Hcb Solicitors Ltd

Also known as - Hcb Solicitors,Hcb Solicitors Ltd (Practising Style For Hcb Solicitors Ltd)

3.8/5 35 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Hcb Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hcb Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Hcb Solicitors Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


35 Client Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lauren
Lauren Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2021 20210412110942

DO NOT USE THIS SOLICITORS

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

When I first used this company I had a solicitor called Rachael she was amazing however she left the company and I wasn’t given another solicitor nobody updated me, contacted me or even responded to my emails. Months had gone by and the solicitors were not doing anything I ended up pulling out of buying the property. When I emailed the solicitor to tell them they still didn’t even respond to my email I had to actually ask the estate agent what happened. When I emailed the solicitors complaining about the lack of contact and work they had done a man named Raja Khan emailed me saying he had taken my case months before I had never been informed of this and in all that time I had not received one email about anything when I explained this to him he proceed to lie saying he tried to call me 3 times the month before which he hadn’t. I am very upset with everything that went on with this company and feel I was treated badly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenda
Glenda Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214200146

Excellent service

5

This is my fourth time of using HCB Berry & Berry Ltd, for will writing, dealing with probate, buying and selling. I very recently had the service of Christine Davies and her team in purchasing a property. Everything was dealt will in a timely manner and in a friendly yet very professional way. Communication was excellent every step of the way and I recommend their service without hesitation and look forward to using them again at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205163431

Ongoing relationship with HCB Berry & Berry

5

As a property developer I have been using the services of Berry & Berry (Walkden) conveyancing department for over six years and cannot recommend Christine Davies and her team enough. Christine has dealt and continues to deal with my legal requirements in a timely and efficient manner and I have no hesitation in recommending her services.
I look forward to continuing this relationship for many years to come.
5 Star Service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 29, 2018 20181029185701

Purchase of property

5

Matter Type: Consumer Disputes

Great service with sound advice every step of the way.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2018 20180731083852

Sale of mums property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

My solicitor was Andrew Riley in the Wigan branch and from start to finish he was readily available to answer questions, chase things up and offer reassurance throughout what has been a difficult time.
Requests for information were dealt with promptly and professionally.
I could not be happier with the service I received throughout this process.
Thank you Andrew!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gavin
Gavin Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2021 20210401165808

Making new wills

5

I had been a client of Billson and Sharp, now HCB, and had a close relationship since 1976 with my solicitor Patrick Cleaver, who has now retired. I needed to make new wills for myself and my wife and solicitor Emma Gardner was able to do this swiftly and efficiently in spite of the restrictions imposed by the Covid situation The process was handled extremely well and I am very pleased that the new company has retained the values and friendly atmosphere of the previous one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2021 20210401134421

Completion of house sale

5

Cannot fault this solicitor absolutely amazing, brilliant. Jill Hames and her team did a remarkable job for my son and managed to get his first home secured in a tight time frame, all done and dusted within 5 weeks. I'm so grateful to them. Absolute stars, well done to Jill and her team and a credit to HCB Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellen
Ellen Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 27, 2021 20210327090510

Excellent from start to finish

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I went to HCB, previously known as Billson and Sharp, having had previous experience with the latter, when I decided to sell my property.
Jayne Dalby was excellent right from the very beginning. We worked together as a team and she supported me every step of the way, as I had never sold a property before. Her communication was frequent and consistent throughout the rather lengthy and frustrating sale, and she was always available for me. Jayne is patient and understanding, and continued to persist on my behalf throughout the whole process.
I would recommend HCB, particularly Jayne, and won’t hesitate to use them again. Fantastic experience. Thank you Jayne.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 16, 2021 20210316123747

Conveyancing

5

The firm is highly recommended in all aspects of their work
I would not hesitate to instruct them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 02, 2021 20210302120122

Excellent service - Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

Emma Gardner - Very friendly and professional in dealing with my late sister's estate. Always helpful with any questions and advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services