Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124348

Award Winning Solicitors, Bell Lamb and & Joynson were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 322 Client Reviews 322 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

322 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    303
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
joanne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. joanne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331061347

Professional approachable advice

5

Excellent advice and truly professional. We were guided through a very difficult time and would not hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

joanne
joanne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021 20210325124232

Professional service

5

Excellent advice and very friendly and approachable. Mike Leeman helped us through a very worrying time with very clear advice. Would not hesitate in recommending

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304000000

Philip's experience…

5

Can't really fault the service.Absolute pleasure to deal with.Debbie was fantastic and made the move pretry much stress free which for us as first time buyers was a huge relief. Debbie put our minds at rest with any issues we had. Big thanks to her.The whole BLJ experience was 6 stars.Thanks Phil and Shelley. YNWA

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226000000

Paul's experience…

5

They were straight forward to deal with and answered any questions I had. I would recommend them to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Austin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129000000

Jacqueline's experience…

5

I just like to say how fabulous our solicitor Rosie McGarry was with our house purchase . She was always so prompt and professional . I also had correspondence with James and Rhinna who helped me with the initial documents. Both we so lovely and helpful . I would recommend this firm to anyone who needs conveyance advice. I really enjoyed the BLJ app and it kept me updated all the way through. Thanks so much for a stress free house purchase Jacquie White

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warren
Warren Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108000000

Warren's experience…

5

I would like to thank Jenny for her assistance throughout the process of buying our first house. It was a challenging time with it being right in the middle of Covid and her advice was invaluable especially with being first time buyers.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Randell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 03, 2021 20210103123534

in Charge Offence

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Excellent legal representation from Jane and Julian. Throughout the process before the hearing through to a successful outcome at trial Julian was in constant contact with me, giving advice and putting me at ease.
On trial day Jane took the time to coach me in the trial process. During the trial her knowledge and professionalism lead to my acquittal
I would highly recommend BL&J, definitely money well spent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terence
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Terence Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724193016

House Sale - Frodsham, Cheshire 2019

5

Matter Type: Right to Manage

I used Bell, Lamb & Joynson for the sale of my house in Frodsham.

I was very happy with the service I received. Their online system for tracking the progress of my sale was very impressive and easy to use. I received regular updates on progress and any queries I raised were responded to very promptly.

I would definitely recommend BLJ and would use their services again in the future.

T. Vaughan

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Schofield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Declan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Declan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710104524

5* Start to finish

5

Matter Type: Second charges

Open, honest, direct and straight to the point. Exactly what i was looking for from my solicitor and the reason are family continue to use Bell Lamb and Joynson.

Credit to all the team; the assistants and in particular Debbie and Laura Cartwright. Always have and always will continue to recommend Bell Lamb and Joynson to anyone selling or buying their property, the team provide a wealth of knowledge and their advice and combined experience means they know exactly how to approach each situation. What separates Bell Lamb and Joynson to other solicitors, is there ability to pick up the phone if the information is good or bad, especially in a day and age where many hide behind an e-mail I find this invaluable.

Thanks again Guys, keep up the fantastic work as always.

On behalf of Pat!

Declan

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson. Robert Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 08, 2019 20190708131314

House purchase and sale

5

Matter Type: Freehold Enfranchisement

I’ve dealt with Bell Lamb and Joynson a number of times and have always found them professional, but most importantly they chase for information and progress rather than just waiting for the client to call.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Cartwright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Darren
Darren Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 16, 2020
Collected on
20200216095745

Darren

5

Very professional... takes you through the process and explains legal jargon .. would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 27, 2019
Collected on
20190127175445

Mike

5

Excellent advice from Peter Green

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 3 years ago Report to admin
January 11, 2018
Collected on
20180111110228

Philip

5

Great company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ash
Ash Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 01, 2021
Collected on
20210201231632

Ash

5

Bell lamb & joynson i cannot thank you enough for all your help in my case they went above and beyond to help me and they were so amazing the support i got was unreal i cannot thank peter green and darren jones enough for there help i cannot express how amazing they have been they changed my life. I am so glad i choose you all to help me they kept my life together and gave me hope and won my case and changed mine and my sons life for the better on days when i felt lost they showed me the way and gave so much compasion and really kept me together i really recomend bell lamb & joynson i will never forget how hard they worked they where amazing am so grateful for the help i got thank you again from the bottom of my heart. The world needs more pepole like this. And worked around my work hours and always kept in touch and kept me postive and was always a message or phone call away peter i cannot thank you enough for your support i will forever be grateful for everything you did for me and my family forever in my heart thank u for the strength u gave me and doing more than you had to peter what an amazing team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alistair
Alistair Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2020
Collected on
20201208203427

Alistair

5

Used for our house purchase. As first time buyers they made the process so easy. Cannot thank the team enough for making the process as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2021 20210415142803

Richard's experience...

5

Erin was fantastic all the way through, really helped where she could

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Kieran Farrow

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2021 20210415113344

Christopher's experience...

5

Thankyou for being so helpful during our first time buyer process. Jenny and Lawrence were fab throughout very approachable! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

India
Verified India Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 08, 2021 20210408173915

India's experience...

5

Couldn’t fault Laurence and Jenny! Amazing since day 1. Cannot thank them enough. Please pass on our thanks. Brilliant team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Verified Jordan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2021 20210402121545

Jordan's experience...

5

Rosie has been absolutely amazing during the whole process of our first house purchase! We have been kept up to date and we truly believe we wouldn’t be in the house at this point without Rosies efficiency and attention to detail. This was even commented on by our estate agent who also said our solicitor has been great! We are so grateful to Rosie and the BLJ team for all their hard work during these difficult times. Thanks again Rosie!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Rosie Mcgarry

Brian
Verified Brian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 31, 2021 20210331204944

Brian's experience...

4

The only glitch was the time to get the HTB bonus was rushed, more notice about closing the ISA would have avoided this

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000