Request a callback

Book an appointment

How T G Baynes Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of T G Baynes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using T G Baynes Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used T G Baynes Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how T G Baynes Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used T G Baynes Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how T G Baynes Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that T G Baynes Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    234
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
J kaye

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

J kaye

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of probate

Very help and compassionate at a very upsetting time. Made the whole process easy
Very helpful and gave good advice

Was this review helpful?

William young

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

William young

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

William young

Very happy with the service we received

Was this review helpful?

Jothipazhani Nagarajan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jothipazhani Nagarajan

May 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice for a first time buyer.

Mr Amakihe of TGBaynes provided excellent advice and professionally conducted the purchase of our first home. He was easily approachable and would always get back with answers to all our queries. I would use his services in the future as well.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alan

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient and excellent communication skills.

I've bought and sold six times over the last 30 years and TGBaynes (Louisa Juchau and Marie Brown) were, BY FAR, the best solicitors I have used. It was the smoothest negotiation and the communication was excellent. I never had to wait long for a response to my emails and always felt 'in the loop'. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Anton

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anton

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

I am extremely pleased with the services provided by Louisa. In particular, I appreciated her prompt and to-the-point responses. Her guidance and expertise made the purchasing experience very smooth.

The straightforward information Louisa provided helped me make decisions efficiently during the purchase process. I never felt confused or overwhelmed when speaking with her. Her professional yet friendly demeanour put me at ease.

I hope that Louisa receives all due recognition for her excellent customer service skills. Her prompt responses, guidance and expertise have made me very satisfied with my purchase. I would enthusiastically recommend Louisa to anyone seeking assistance during the purchasing process.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian May

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Gillian May

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Excellent service from TJBaines .

Edmund Amakihe was my Solicitor dealing with the purchase of the family home.
He was very professional and helpful always returned my phone calls and emails straight away and dealt with any questions I had.

Definitely would use the company again and instruct Solicitor Edmund Amakihe if I decide to move in the future.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

John

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

TG Baynes recently assisted with my purchase of a property and our solicitor, Louisa Juchau, was first class. The purchase was swift and stress-free due to Louisa's hard work, for which I am most grateful. All staff at TG Baynes who I had contact with, were always polite, helpful and the communication between the firm and myself, via emails, telephone calls and postal communications, was excellent.
I highly recommend this firm of solicitors for their conveyancing service.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Richard

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Very happy with the service, very efficient and had no problems. Kept me up to date with any issues and everything was resolved. Will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Mary Cross

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mary Cross

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Move home.

Friendly, Professional, Always there to help with everything

Was this review helpful?

G Davis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used T G Baynes Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

G Davis

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Services

Overall very pleased with the service received. Information received at each stage of the process which help support us through the stress of buying and selling.

Was this review helpful?

T G Baynes Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

An essential part of our philosophy is the recognition of the need to listen to clients, talk over their concerns and help them at every stage. We regularly ask our clients for feedback. We thrive on building enduring client relationships based on proven professional and practical skills with the help of our flexible and reliable staff. 13 partners and 15 solicitors and chartered legal executives plus 3 consultants in addition to around 100 other staff across 3 locations, we are one of the significant legal service providers in the South East. The firm has been awarded the quality mark necessary for public funding work in the specialist areas of family law. Since June 2004 the firm has held Lexcel accreditation, making it one of the few firms in England and Wales to acquire The Law Society's standard of excellence in practice management, file management and client care. The firm is included in The Legal 500 amongst the largest firms in the country.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Summary Judgment
Book an appointment