Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    116
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nina

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Nina

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate Service

I have been supported by Jordan’s Solicitors for a number of months now. I have to say the service delivered by Johnny Kaye who has been my point of contact has been second to none. A very important part of this service has been for me someone who is compassionate understanding, friendly that’s honest about what they can do and respectful of my personal challenges.
I was kept aware of the situation throughout and have had a superb service which has been easy to understand and very professional. Thank you for a fantastic service Johnny Kaye

Was this review helpful?

ÓhAodha

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

ÓhAodha

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

HIA Redress Board

Johnny Kaye represented and advised me in regards to compensation through the HIA Redress Board. He was knowledgeable polite and patient throughout the whole process! It made what I thought may be a stressful process anything but. I was immediately confident Mr Kaye would achieve the best outcome in settling my claim, and this is exactly what he done…
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Emma kaur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Emma kaur

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical negligence claim

I had a good experience with Jordan’s, they always kept me updated and made the process as easy to follow as possible. Gemma and then Matthew were great to Liase with and got my claim sorted

Was this review helpful?

J Buckingham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

J Buckingham

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Kept me up to date with everything throughout my case with regular contract via email and phone calls. Any and all questions answered in a quick manor. Very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in a way I could feel confident with using my voice in court.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Clinical Negligence

Peter

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and communication

Recently completed a negligence claim on behalf of a parent and was impressed by the smooth and efficient way that the whole process was handled by Jordans
Many thanks for your help. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Geri

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Geri

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Johnny Kaye

Johnny dealt with my CICA claim. He was so understanding, kind and professional. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Stephanie

December 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, highly professional and compassionate!

I would recommend Jordan's Solicitors to any client who needs their assistance. They provide excellent services, in a highly professional and respectful manner. They are honest, friendly and compassionate, from the receptionist, to the solicitor assigned to your case. Johnny Kaye, dealt with my case, in a timely manner and kept me up to date, every step of the way, and his professionalism was beyond reproach. I am extremely happy with his work and advice on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Brian

July 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Helpful

Very well experienced and knowledgeable. Represented me well and brought to a close swiftly. Thanks for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly

Friendly, and highly professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient

Kept up to date at all times

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

A local firm to deal with my local property sale.
Quality and Prompt work by James.
very pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

We have recently sold our house and bought another one . Jordans Solicitors acted for us with the conveyancing. This is a stressful time for anybody involved with a house move but our solicitor Jessica Vettese was always a calming influence and readily available to talk things through when there were issues to sort out. Leading up to the completion Jessica was in-touch regularly to relay the latest news.
Thanks Jordans.

Was this review helpful?

Dmitrijs

Dmitrijs

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dmitrijs

Had a quick call from them regards employment the men named Robert was very polite and helpfull advised me free options I could get before proceeding next with consulting

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

July 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

I have used Jordans for both my divorce and my Will.
They have been fantastic all the way down the line & would (and have) recommend to anyone in need to legal help & advise.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

julie

julie

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

julie

Would highly recommend to anyone requiring a solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Jordans Solicitors (Yorkshire) Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We aim to provide a high quality service which is responsive to our clients needs. As well as holding the Lexcel Quality Mark we are members of the Law Society Conveyancing and Wills and Inheritance Quality Schemes. We encourage team members to become accredited members of quality schemes in their specialist area such as STEP (Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners), APIL (Association of Personal Injury Lawyers), Children’s Panel and Family Law Panels.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Intellectual Property
Book an appointment