Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Bell Lamb and & Joynson Solicitors were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 108 Customer Reviews 108 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

108 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jacqueline
Verified Jacqueline Added 5 days ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729220315

House purchase

5

Fast, efficient service. Super communication. Purchase from beginning to end in less than 6 weeks! I'm very grateful. Thank you Amy and Lily.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721010000

Housing & Property

5

Laura recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721010000

Housing & Property

5

Ann recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 09, 2020 20200709092017

Great conveyancing services for a first time buyer

5

We engaged with Bell Lamb & Joynson after being recommended by a price comparison site and we were not disappointed. Our road to purchasing the particular property was long and had some significant obstacles along the way but the team at BL&J, including Amy Rouse, were with us every step of the way. As a first time buyer, I was really unfamiliar with the buying process but Amy helped me to understand it. We would definitely recommend Bell Lamb & Joynson for conveyancing services. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708172745

Recommended!

5

Lily worked tirelessly on our house purchase, even with the other side having useless solicitors. Updated us even when there was nothing to update us on!

Would use them again in the very unlikely event we move property, without question.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020 20200702140348

House purchase

5

5* , can't fault them. Amy did a great job and was always so helpful. 100% recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701170131

Thank you

5

I recently sold my house and purchased my new house with Bell Lamb and Johnson as my solicitors. Helen Schofield dealt with our sale and purchase throughout. Altogether, the chain took around 12 months to complete and there were many obstacles and issues along the way. Especially so in the final months during the pandemic. Even at a time of heightened stress for all, Helen worked tirelessly to complete our exchange. To make this happen it required lots of chasing up of various parts of the chain and long phone calls with myself to keep me informed. I was well informed at every stage, Helen was calm and professional, the communication was brilliant, and Helen reassured me at times when I really needed it. She had excellent legal advice and knowledge and I always felt supported through the process. My partner and I are finally happy and settled in our new home. Thank you to Helen and to the team and Bell Lamb and Johnson for their commitment and dedication even in such difficult times. I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020 20200630010000

Housing & Property

5

David recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 28, 2020 20200628010000

Housing & Property

5

Peter recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley
Verified Shirley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626190410

Great Expectations!

5

I am so happy to recommend BLJ. They worked through Covid19 lockdown as their systems were robust enough to be able to continue working with their clients

I was able to speak directly with the solicitor to discuss our needs and with her full appreciation of our circumstances she delivered our sale and purchase transactions with alacrity and great efficiency

Our last experience of a solicitor was dreadful but the team at BLJ were courteous and understanding and frankly went above and beyond to get us into our new home

Please don’t shop around for another solicitor it is my very great privilege to recommend BLJ

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000