Bell Lamb & Joynson

03444 124 348

Bell Lamb and & Joynson Solicitors were established in 1821, and being one the oldest firms in the North West of England. We have nearly 200 years’ worth of experience and expertise to call upon in assisting you in your legal matters. From our office network in Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington we serve the residents across the North West of England and beyond. Our biggest strength and why we are continually recommended by clients is the personal approach that we provide together with treating clients as individuals and their issues as our own.

4.9/5 31 Customer Reviews 31
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Bell Lamb & Joynson compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

31 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Terence
Verified Terence Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724203016

House Sale - Frodsham, Cheshire 2019

5

I used Bell, Lamb & Joynson for the sale of my house in Frodsham.

I was very happy with the service I received. Their online system for tracking the progress of my sale was very impressive and easy to use. I received regular updates on progress and any queries I raised were responded to very promptly.

I would definitely recommend BLJ and would use their services again in the future.

T. Vaughan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Declan
Verified Declan Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710114524

5* Start to finish

5

Open, honest, direct and straight to the point. Exactly what i was looking for from my solicitor and the reason are family continue to use Bell Lamb and Joynson.

Credit to all the team; the assistants and in particular Debbie and Laura Cartwright. Always have and always will continue to recommend Bell Lamb and Joynson to anyone selling or buying their property, the team provide a wealth of knowledge and their advice and combined experience means they know exactly how to approach each situation. What separates Bell Lamb and Joynson to other solicitors, is there ability to pick up the phone if the information is good or bad, especially in a day and age where many hide behind an e-mail I find this invaluable.

Thanks again Guys, keep up the fantastic work as always.

On behalf of Pat!

Declan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 08, 2019 20190708141314

House purchase and sale

5

I’ve dealt with Bell Lamb and Joynson a number of times and have always found them professional, but most importantly they chase for information and progress rather than just waiting for the client to call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 19, 2019 20190519211741

Fantastic service.

5

What can I say about Daren Jones he was so understanding & helpful throughout my case from the start of my case & to the hearing always on hand when I needed advice. Would definitely recommend Bell,Lamb & Joynson solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angharad
Verified Angharad Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507113149

Very professional, helpful and efficient process

5

As a first time buyer, the experience of dealing with Bell Lamb & Joynson was very straightforward, all steps were clearly explained and I was kept informed throughout the whole process. My solicitors were Amy Keggin and Cíara Furey and they were both very friendly, helpful, professional and informative throughout the whole process. I was even emailed and provided documents out of hours, which was very useful for me. It took less than 2 months for exchange and completion and this was due to the efficient and smooth running process of Bell Lamb & Joynson. I particularly liked the online portal checklist and the automatic emails, which informed of the steps that had been completed. Overall, I was very impressed with the service provided; I highly recommend Bell Lamb & Joynson for conveyancing and would happily be using them again in the future, thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denis
Verified Denis Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2019 20190319165920

my case

5

I gave some comments regarding the great help Darren Jones provided, on the questionnaire attached to the client care letter. Unfortunately, I had not mentioned Jeremy Rawson who represented me at QE II Crown Court, and without whom, I dread to think what the outcome would have been for me. In that daunting environment, he dealt with my case in a truly professional and sterling way.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jeremy Donald Rawson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315145146

Purchase and sale bell lamb and Joynson

5

My sale and purchase was very smooth on behalf of the bell lamb & joynson, very helpful and professional. I’d like to personally thank Tia Bazley who made everything easy, and was very efficient going above and beyond to make my transactions less stressful. Would defiantly recommend and would happily use again in the future, thanks again .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228153019

Excellent Solicitors!

5

Great Solicitors for any type of case they specialise in. In my case I was charged with drink driving and that's an automatic ban, however they argued special reasoning for me and I walked away with 3 points; which is a great relief. Would recommend to anyone.

Solicitor being reviewed: Julian Christopher Tutchener-Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2019 20190226152748

House Purchase

5

Great Service, responsive and easy to deal with. Also competitive on price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208095601

Excellent service and representation

5

First of all i want to thank the full team at BLJ, my experience with you from start to finish has been brilliant. Very professional to say the least. I have just came to the end of a 5.5 week trial and was represented by Jeremy Rawson. Jeremy is genuinely such a nice guy and highly experienced and knowledgeable in what he does, Jeremy went above and beyond his position to help me out in the case and personal matters also which i am truly thankful for. The case went in my favour which am sure have the right legal team behind me had a huge part to play in that! Thank you very much BLJ i would higly reccomend this firm to everyone.

Special thanks to Jeremy Rawson & Paul Wood

Mr P Morris

Solicitor being reviewed: Jeremy Donald Rawson

A representative from Bell Lamb & Joynson responded to this review on 08 December, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.


Practice Area

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000