Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Johnson Astills Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Johnson Astills Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Johnson Astills Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Johnson Astills Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Johnson Astills Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Johnson Astills Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Johnson Astills Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Johnson Astills Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    515
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stacey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Family law

Stacey

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Sharon was great in dealing with my case she also helped me to feel very comfortable and helped me to relax during what was a very stressful time for me.

Was this review helpful?

Fiona Brakes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Fiona Brakes

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing!

Couldnt of wished for better people to help me with my family matter case, Sharon is absoulutley amazing and also Rhian i cant thank you both enough!

Was this review helpful?

Wendy Bourner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Wendy Bourner

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

There’s not enough stars to say how impressed I am with Johnson Astills.
Gina kept me informed throughout the whole process . Her knowledge and efficiency is second to none , although it was a stressful time as dealing with my mother’s estate at the same time I felt understood with any concerns I had .
I would highly recommend JohnsonAstills for any of their services

Was this review helpful?

Amanda miles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Amanda miles

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Definitely recommend to others

Needed a solicitor got recommended Olivia peck as she’s a good solicitor but got Michelle Carnot say I had a problem it being between the two as both are brilliant big thank u to Michelle for todays outcome

Was this review helpful?

Jyoti Mangela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Jyoti Mangela

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful

I do not have the best english and cannot understand nor speak english properly yet Zara was very understanding and caring , she did her best to give me the best advice and was always determined to help me in anyway possible I am forever grateful for everything she has provided for me and my child.

Was this review helpful?

Archana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Child contact

Archana

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Knowledgeable, honest, experienced and very understanding. Appreciated the uniqueness of my case, but also explained how to improve it where necessary, without unnecessary additional costs. Would highly recommend and would use again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A+++++ Service

It is fantastic reading the other excellent reviews of the high level of client care provided by Gina and Johnson Astills. Gina is without doubt the best solicitor I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Gina is friendly, polite and approachable and explains everything in simple understanable terms and I had complete confidence that Gina was providing the best advice. Due to 2 sales falling through we have actually instructed Gina on 3 sales and purchases over the last year and each time I couldn't have been more happier to give her the business. Despite the stress of three sales and purchases in quick succession the positive is having found Gina and Johnson Astills who I will happily recommend to family and friends. Gina, a heart felt thank you for the care and professionalism you and the wider team have provided over the last year. We wouldn't have got here without your advice and support.

Was this review helpful?

Sally Fowkes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Child contact

Sally Fowkes

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

I couldn't thank Sharon and Rhianne anymore for their work. very friendly and understanding of the emotions involved but still get the job done. thankyou both

Was this review helpful?

Melanie Hardwick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Melanie Hardwick

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

An amazing solicitor

Gina has been nothing but kind, considerate and compassionate while dealing with the sale of my late brother in laws house. Her professionalism is a credit to her.

Was this review helpful?

Callum

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Johnson Astills Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Callum

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

I was suggested to contact Johnson Astills for a family matter in 2018 by a friend's wife who is a solicitor elsewhere. I was told that I would be well looked after and honestly they were 100% right.

Everybody who I have spoken with and has helped me In the last 6 years has been absolutely amazing and I can not thank them enough for all their help and support.

I have had people ask me for recommendations for solicitors and I will instantly direct them to Johnson Astills.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Angela

Angela

January 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

Provided with advice and happy with the lady I spoke to.

Was this review helpful?

karolina

karolina

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

karolina

Highly recommend!
Everyone had a very professional approach to my situation, and I am grateful for the help and the patience. I received a lot support while going through a tough time and I am very appreciative.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Alan

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alan

I would highly recommend Johnson Astills. The team are extremely supportive throughout the process keeping you calm & reassured. Futhermore, I was prepared really well and was also stood up for when questioning nearly went off what the incident was related to. A++++ service.

Was this review helpful?

Ceri

Ceri

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ceri

I would highly recommend Johnson Astills Solicitors, particularly Ms Sharon Percival.
Sharon provided legal advice and representation, which was invaluable. She was very approachable and professional at all times and provided an excellent service. Her paralegal Rhian was also excellent.
I would like to thank them both.

Was this review helpful?

JD

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

JD

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I cannot speak highly enough of the service provided. Michelle Harding was extremely supportive, very knowledgeable and highly professional throughout. From the moment I met with her I found her to be personable, perceptive, fastidious in following up all my concerns and questions, and totally committed to gaining the best and fairest outcome for me as her client. I am so glad that I made that initial exploratory phone call to her office which put me in touch with her. I highly recommend her and her team.

J D Edwards

Was this review helpful?

Johnson Astills Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can support you and your family throughout your life from buying a house to writing a will, from pre-nuptial agreement to decree absolute, and from buying business premises to defending a prosecution for speeding.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety