Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Award Winning Solicitors, Bell Lamb and & Joynson were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 142 Client Reviews 142 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

142 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kristie
Kristie Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016104751

Very efficient and approachable

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We dealt with jenny and lawrence when purchasing our house. We had a great experience and would recommend you to others.

The app and technology used was great and really helped cut down on time.

Jenny and Lawrence were approachable and understable by telephone and email.
Thank you to them both for making our purchase straightforward and stress free

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Randell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Althea
Althea Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008204645

Personable, efficient and professional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

As a first time buyer I was very anxious and did not know what to expect, the on-boarding process was not the best but that was most likely due to covid and dealing with a backlog of cases once the market opened up again, however from the moment Jenny was assigned to deal with my case everything was great.

Jenny was very responsive, often responding either instantly or the same day, and even taking the time to follow up with me after business hours to reassure me that all was ok with the purchase. She was very understanding and did not mind the numerous questions I asked about the process and always made me feel that no question was to simple. For the more complicated questions Jenny would pick up the phone and take the time to explain in detail until I was at ease (as I said I was quite anxious being a first time buyer). Jenny is super efficient and personable and made an otherwise stressful process run smoothly.

Lawrence was also great and after I called on a Friday afternoon to confirm a few details, he took the time to follow up with me before the close of business to make sure that I had piece of mind over the weekend, he also emailed first thing in the morning on completion day with an update which I really appreciated.

Overall Jenny and Lawrence were absolutely brilliant especially during the pandemic, they managed to keep things moving steadily and were always available to speak to when needed. The phone call from Jenny on completion day was also very lovely even though she does many many many of these a day, I still felt like she genuinely shared in my joy. :-)

Thank you both for all your hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Randell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jasmine
Verified Jasmine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 29, 2020 20200929010000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Jasmine recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McNally

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 3 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 24, 2020 20200924045919

Divorce

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Great experience no hassle no silly Bill at the end all good and great out come would definitely recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McNally

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923112413

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Planning

I recently dealt with BLJ for my purchase of a property in Ellesmere Port. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic my case was passed from my initial Conveyancing contact to Jenny Randell towards the back end of July 2020 and I could not have been happier with the work completed by both Jenny and her colleague Lawrence Dunne. They kept me up to date every step of the way and were more than happy to respond to my constant emails and phone calls asking for updates, which in hindsight were not needed from my part

Jenny kindly offered me further advice on a Personal level as well due to the purchase being of a Leasehold property. With this in mind, if and when the time comes to purchase the Leasehold, Jenny will be my first port of call

I would recommend BLJ, especially Jenny and Lawrence, to anyone looking for any Conveyancing Work that needs completing

Andy - Ellesmere Port

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Randell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee
Verified Aimee Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923010000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Aimee recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McNally

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Christopher recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Julie recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915221854

Outstanding Service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

Incredibly thorough conveyancing, highlighted issues with the property I was due to buy and offered advice around the options available to me.
Furthermore they handled the sale of my property diligently. Huge thanks to Amy and Lily for their excellent communication and attention to detail.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeanette
Verified Jeanette Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915213229

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

The overall experience of selling our parents house was seamless. The service we received was excellent. We would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000