Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    425
  • Very Good

    34
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anthony Fare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Anthony Fare

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Matter

Overall service was professional and quick. Face to face meeting via Zoom was very helpful and the knowledge and experience of Jemma Bell was of great help making up my Will.

Was this review helpful?

Ellie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellie

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers - brilliant service

My partner and I were first time buyers and the service we have received has been brilliant. The app is easy to use and gets updated efficiently. Lily was in charge of our purchase and was easy to get hold of, very responsive and friendly. Thank you for making this quick and stress free.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sally

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer!

Lily was great, the app was also good to see regular updates. As a first time buyer, it was overall a positive experience. Thank you lily!

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My New Home In UK

I'm so glad with using BLJ's Lily Dehnad as solicitor for conveyancing my recent purchase.

She is so sincere to help a first time buyer like me & I'm always given accurate & reliable information from her to enable me to make a right decision.

Can't thank her enough because she made her best effort to complete the purchase as planed & was flawless.


Was this review helpful?

Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication all the way through.

As a first time buyer I have nothing to compare the standard of service but for future experiences, if I ever were to go with a different solicitor, would have to be amazing to meet my expectations. It was unbelievably reassuring to have the app to speak to my solicitor, and to have a quick and easy way to submit documents. I spoke to an 'assistant' solicitor for the main part and she was always helpful and clear whilst remaining professional. On the day of completion I received a call from my solicitor which was a nice touch, to confirm what would be happening that day.

Was this review helpful?

Piotr

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Piotr

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Really happy with the service we received. Charles and Lily were brilliant throughout, always replied to emails and answered calls straight away. Really smooth process and felt they were always trying/wanting to help us. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

BLJ were recommended by Estate Agents, we had not used the company before. Lily was very helpful and usually replied quite quickly to my emails. The portal seemed good at first but was unavailable for a time and was not kept up to date.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Lily was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional throughout the whole process of my house sale.

She was quick to respond to any emails and kept me updated in all stages of the process. I would have no hesitation in recommending BLJ and Lily to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Dani

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dani

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Couldn't fault this firm.
Professional, smooth and efficient.
Great communication
The app is great!
If you ever needed to get in touch with anyone you would hear back the same day or the day after.
Nothing was too much trouble.
As a 1st time buyer we've had a really positive experience buying.
Thanks to Lily, who was our solicitor, she was so helpful, polite and professional.

Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

DJ

DJ

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Great solicitors couldn't fault them as they helped me

Was this review helpful?

Faith

Faith

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faith

Bell Lamb and Joynson were brilliant at conveyancing for our recent house move. There were a couple of communication hiccups towards the end but it was swiftly sorted out. Olivia Andrews and Erin Duffy were both really helpful and explained anything I was confused about.

Was this review helpful?

Ash

Ash

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ash

Bell lamb & joynson i cannot thank you enough for all your help in my case they went above and beyond to help me and they were so amazing the support i got was unreal i cannot thank peter green and darren jones enough for there help i cannot express how amazing they have been they changed my life. I am so glad i choose you all to help me they kept my life together and gave me hope and won my case and changed mine and my sons life for the better on days when i felt lost they showed me the way and gave so much compasion and really kept me together i really recomend bell lamb & joynson i will never forget how hard they worked they where amazing am so grateful for the help i got thank you again from the bottom of my heart. The world needs more pepole like this. And worked around my work hours and always kept in touch and kept me postive and was always a message or phone call away peter i cannot thank you enough for your support i will forever be grateful for everything you did for me and my family forever in my heart thank u for the strength u gave me and doing more than you had to peter what an amazing team

Was this review helpful?

Alistair

Alistair

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alistair

Used for our house purchase. As first time buyers they made the process so easy. Cannot thank the team enough for making the process as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

October 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Kelly was absolutely amazing. I couldn’t rate her enough. She was so responsive to all my emails, explained everything to me so I could understand it.
I will use them time and time again and couldn’t recommend enough!
She took the whole stress away!
The platform aswell is another level compared to previous solicitors I’ve used so easy and quick to use.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Christopher

Christopher

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher's experience...

Kelly took over towards the end and was very helpful in getting things sorted

Was this review helpful?

Antony

Antony

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Antony's experience...

The entire process was very well explained, with constant communication. The app was very easy to use, especially during the initial process.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen's experience...

We had a really great experience of a smooth transaction, right up until the last few weeks, where our purchase was delayed unnecessarily by chasing after a non-existant document, which was identified in the initial searches. It took my mother-in-law and me one day of phone calls and emails to the local council and the estate management company for the property to resolve the matter, which had been 'outstanding' for the previous 7 weeks. Other than that one totally unnecessary and avoidable delay, we were very, very pleased with our experience.

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment