Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Bracewell Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Bracewell Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Bracewell Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Bracewell Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Bracewell Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Bracewell Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    526
  • Very Good

    63
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mrs Hartley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mrs Hartley

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will

I was changing my will and decided to go through Age UK on a Free Wills Month. It was done very thoroughly with Catherine to which I am very grateful. She wwas very patient and understanding. In the process of signing papers I missed some out and didn't realise but Catherine sent me an email and returned the papers to be signed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills - done and dusted in a few weeks!

From making the initial call to organise our wills we were dealt with professionally and swiftly. The meeting was knowledgeable, discrete and informative; whilst reassuring us throughout. Thank you for your professionalism and for leaving us feeling looked after and content our future is now in legal wills.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law Team

Sharon, Donna and Dawn were fully informed, professional and knowledgeable. If any part of my case was not immediately to hand, they would find out and get back to me without any undue delay and usually much faster than I expected. Sharon and Donna's guidance was always sensible and supportable whenever challenged. I cannot recommend these great advocates more than to say that they have made my life bearable again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Straight forward

I have found that everyone at Taylor Bracewell has been very helpful and obliging. I feel that they listen to what you are saying and will also give you the facts.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate

Professional and efficient. Kept me update and the whole process went smooth.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reassuring advice

I came for an initial appointment due to divorce and had a brilliant meeting with Sharon, who put me at ease and walked me through the process. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Aid - very good customer service

My husband and I made mirror wills with the Will Aid scheme. We were very reassured by the service we recieved, having never made wills before. Everything was clear, straight forward and we would definitley recommend Catherine Meenaghan at Taylor Bracewell.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly manner

My request was dealt with efficiently, promptly and with a friendly manner.

Was this review helpful?

Miss Bowman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships

Miss Bowman

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, friendly service

Sharon is very warm and friendly and was very efficient getting our agreement finalised. I would definitley recommend Taylor Bracewell.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Bracewell Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drawing up our wills and Lasting Power of Attorney

Oiur initial appointment was very prompt. The service provided by Mr Stephen Coates was polite, courteous and efficient. Once the wills had been drawn up we signed them within 10 days of our first appointment.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matheus

Matheus

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matheus

Great proactive solicitors for conveyancing. Used their services a number of times and always excellent service, couldn’t recommend well enough.

Was this review helpful?

tyler

tyler

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

tyler

Absolutely brilliant service by James C and all the reception staff from start to finish. James wasn’t like your typical solicitor “hard to get hold of” always stayed in touch throughout the exchange answering all my questions and enquiries clearly and fast. I will definitely be using this firm again and most definitely will be asking for James.

Thanks again
Mr Bradley.

Was this review helpful?

Norrie

Norrie

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Norrie

Mark and his conveyancing team have recently dealt with our house sale and purchase in a extraordinary quick time.
We were not sure which solicitor to use and are so pleased we elected to go with Taylor Bracewell.
From start of conveyancing to completion only took around 6 weeks, which is a feat we have never experienced with previous house sales.
The professionalism shown has been first class, and we will be contacting Mark again when my son buys his first home. You are the best.

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Gerald

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gerald

Very professional in every aspect nearly always at the end of the phone and excellent price. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

December 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

I've recently purchased the house I've been renting for a good number of years. Nothing was straightforward including a land issue that delayed the sale for 6 months (very thankful for mortgage extensions) Mark and his assistant Becky have been brilliant from the start. I've always been kept in the loop and received prompt replies to questions. They have been professional and courteous throughout. I will use their services again when required and can't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Bracewell Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Bracewell Solicitors is a dynamic and forward-thinking legal firm with offices in Doncaster and Sheffield. Established for over 100 years, and very well regarded within the legal sector, Taylor Bracewell has weathered the drastic changes in the legal landscape and has emerged as one of the most vibrant and well-respected law firms in the region. Constant evaluation of how we deliver our services and innovative ways of working has made it possible for us to offer something different to the legal market. We are passionate about providing individual service and connecting with our clients on a one-to-one basis. This enables us to understand our clients' legal needs fully and to deliver exceptional value in all our services. We are relentless in our efforts to meet and exceed your expectations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment