Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 15%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 69%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    425
  • Very Good

    34
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
carol

Matter Type:

Drugs offences

carol

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

We were extremely pleased with the service from Jeremy, he was professional, thorough and friendly.reasurring to feel that we were in such capable hands. We cannot thank you enough. carol

Was this review helpful?

joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

joanne

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional approachable advice

Excellent advice and truly professional. We were guided through a very difficult time and would not hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful?

joanne

joanne

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

Excellent advice and very friendly and approachable. Mike Leeman helped us through a very worrying time with very clear advice. Would not hesitate in recommending

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

March 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip's experience…

Can't really fault the service.Absolute pleasure to deal with.Debbie was fantastic and made the move pretry much stress free which for us as first time buyers was a huge relief. Debbie put our minds at rest with any issues we had. Big thanks to her.The whole BLJ experience was 6 stars.Thanks Phil and Shelley. YNWA

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul's experience…

They were straight forward to deal with and answered any questions I had. I would recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Jacqueline

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacqueline's experience…

I just like to say how fabulous our solicitor Rosie McGarry was with our house purchase . She was always so prompt and professional . I also had correspondence with James and Rhinna who helped me with the initial documents. Both we so lovely and helpful . I would recommend this firm to anyone who needs conveyance advice. I really enjoyed the BLJ app and it kept me updated all the way through. Thanks so much for a stress free house purchase Jacquie White

Was this review helpful?

Warren

Warren

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Warren's experience…

I would like to thank Jenny for her assistance throughout the process of buying our first house. It was a challenging time with it being right in the middle of Covid and her advice was invaluable especially with being first time buyers.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Robert

January 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

in Charge Offence

Excellent legal representation from Jane and Julian. Throughout the process before the hearing through to a successful outcome at trial Julian was in constant contact with me, giving advice and putting me at ease.
On trial day Jane took the time to coach me in the trial process. During the trial her knowledge and professionalism lead to my acquittal
I would highly recommend BL&J, definitely money well spent

Was this review helpful?

Terence

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Right to Manage

Terence

July 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale - Frodsham, Cheshire 2019

I used Bell, Lamb & Joynson for the sale of my house in Frodsham.

I was very happy with the service I received. Their online system for tracking the progress of my sale was very impressive and easy to use. I received regular updates on progress and any queries I raised were responded to very promptly.

I would definitely recommend BLJ and would use their services again in the future.

T. Vaughan

Was this review helpful?

Declan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Second charges

Declan

July 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

5* Start to finish

Open, honest, direct and straight to the point. Exactly what i was looking for from my solicitor and the reason are family continue to use Bell Lamb and Joynson.

Credit to all the team; the assistants and in particular Debbie and Laura Cartwright. Always have and always will continue to recommend Bell Lamb and Joynson to anyone selling or buying their property, the team provide a wealth of knowledge and their advice and combined experience means they know exactly how to approach each situation. What separates Bell Lamb and Joynson to other solicitors, is there ability to pick up the phone if the information is good or bad, especially in a day and age where many hide behind an e-mail I find this invaluable.

Thanks again Guys, keep up the fantastic work as always.

On behalf of Pat!

Declan

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Darren

Darren

February 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

Very professional... takes you through the process and explains legal jargon .. would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

January 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Excellent advice from Peter Green

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

January 11, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip

Great company.

Was this review helpful?

DJ

DJ

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Great solicitors couldn't fault them as they helped me

Was this review helpful?

Faith

Faith

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faith

Bell Lamb and Joynson were brilliant at conveyancing for our recent house move. There were a couple of communication hiccups towards the end but it was swiftly sorted out. Olivia Andrews and Erin Duffy were both really helpful and explained anything I was confused about.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matthew

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew's experience...

Jenny, her team and everyone else we dealt with had the upmost professionalism regarding our conveyancing. Even the vendor estate agents remarked on how efficient and communicative BLJ are. The portal is an amazing feature and I would recommend conveyancing with BLJ to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen's experience...

I would simply thank Sam and her team for a brilliantly effective and professional service. Friendly, flexible and kind, with no fuss just facts. Sam delivered every time, on time. Excellent communication with clear instruction - great service Sam, well done all ! Thank you Karen Sheldon & Steve Green

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher's experience...

Kelly took over towards the end and was very helpful in getting things sorted

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment