Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Award Winning Solicitors, Bell Lamb and & Joynson were established in 1821, being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond, using market leading technology to progress your matter and keeping clients updated. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 322 Client Reviews 322 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

322 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    303
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John Paul
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. John Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 01, 2021 20210401061752

Highly recommended

5

A great service at a good price. Would use again and would not hesitate to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 15, 2021 20210315000000

Daniel's experience…

5

Jenny and Lawrence were amazing with the service they provided. They were honest and realistic from the moment they made contact with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maxine
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Maxine Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311183619

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were appointed Amy our as Solicitor for buying our new home. As first buyers we had no idea of the process but Amy couldn’t haven’t been more helpful. Amy explained everything to us step by step, not only did she give good advice and support throughout, but she kept in regular contact with us and was prompt to answer any queries. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Amy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311063051

Overall great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lily and Amy helped us with any questions we had with this being our first time buying, we were always able to speak to at least one of them and if not they replied to emails promptly.
We really enjoyed the use of the app to keep up to date on changes and what was next to happen, would highly recommend this company to anyone. Thanks for your service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olga
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Olga Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021 20210309072104

Great experience

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Any was great to work with. Whole team was very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Maureen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305123514

Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

I have been meaning to make a Will for a long time but put it off as it seemed far too complicated.
I decided in the end I had to do it and contacted BLJ to discuss the process. I dealt with Nina Barker via video link. Nina was very helpful, professional and explained everything, . Nina made it seem so easy. So glad I made the effort for her to take this pressure off me. I would certainly use BLJ again. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jannina Barker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdul
Abdul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302000000

Abdul's experience…

5

Very pleased with the efficient and professional service from yourselves. The case update system was great, Thanks again

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Austin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Adam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Adam recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea
Andrea Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222000000

Andrea's experience…

5

Rosie McGarry was great. Gave me no hassle and was on it the whole way through.

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam
Liam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210115939

Friendly, Responsive and Knowledgeable

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

First time buying a home and could not be happier with the experience.

Rosie and her team were always happy to answer any and all queries i had.

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ash
Ash Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 01, 2021
Collected on
20210201231632

Ash

5

Bell lamb & joynson i cannot thank you enough for all your help in my case they went above and beyond to help me and they were so amazing the support i got was unreal i cannot thank peter green and darren jones enough for there help i cannot express how amazing they have been they changed my life. I am so glad i choose you all to help me they kept my life together and gave me hope and won my case and changed mine and my sons life for the better on days when i felt lost they showed me the way and gave so much compasion and really kept me together i really recomend bell lamb & joynson i will never forget how hard they worked they where amazing am so grateful for the help i got thank you again from the bottom of my heart. The world needs more pepole like this. And worked around my work hours and always kept in touch and kept me postive and was always a message or phone call away peter i cannot thank you enough for your support i will forever be grateful for everything you did for me and my family forever in my heart thank u for the strength u gave me and doing more than you had to peter what an amazing team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alistair
Alistair Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020
Collected on
20201208203427

Alistair

5

Used for our house purchase. As first time buyers they made the process so easy. Cannot thank the team enough for making the process as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029181854

Anna

5

Kelly was absolutely amazing. I couldn’t rate her enough. She was so responsive to all my emails, explained everything to me so I could understand it.
I will use them time and time again and couldn’t recommend enough!
She took the whole stress away!
The platform aswell is another level compared to previous solicitors I’ve used so easy and quick to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2020
Collected on
20201001172953

Linda

5

Dealing with BLJ solicitors was a breath of fresh air, had problems verifying Dads ID online, no problems arranged to go to their office and verify the old fashioned way 😉?. Very easy to deal with. Would recommend 😁

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Linda thank you very much for your review. Client care and communication is extremely important to us.

nicola
nicola Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019
Collected on
20191017191731

nicola

5

Fast and efficient, friendly, helpful staff :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 15, 2021 20210415142803

Richard's experience...

5

Erin was fantastic all the way through, really helped where she could

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Kieran Farrow

Jordan
Verified Jordan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 02, 2021 20210402121545

Jordan's experience...

5

Rosie has been absolutely amazing during the whole process of our first house purchase! We have been kept up to date and we truly believe we wouldn’t be in the house at this point without Rosies efficiency and attention to detail. This was even commented on by our estate agent who also said our solicitor has been great! We are so grateful to Rosie and the BLJ team for all their hard work during these difficult times. Thanks again Rosie!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331114207

Stephen's experience...

5

It was a brilliant service overall and our solicitor was brilliant at replying to emails but it was really hard to talk to anyone on the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Kiriakos
Verified Kiriakos Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 29, 2021 20210329192725

Kiriakos's experience...

5

Professional service. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Rouse

Alexander
Verified Alexander Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 29, 2021 20210329075847

Alexander's experience...

1

If you are planning on purchasing or selling a property, I would suggest finding another firm to do your conveyancing. Lack of response, being blatantly ignored, being spoken to like you are stupid, sheer incompetence, these are just a few things to note.

THE WORST.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000