Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    381
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Susan Wright

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Susan Wright

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The absolute best

It is impossible to overstate how brilliant Varsha is. In addition to being exacting and thorough, she is incredibly patient and supportive. I could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?

Kim Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Kim Jones

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor, would 100% recommend.

Brian is one of the most efficient and capable solicitor's I have come across. As an estate agent myself I found many solicitors have poor communication, give bad advice, and do not work in a timely manor. I came across Brian via a mutual client and recently used him on a personal sale and was extremely happy with his level of service. I will be recommending Brian as often as I can. Thank you Brian for all your help, much appreciated.
Kim

Was this review helpful?

Rosemary Speight

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rosemary Speight

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Varsha and Colleagues

I found Varsha and colleagues to be unfailingly professional, but warm and approachable at all times. It was a difficult time for me, but Varsha saw me through.

Was this review helpful?

Harriet Morris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Harriet Morris

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for a flat in London

Brian was extremely thorough, fast, always available and very patient with all my anxious phone calls! I would definitely recommend (also he came highly recommended from a friend) and would want to work with him again. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Jakub

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jakub

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

nice, professional, efficient

I have transferred my conveyancing process to Brian from Meaby and Co after having issues with another solicitor. He managed to resolve the previous issues and proceed with the process quickly, while informing me on the way. I consider myself attentive to details, yet on many occasions Brian pointed out things to me that I have missed. Furthermore, he was extremely responsive, often returning emails within a couple of minutes. Well recommended, will approach him again if needed in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret Foley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Margaret Foley

October 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended!

I have had a very positive experience as a client of Meaby & Co. Brian Craig and Andy Roscoe are excellent professionals- calm, competent, responsive and organised. I had complete trust and confidence in their handling of our property transactions. A first class legal service!

Was this review helpful?

Stuart Baillie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stuart Baillie

October 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth transaction

Thank you Brian Craig for handling the sale of my home, I couldn't have chosen better. Clear, efficient advice and guidance throughout. Would recommend Brian and Meaby & Co wholeheartedly, thank you so much Brian

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

October 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brian is Excellent

Brian came to us highly recommended and he did not disappoint.

We engaged Brian to facilitate a purchase of our first flat. He was very helpful and clear throughout. Most important, he was exceptionally diligent and thorough. Noteworthy was his calm and polite manner in which he took other parties to task for their ineffectualness.

Would 100% use Brian again and would recommend him to anyone wishing to purchase a property.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

October 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

I highly recommend Varsha at Meaby & Co. She is very responsive, knowgeable and professional. The service was good value for money and I will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Roux

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Roux

August 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough and efficient - thank you!

Brian Craig supported us on a house purchase. Throughout the process he was extremely responsive, very thorough in his review and always available to patiently answer our many questions. He made what could be a stressful experience so much easier. Would highly recommend him and the firm, and will definitely use their services again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

alan

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

alan

October 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

alan

I must commend the sterling work, related to the conveyancing on the sale of my flat, carried out by Edward Chuck and the team at Meaby's solicitors in Camberwell.
They were friendly, helpful and professional at all stages of the process, including a few complicated changes to the leasehold involving three parties.
I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who is contemplating a property sale in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rebecca

October 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Highly recommend Varsha Varsani and Meaby & Co for conveyancing legal service. Varsha is very responsive, knowledgeable and professional throughout a protracted sale and purchase process.

Was this review helpful?

Camilla

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Camilla

April 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Camilla

Chris Sarsfield and Kiran Saran are an extremely efficient and knowledgeable duo to liaise with. We dealt with Meaby & Co through a very long lease extension and two property sales and they were absolutely on the ball, always took phone calls and exceptional on their communication. Cannot recommend them more highly and will certainly use Meaby in the future.

Was this review helpful?

adambuz

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

adambuz

January 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

adambuz

I hired Brian Craig from Meaby & Co having been recommended his services through word of mouth.

He has done a phenomenal job, completing the conveyancing work in a highly efficient manner, leaving no stone unturned allowing me to complete on my property in good time

I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Soryah

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Soryah

December 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Soryah

Varsha was an absolutely brilliant solicitor for our house sale and purchase. She was extremely responsive and conscientious. She made what could have been a stressful process feel easy and straightforward. I would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Meaby & Co Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Each department is led by an experienced managing partner, or partner, who takes on the responsibility for making sure that cases are successfully managed from start to finish. As a bespoke law firm we are able to tailor our service around the individual needs of the client to help ensure that you achieve the best outcome. All of our solicitors’ advice is backed by practical as well as legal knowledge to help resolve our clients’ cases in the shortest amount of time. You can click on a box below to find out more detailed information about the various services that we offer.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Fraud
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Aviation
Book an appointment