Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    125
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Simon

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Professional

Darren was able to work with a tight timeframe for completion of a complicated Option Agreement.

Was this review helpful?

Barrie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Barrie

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Provision of LPAs for finance & Health

Excellent in every way. The 2 most important things are:
1) The friendliness of the solicito.
2) The professionalism of the solicitor. Both top class

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ian

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful solicitors

Friendly family solicitors that served us well.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

I have been supported by mainly Anne Maguire and others at Geoffrey Leavers Solicitors recommended to me by a friend training as a lawyer.

When undergoing such matters as medical negligence it can be tough going and traumatic. I was pleasantly surprised how empathetic, kind, understanding and non evasive Anne is and other professionals within the team. I was always treated with the utmost respect, curtesy and they had my best interests at heart.

Anne works tirelessly and has an exceptional work ethic.

I cannot recommend Anne and this firm enough.

Thank you!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Jacqui

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Jacqui

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent team, thanks to Darren for all of his guidance and support

I needed help and support through the process of legal property agreements, Darren was extremely easy to get hold of and deal with. He managed expectations and his team were wonderful to deal with also.

Was this review helpful?

Becky

Becky

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

RTA

There isn't enough room in this box to be able to describe how grateful I am to have had Navdip alongside me for the last 4 years.

Navdip has been so efficient, professional, reassuring, caring and all round incredible!
He always made sure I knew what was going on and just before settling, he called me twice to make sure I was okay.

His knowledge is outstanding and I always felt reassured the whole way through!

I honestly couldn't recommend him enough.
I wouldn't of been able to get through the last 4 years without him.

Highly highly recommend!!

Thankyou for everything Nav!

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I recently had the pleasure of working with Klaudia Karas for a conveyancing process, and was very satisfied with the service provided.

From the initial consultation to the finalisation of the conveyance, Klaudia demonstrated professionalism, expertise, and a genuine commitment to ensuring a smooth transaction. The attention to detail and understanding involved in property conveyancing were evident throughout the process.

Klaudia exhibited excellent communication skills, promptly addressing any queries or concerns that arose and keeping me informed at every stage of the process.

Thank you once again to Klaudia and the entire team at Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors for their assistance and support throughout the conveyancing process. I look forward to continue working with the team in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Anonymous

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trustworthy law firm

As a foreigner who, due to poor knowledge of English and left with a problem that would be impossible to solve on my own. I was treated extremely professionally and reliably. Nothing was hidden from me from the beginning and the general situation was presented as it actually was. Approach to the client with a great deal of care and professionalism. A company worth recommending.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Louise

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement Negotiations

Having contacted Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors having been placed in a surprising and upsetting position by my employer they immediately put me at ease.
Paula is worth her weight in gold, she was a professional, articulate, knowledgable and patient. She dealt with the perniciousness of my employer with dignity and determination and never once let me feel anything other than 100% reassurance. I would recommend Paula to anyone in an employment law situation without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Steadman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Steadman

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Powers of Attorney

Thanks to Dagmara for the most courteous professional help with establishing our Lasting Powers of Attorney, which is much appreciated and recommended to those doing the same or similar.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

liam

liam

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

liam

A massive thank you to Klaudia for helping me and my clients complete today and even offering to re-arrange her own personal life to stay and make sure the job was done! i look forward to working with Klaudia more in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Abdul

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Abdul

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abdul

First commercial property purchase went very smoothly thanks to Michael Harrigan at Milton Keynes, Michael was always available and copied me in every correspondence, this kept me in the loop and up to date, fee was very competitive. He made it look easy and will definitely be using them again!

Was this review helpful?

S

S

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Credit where its due. Chasing a case with Richard Willis. He was quick and professional. He promised Me a call back shortly once he double checked on searches. Within a short time he came back as promised. I've found him very professional on the occasions I've dealt with him. And that's coming from an experienced agent of 20+ yrs experience. Keep up the good work

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracy

Highly recommend Always answers promptly any questions .
Great advice

Was this review helpful?

Victor

Victor

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victor

A lot of diversity of products and quality.

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Geoffrey Leaver Solicitors is the Milton Keynes law firm with national coverage whose team of experienced and innovative lawyers deliver pragmatic and clear advice whilst being tenacious in achieving the best possible outcomes for their clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment