Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bell Lamb & Joynson. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1172
  • Very Good

    81
  • Average

    19
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gian-Carlo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gian-Carlo

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

1st time buyer

Very great solicitor David was very clear and very quick and very precious. Very relieved when we got it over the line.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kelly

April 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Living overseas I needed it to run as smoothly as possible and I wasn’t disappointed. Everything was done via the app, all communication was prompt and clear. Everything went without any issues. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lewis

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David is the best

David was an absolute pleasure to work with , very informative and kept us up to date with everything regarding our house buy , I would recommend Bell and lamb Joynson to anyone for good reliable solicitors and David an outstanding representative of them. Always helpful and answered any questions we would ask top bloke , professional and all round everything you would want .

Was this review helpful?

Nicki

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nicki

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not all super hero’s wear capes!!

I’ve been trying to buy this one shared ownership house since Nov 2021. It’s been a one step forward 2 steps back battle. I’ve had David Meyer at my side throughout with background knowledge of shared ownership which helped as I didn’t have a clue! Always at the end of phone when I needed him and constantly in touch via email since my long hours at work. You hear the stories on social media of poor solicitors with high fees but I got very lucky with this firm feel like you’ve been short changed with what you have gone through. On 15th March 2024 I finally received my keys not sure how I would have coped without the assist from you David you truly are a credit to the company I cannot thank you enough for all your help over these last few years. I cannot fault you or the company on anything. Your longest client signing out!! Sorry for late review been on nights :)

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

Amy and Sarah dealt with every aspect of my house purchase they ensured it ran so smoothly, they kept me informed at every point can’t recommend them highly enough will definitely be using them again in the future

Was this review helpful?

Nitesh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Nitesh

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Very professional and timely updates in a cost effective manner

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie

March 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

Wow, what can I say. I think for the past few months I've caused David the greatest amount of stress and work and throughout it all he has been incredible. He's kept me updated, he's pushed to meet deadlines and he's just been incredible. I can't thank him and his colleagues enough for all of their hard work. If I was to be in a position again where I needed a solicitor, I would not hesitate to get in contact with David, and specifically request him for his knowledge, expertise and patience. So thank you again, you've honestly been amazing. Bell Lamb and Joynson are lucky to have you!

Was this review helpful?

Sana Shahid

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Sana Shahid

March 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great job.

They doing a great job. Everything is straightforward. reasonable fees. I have a great experience with the Lam bell .

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gary

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Very professional and kept up dated at every step

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying our house

From day 1 everything was explained even keeping us fully informed with there portal you were always able to keep track on every move and when did need to speak to some one it was never a problem thank you so muck LAUREN & RACHEL

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Cal

Cal

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cal

great service given for buying my first house, everything was made easy for me and all questions i had was answered. Want to say a big thank you to lawrence who went above and beyond in very way to help the process!

Was this review helpful?

Magda

Magda

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Magda

Amazing and professional service.
Great communication and fast progress.
Used their services for purchase.
Can not thank Charles and his team for finalising our purchase.
Highly recommend them. Will definitely use your service in future.

Was this review helpful?

Karyn

Karyn

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karyn

Great service, efficient, effective and knowledgeable with excellent communication

Was this review helpful?

DJ

DJ

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Great solicitors couldn't fault them as they helped me

Was this review helpful?

Faith

Faith

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faith

Bell Lamb and Joynson were brilliant at conveyancing for our recent house move. There were a couple of communication hiccups towards the end but it was swiftly sorted out. Olivia Andrews and Erin Duffy were both really helpful and explained anything I was confused about.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jayne Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jayne Louise

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jayne Louise's experience...

A huge THANK YOU for pushing my Completion through so quickly. I really appreciate it. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alison

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison Jane's experience...

Thank you very much for a professional and friendly service!

Was this review helpful?

Deborah Jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Deborah Jane

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deborah Jane's experience...

I would like to say a big thank you to Lily & Emma they have been absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend service has been fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

Maider

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maider

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maider's experience...

David has been an absolute star to work with! 10/10 would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Daniel Ali

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniel Ali

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel Ali's experience...

Excellent service from start to finish . Thank you :)

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at Bell Lamb & Joynson are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment