Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Award Winning Solicitors, Bell Lamb and & Joynson were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 322 Client Reviews 322 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

322 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    303
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Carol
Carol Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 01, 2021 20210401225529

Excellent Customer Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

The video meeting was very straight forward and enabled us to discuss our needs with Janina. She then prepared the wills and sent them for us to check. We had to delay our final signing of the Wills after Janina had prepared them as we had just moved house. She was very understanding and arranged the signing to suit us.

Solicitor named in this review: Jannina Barker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Adrian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326162756

12 College Green

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very professional and reacted well to enquiries about progress. Thank you Adam, Tiffany and Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 08, 2021 20210308000000

Nicola's experience…

5

Tiffany went over and above to ensure my sale and purchase completed despite obstruction from my buyer and her solicitor. Tiffany was available at all times to advise on my convincing and provide support. She made a very difficult situation bareable and I cannot thank her enough for her professional but approachable manner. I would highly recommend Bell Lamb Joynson with Tiffany giving a 5 star service

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302000000

David's experience…

5

Rosie was professional and helpful through out the whole selling process

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ramesh
Ramesh Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224172929

Simply Superb

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had a really wonderful experience with BLJ solicitors. Sam and Tiffany have taken care of everything. Although my case was a little complex both Sam and Tiffany dealt the case with the required patience. I can't expect anyone else better than Sam and Tiffany.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Anthony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222102021

Thorough & Professional

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Bell Lamb & Joynson (BLJ) were not the cheapest when I did a small bidding exercise however their proposal was the most complete and having completed my house sale process I can see the proposal was so complete because they know what they are doing! All throughout the process there is a dashboard graphically showing the transaction progress. Lawrence always answered my questions promptly and thoroughly so for me BLJ highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Lawrence Dunne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216235501

Professional

5

I was very happy with the service we have received from Gemma. She give us more insight to are case then what we had been previously told took the time to explain everything to us. Gemma was very easy to talk to and so helpful would highly recommend her services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Stenson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chau
Chau Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 08, 2021 20210208000000

Chau's experience…

5

Thanks Ms Rosie Mcgarry and her assistant Rhiana for their professional service to make our first time purchase painless and we are impressed. The process is overall very smooth even though we are non-resident, despite the little hiccup on the completion day but it is resolved very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Ashley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 01, 2021 20210201000000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Ashley recommends Bell Lamb & Joynson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2021 20210128213850

Very supportive

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Felt the 2 ladies representing us listened to our issues around completion and actively supported us with our buyer’s solicitors.
Except for one “hiccup” we felt the communication was generally good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020
Collected on
20200131144334

Peter

5

Very professional and efficient - the app is a great idea - made things even clearer for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your kind review.

Siobhan
Siobhan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019
Collected on
20191129122335

Siobhan

5

Cannot praise these guys enough. They were super in helping me and my partner get our first house. They never couldn't find the time to answer my questions (even the silly ones) they worked hard to get things sorted in our time frame and kept us updated along the way. Honestly couldn't say anything bad about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Many thanks for your feedback. Happy we could be of assistance and get you into your first home :-)

Mollie
Mollie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904150147

Mollie

5

Just completed on my first property and couldn’t have gone smoother with BLJ! Was all done very quickly and dealt with everything, even when I was getting pestered by the estate agents.
Online account was very useful to see the stages we were at and there was always someone available to call if I needed.
Would recommend highly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Hi Mollie. Thanks for the feedback. Enjoy your new home :-)

Fabrizio
Fabrizio Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410061653

Fabrizio

5

Professional...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hodge
Hodge Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 02, 2019
Collected on
20190402063450

Hodge

5

Fast and efficient service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 15, 2021 20210415113344

Christopher's experience...

5

Thankyou for being so helpful during our first time buyer process. Jenny and Lawrence were fab throughout very approachable! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

India
Verified India Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 08, 2021 20210408173915

India's experience...

5

Couldn’t fault Laurence and Jenny! Amazing since day 1. Cannot thank them enough. Please pass on our thanks. Brilliant team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331204944

Brian's experience...

4

The only glitch was the time to get the HTB bonus was rushed, more notice about closing the ISA would have avoided this

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danielle
Verified Danielle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331101650

Danielle's experience...

5

Tiffany you have been amazing! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Austin

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330173625

Elizabeth's experience...

5

I found Sam Austin very approachable and helpful. Always willing to ring me back if I had a query, and she always explained legal terms in a simple way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Austin

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000