Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Bell Lamb and & Joynson Solicitors were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 38 Customer Reviews 38
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

38 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
tdh86
Verified tdh86 Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113142507

Finally... Solicitors we can recommend!

5

We've just used BL&J for the sale of our house and we're really glad we did. The process went smoothly and communication was excellent.
Joe and Lily were great. Helpful and professional throughout.
Can't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian ICW Property
Verified Ian ICW Property Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108162137

Best Solicitors in North West

5

Laura Cartwright at Bell Lamb & Joynson has helped us with several purchases for our property business and exceeds expectations every time. I can not rate them high enough, good communication throughout the process, speed of transaction when required and a helpful understanding attitude whenever I spoke with the office.
Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Ryder
Verified Mark Ryder Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030091243

Really pleased with the overall service

5

The communication throughout the whole sale was extremely good and efficient. Any queries we had were answered immediate making the whole experience a very pleasant one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023140240

Excellent Service

5

Very helpful and took the time to explain each step involved in convayencing for the sale and purchase of my new home.
Speedy process that was easy and stress free for myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jay
Verified Jay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009140853

Bomb hoax

5

Good result great knowledge of the case could not be happier

Was this review helpful? Yes

Issam
Verified Issam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905010000

Housing & Property

5

Issam recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 26, 2019 20190726125715

Mixed review but overall use another solicitor

2

This may have been the worst service I have ever had. Period!

I felt there was zero communication or help with this company through 90% of my journey buying my first property. I was told to send my deposit and told the completion was done when in fact it wasn’t due to incompetence and lack of communication from BL&J. I was ignored several times on emails, I received no further help when I needed to ask questions as I have never done this before. I spoke to one of employees on the phone regarding the miscommunication with BL&J and the vendors solicitors for completion and she proceeded to talk down to me and blaming other people.

I could not believe she would talk to a client like this and how ridiculous she sounded.

The process in all took nearly 5 months and I got ingored several times whilst emailing them.

However, two senior employees realised how I have been treated whilst they where not dealing with my case and proceeded to help me in the kindest manner and apologised for there colleagues actions.
Once again thank you to them people.

Overall I will never use this firm again and I advise anybody else to do the same!

A representative from Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 31 July, 2019

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We welcome all feedback we receive, good and bad, as we are always looking at ways to improve the service that we offer. We have investigated the matters you raise, and we apologise if you feel that our service did not meet the high standards that we set and we of course take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve the service that we offer. We don’t always get it right, but you will see that ordinarily we have very high levels of client satisfaction which has been recognised nationally with this firm winning an award for client care just last week. We appreciate that buying a home is incredibly frustrating and the process is very slow and is often outside of our control. We as a firm have invested heavily in IT to help speed the process up, however much of the industry is yet to adopt a more modern approach in this regard. The average time that it takes to complete a residential property transaction in England and Wales is now 18 weeks. Only a few years ago it was 12 weeks. This demonstrate that in an age when generally a lot of what we do in life is quicker and easier, this Is not the case with residential conveyancing. We are pioneering firm in this regard and are actively engaging to help improve the process. We appreciate that does little to alleviate your frustration but those are the simple facts. We note that your transaction was completed in just over 16 weeks which is inside the national average. We are normally able to complete matters well inside the national average but that was not the case with your matter. Several factors played a part in this which included poor communication from the seller’s solicitor, documents having to be signed and returned from abroad (and then being incorrectly executed) and confusion about the mortgage deed. At the outset of the matter we provide a full detail of the process and indicate what is required at each step together with our service standards, which includes that all emails are responded to within 2 working days and all telephone calls if we are not able to deal with in the first instance within 1 working day. Every single email and telephone call from you were responded to within our agreed and published service levels and furthermore, the majority on the same day. In addition, you were communicated key stage updates as the matter progressed and were able to track the process online or via our mobile phone app which would have advised you as to where your transaction was up to and what the next step in the process were. Unfortunately, in an effort to complete to your desired time frame and a communication issue between this firm and the seller’s solicitor the initial completion was aborted resulting in a week’s delay. This was unfortunate and can happen in conveyancing. We note that you comment yourself that this was rectified quickly and clearly to your satisfaction which demonstrates our high standards of customer care that we aim to deliver. We are sorry to hear that you feel that our service levels did not meet your expectations and we will feed that back to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705151714

Fab service

5

Laura and her team were absolutely brilliant
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214084609

Fantastic with divorce

5

Friendly yet professional all the way through my divorce. Kept me informed, reassured me through the worst parts and helped me to get an outcome that was perfect for me and my family. I cannot thank you enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 07, 2018 20181207204202

Will, probate, conveyance

5

First class service
Polite, professional , with key stage updates
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000