were good:
- Online system on which everything is uploaded makes it easy to access all of your files
- Queries dealt with promptly (usually within 24 hours) without the need to constantly chase
- My lender made an administrative error with my mortgage advance and BLJ advised me of this and what I could do
- Enabled exchange/completion to take place on same day, in pressured circumstances with Coronavirus impact and chain of 4

Could have made more use of IT system as sometimes I found out progress by chasing rather than through the portal, but I was a particularly pestering client as I was wanting everything done asap. BLJ were professional and courteous with this and I believe they did everything possible to get my completion done asap (ended up taking a long time because a seller in the chain brought a further purchase into the chain just before we were hoping to exchange).

I think the reason they can offer good service at decent rates is because they have invested in a good IT system to manage communications, they have good staff who understand it is better to respond to queries prompty than let things drift, and they are experienced in what they do.

I had previously had some purchases fall through (one through seller's fault, one through me changing my mind) and BLJ did not charge me even though had started some work on these. Their integrity made me want to make sure I used them for my purchase that did go through.

I was a first time buyer and would use BLJ again. I used the Walton Vale branch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 09, 2020 20200409113848

Brilliant

5

No mither no fuss just got the job done quick and simple

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020 20200408203211

First Time Buyer - Great Experience

5

We were first time buyers and our mortgage advisor recommended us to use BLJ. We had a great experience from start to finish. They kept us informed throughout the buying process and the end to end experience couldn’t have been better.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Delwyn
Verified Delwyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406163114

Outstanding

5

Couldn’t be happier with the service. We were kept up to date at every stage and the staff really helped us to complete at our requested date during an extremely difficult time as the pandemic lockdown occurred half way through the process. Many thanks again for all of your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna
Verified Donna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 04, 2020 20200404085522

Feedback

5

Very supportive staff, happy to help and will guide though the process. Informative. Very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020 20200401010000

Housing & Property

5

Christopher recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000