Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Award Winning Solicitors, Bell Lamb and & Joynson were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 245 Client Reviews 245 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

245 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    255
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020 20201221094900

Excellent service and support

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Lawrence is an excellent representative for Bell Lamb & Joynson. During the whole process he was working through the Covid crisis, and dealt with everything calmly and efficiently, often working outside of conventional hours. Not only that he had to contend with the opposing solicitors who were extremely difficult to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Lawrence Dunne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Verified Ray Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 19, 2020 20201219131454

47 The Oaks

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

A friend recommended using Jenny Randall as my conveyancer.
The recommendation proved to be correct.
Both Jenny and Lawrence kept me fully updated all the way through the process.
Nothing seemed too much trouble any questions or queries were answered instantly and the speed that the sale went through was fantastic especially during these difficult times of COVID.
Following the efficient service I received I would wholly recommend using Bell, Lamb and Joynson.
Thank you for your great service.

Kind Regards

Ray Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216083757

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Recently sold and purchased a property using BLJ. Received excellent service through what was a stressful time. Would highly recommend. Would especially like to mention both Kerry Lucker and Debbie Sinclair. Debbie went above and beyond to assist, always returned calls and was very professional through out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 13, 2020 20201213162926

Wonderful service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used BLJ for our conveyancing for our house move. We found them very efficient and friendly throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for Debbie and Kerry. Would totally recommend!
Peter and Sue Bootle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gaynor
Verified Gaynor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 12, 2020 20201212064115

House sale

5

No fuss...just got on with the job, which is exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carolyn
Verified Carolyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Carolyn recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Erin Duffy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Verified Lewis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 07, 2020 20201207114841

The best of the best

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I worked with Jenny and Lawrence. They were absolutely incredible. From the start I knew what was required and any queries were resolved within minutes. I couldn't ask for a better team to work with.
We've had many issues throughout the process and all were resolved and fixed by Jenny in expert speed and efficiency.
Anyone how goes with BLJ solicitors will have a smooth process.
For any future legal work, I know where I'll be going 😁

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204113313

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I Couldn't of asked for an easier experience, any queries I had (and I had plenty) were dealt with and I was reassured every step of the way by Jenny. She went above and beyond and I am so grateful. Lawrence also answered my questions swiftly, I couldn't recommend them both enough. Any time I contacted either of them, they responded without hesitation. I was always kept well informed. 5+ star service. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alistair
Alistair Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020
Collected on
20201208203427

Alistair

5

Used for our house purchase. As first time buyers they made the process so easy. Cannot thank the team enough for making the process as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029181854

Anna

5

Kelly was absolutely amazing. I couldn’t rate her enough. She was so responsive to all my emails, explained everything to me so I could understand it.
I will use them time and time again and couldn’t recommend enough!
She took the whole stress away!
The platform aswell is another level compared to previous solicitors I’ve used so easy and quick to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2020
Collected on
20201001182953

Linda

5

Dealing with BLJ solicitors was a breath of fresh air, had problems verifying Dads ID online, no problems arranged to go to their office and verify the old fashioned way 😉?. Very easy to deal with. Would recommend 😁

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Linda thank you very much for your review. Client care and communication is extremely important to us.

nicola
nicola Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019
Collected on
20191017201731

nicola

5

Fast and efficient, friendly, helpful staff :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812153640

Peter

5

Had a lovely day at this place, fantastic art.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John
Verified John Added 25 minutes ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115180848

John's experience...

5

Kelly Fearn was very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Hannah
Verified Hannah Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112164903

Hannah's experience...

5

Helen was efficient and helpful, the process was quick and easy! even during covid, thank you Helen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111143137

Adrian's experience...

5

Thank you again for your service!

Best wishes!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Marek
Verified Marek Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105213812

Marek's experience...

5

Now, I want to buy a property every month having the back up and support like that throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Richard
Verified Richard Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
December 18, 2020 20201218152827

Richard's experience...

5

All staff especially Kelly have been a big help especially on my purchase side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000