Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Award Winning Solicitors, Bell Lamb and & Joynson were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 151 Client Reviews 151 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

151 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sophie
Sophie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 07, 2020 20201007110741

Mortgage

5

The team were extremely efficient and always answered queries almost instantly.
I would highly recommend BLJ Solicitors and am grateful for all of their help.
Thank you for making our first mortgage as easy as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Austin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020 20200928105627

Excellent Service!

5

Matter Type: Drunk in charge

Very impressed with the support i received during a difficult time. Mike my solicitor dealt with my case very professionally and provided honest and reliable advice on all aspects of my case. He helped me cover all bases and subsequently won my case.

I would highly recommend Bell Lamb & Johnson for their expertise in Criminal Law and in other areas.

Many Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020 20200924095629

Conveyancing - Professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My partner and I have just purchased our first home together, something we thought would have an extra layer of difficulty during these uncertain times, however BL&J made it far easier than we could have anticipated.

We initially chose BL&J as the offered us the best quote to complete the work, but they lived up to the positive reviews we had seen about them right from the very start.

We just want to say a big thank you to Sam A, Tiffany P and the rest of the team for helping us make this possible and for turning it around so quickly.

Absolutely would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Austin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917193015

Very professional

5

From my first enquiry, up untill the case was ove. The firm was fantastic and dealt with me better than i could have imagined. They eased my worry and helped me get through the case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Verified Lewis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911174805

Great first experience of buying

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

First time buying was a breeze, every question and problem I had was answered promptly and detailed by Jenny. The process was easily progressing and couldnt have asked for much better. Would definitely recommend the business and especially jenny who dealt with me. Thanks again !

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Randell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Savannah
Savannah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 03, 2020 20200903163420

Family Matter

5

I am so grateful to Gemma for all her hard work and reassurance with my case. Especially during lockdown, and not being able to see her face to face but her telephone conversations and emails where such a massive help during a difficult and stressful time. Always professional and delivered exactly what she promised from the start. I would highly recommend Gemma and if I ever have a family matter again I would be sure to contact her again. Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Stenson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Hayley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2020 20200829161329

Efficient Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Solicitor and paralegal actively progressed case resulting in a quick, stress free conveyancing process during a pandemic. Would highly recommend this law firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Cheryl Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2020 20200818080553

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Gemma was approachable and friendly from my first appointment, she was always professional and knowledgeable and went the extra mile for me in what was a very emotional and difficult family case. I would highly recommend Gemma’s services and would certainly use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Stenson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2020 20200810164106

Absolutely amazing service from start to finish

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The title says it all and I can not recommend them highly enough. Dealt with our sale and purchase and the whole process was flawless. Rachael was fast and efficient getting the file ready and Amy was quick to respond and action anything that needed doing. Special thanks to Tiffany who was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond in very challenging times. Can’t thank everyone enough for the professionalism and efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Keggin

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020 20200623141226

Great service - couldn't have asked for more

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Really good service by the BLJ team - we had been impacted by covid-13 not by BLJ they had been working throughout but the vendor solicitors causing a delay.
I would recommend BLJ to
anyone wanting to move house.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000