Warner Goodman

01329 288121

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has three offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth and Southampton. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

5/5 73 Customer Reviews 73
Recommended by
72 Verified Clients
like Lok and Verified Client
73 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201501

Tallulahs accident

5

I was pleased with the way you dealt with everything, and for getting a result

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Verified Nathan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201501

First time buyer

5

Professional, quick, knowledgeable and friendly service. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201501

Residential conveyancing

5

Warner Goodman provided a reasonably priced conveyancing service. The team were all very approachable and professional, keeping us informed of progress throughout the process. Would certainly recommend them and use again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Petranella
Verified Petranella Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201501

Happy outcome

5

My property transactions were difficult because they kept falling through but I'm grateful that mr Blake agreed to represent me each time- and I'm happy with the outcome- thank you for your patience and hard work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather
Verified Heather Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201501

Excellent service

5

We were not happy with our previous solicitor who sold our house and needed someone new in our new area. Paul was recommended to us and called us and discussed what was required and he explained what experience he had in the proposed property. We were kept informed all the way along and always had prompt replies to our questions. Paul's team were all very efficient and followed everything up and we paid what we excepted. We are very satisfied and would strongly recommend Warner Goodman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201501

Personal Injury Claim

5

From the beginning to the end of the claim communication and information was provided in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 04, 2017 20171204201501

Warner Goodman

5

Fantastic team (Paul et al). Reasonably priced and helpful at all stages. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Doreen
Verified Mrs Doreen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 04, 2017 20171204201501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

s you can see by the above I was more than satisfied with the service, Kirsten Edberg was really helpful. I think she is a credit to your firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Herbet
Verified Herbet Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 04, 2017 20171204201501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We felt that Caroline Johnstone was very helpful in every aspect of the process and would find no fault; the procedure was completely painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 04, 2017 20171204201501

Residential Property / Conveyancing

4

Very friendly, but did miss that we need a serch carried out , not insurance. Cause a delay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Warner Goodman

  • Torion Bowles

    After studying at Cardiff Law School for four years, Torion was called to the Bar in 2003. He pursued a career in Civil Litigation with a focus on property litigation before joining Warner Goodman in the Residential Conveyancing team in Southampton just after cross-qualifying to become a Solicitor in 2013. It was in March 2014 that he transferred to the Commercial Litigation team and has since built a strong client base focussing on contentious matters involving companies and partnerships, the protection of the reputations of businesses, internet defamation, intellectual property, contentious debt recovery and disputes concerning the supply of services and goods. Torion has recently successfully represented defendants in a multi-million partnership dispute in the High Court preventing another partner purchasing the partnership assets for less than open market value. Torion has conduct of other high value litigious commercial matters and he also forms part of Warner Goodman’s international company and commercial team advising international clients on claims brought within the UK. Torion was delighted to be promoted to Partner in May 2017.

  • Claire Battye

    Claire is one of the firm’s partners and has been with Warner Goodman since 1998. She heads up the Commercial Property and Land Development team and is based at our Portsmouth office. She specialises in all aspects of Property Law with a particular focus on acting for developers and speculators. She also enjoys dealing with all types of commercial property acquisitions/disposals, and security work for High Street Lenders. Claire qualified as a Solicitor in 1993. Before this she left school in 1984 and worked full time in the legal profession whilst studying. In her final year she attended Guildford College of Law where she passed her Solicitors final exams with First Class Honours.

  • Helen Porter

    Helen Porter is a Partner heading up the Commercial Litigation Department. Helen advises on all aspects of commercial litigation in the High Court and County Courts, of dispute resolution and professional negligence. Helen also specialises in property related disputes advising on all aspects of commercial and residential matters and construction/building disputes, acting for both land owners and tenants in Court, Tribunal and Adjudicator’s office proceedings. Helen previously worked in Government both in London and overseas before obtaining a First Class BA Honours degree in Law and French at London Guildhall University. Helen was also a member of the Territorial Army for 10 years so understands the importance of dispute resolution! She moved to the south in 2005 after qualifying with a firm of solicitors based in Peterborough. Helen joined the Commercial Litigation team at Warner Goodman LLP in 2008. In her spare time, Helen enjoys gardening, travelling and keeping fit through zumba classes.

  • Steven Grant

    Steve is Head of the Commercial Group and a Partner in our Company Commercial team. Most of Steve’s time is spent advising on share and asset acquisitions, disposals and mergers. Steve has developed a particular specialism in relation to small to medium business sales and purchases. He prides himself on being able to get deals through to completion within tight timescales by working with, rather than against, all of the other parties. The remainder of his time is spent working on shareholder agreements, supplier agreements and other commercial contracts where his keen eye for detail and creative thinking has helped hundreds of clients for over a decade. The majority of Steve’s clients are owner managed businesses. He particularly enjoys the demanding nature of owner managers and relishes the opportunity to give commercial advice as well as advice on the law. He readily acknowledges that he has learnt more from great business owner clients and from running his own business than from legal textbooks or seminars and this is reflected in his services and service levels. Steve is an enthusiastic sportsman and outside of work he can usually be found torturing himself in the gym, playing football or angling.

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has three offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth and Southampton. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Children
  • Consumer - General
  • Personal Injury
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgages
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills & Probate
  • Employment - General
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Employment
  • Business Affairs
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
Accreditations


accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation