Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 15%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 69%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    16
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
carol

Matter Type:

Drugs offences

carol

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

We were extremely pleased with the service from Jeremy, he was professional, thorough and friendly.reasurring to feel that we were in such capable hands. We cannot thank you enough. carol

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Robert

January 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

in Charge Offence

Excellent legal representation from Jane and Julian. Throughout the process before the hearing through to a successful outcome at trial Julian was in constant contact with me, giving advice and putting me at ease.
On trial day Jane took the time to coach me in the trial process. During the trial her knowledge and professionalism lead to my acquittal
I would highly recommend BL&J, definitely money well spent

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Assault

Michael

May 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service.

What can I say about Daren Jones he was so understanding & helpful throughout my case from the start of my case & to the hearing always on hand when I needed advice. Would definitely recommend Bell,Lamb & Joynson solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Denis

March 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

my case

I gave some comments regarding the great help Darren Jones provided, on the questionnaire attached to the client care letter. Unfortunately, I had not mentioned Jeremy Rawson who represented me at QE II Crown Court, and without whom, I dread to think what the outcome would have been for me. In that daunting environment, he dealt with my case in a truly professional and sterling way.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Assault

Paul

December 08, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and representation

First of all i want to thank the full team at BLJ, my experience with you from start to finish has been brilliant. Very professional to say the least. I have just came to the end of a 5.5 week trial and was represented by Jeremy Rawson. Jeremy is genuinely such a nice guy and highly experienced and knowledgeable in what he does, Jeremy went above and beyond his position to help me out in the case and personal matters also which i am truly thankful for. The case went in my favour which am sure have the right legal team behind me had a huge part to play in that! Thank you very much BLJ i would higly reccomend this firm to everyone.

Special thanks to Jeremy Rawson & Paul Wood

Mr P Morris

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Cameron

October 31, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

CSM

Youth case handled by ML in Liverpool Youth Court - October 2018 - very professional and confident - helped CSM and family throughout case

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Ian

October 06, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

I had been accused of a serious crime that I did not commit! Peter Green was my solicitor during this 18 month ordeal, he was fully supportive always available when I needed him (whenever that would be)
Having seen the accusation he worked so hard to build my case, and always kept me up to date with what was happening with regards to my barrister Mr Davies.
Mr Green believed in me and that helped so much as I felt hopeless at times. His secretary Maureen was so kind and friendly making me feel welcome each and every time I had an appointment.

I didn’t feel like I was just another client. Through this terrible time both Mr Green, Mr Davies and Maureen were nothing but outstanding. The truth prevailed and I was found not guilty in the crown court!

Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Matthew

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jim Smith

It was an honour to be represented by Jim, he is a great guy with an empathic understanding for different challenges that your case may face. You are in safe hands as he is highly knowledgable considerate and attentive, professional and reliable and will go above and beyond on the occasions were he can help. I had a smooth experience, with all representatives from Bell Lamb & Johnson and I can say that everyone was competent in their specific roles. Thanks in advance all, I wish you all the best with your future endeavours and hope your family and friends continue to keep safe and well among this uncertainty.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Andrew

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A big thanks

I'd just like to say thank you to Bell Lamb and Joynson in particular Jim Smith who helped me with my case. Totally professional and efficient. Answered all queries quickly and helped me get the best outcome possible .

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Drugs offences

Thomas

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

Jim Smith dealt with my son's case. It was an extremely anxious time for myself and my son, however, from the outset Jim explained everything step of the fore coming procedure and gave his support throughout. He was willing to answer any of my 'ridiculous ' questions and always returned texts , emails and calls promptly and nothing was too much trouble. An excellent, efficient , professional and understanding service thanks to Jim Smith.

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at BLJ are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment