Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hewitts Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hewitts on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hewitts and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hewitts performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hewitts and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hewitts compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hewitts offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    71
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Margaret

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hewitts Review

Kieron Latcham was a please to deal with. He was very professional, efficient and had a very open and friendly manner.
As a Trainee Solicitor he shows great promise and I am sure he will grow into a credit both to himself and to his profession.
I look forward to dealing with him in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

As an African lady I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out and the whole experience was very scary for me , However Hewitts made my journey look easy and I am forever grateful. I don't know how I managed to pull this trough in a foreign land without my family. My solicitor was amazing. She made me feel at easy and I want to say thank you from the bottom of my hear. Bless You.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law - Excellent

Friendly solicitor who helped with a family law case regarding young children and my divorcee proceedings.
Francesca didn't judge me and was always friendly.
Laid back staff - down to earth which helped with my anxiety.
Nothing seemed toom much work

Was this review helpful?

C Sullivan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

C Sullivan

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

It was a good Service

It was a good Service

Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First impression and expreience of sloicitor

after my initial telephone conversation, my case was promptly and efficiently dealt with. Appointments were on time and handled with professional care. I felt safe and everywhere was covid secure. I would recommend you company.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate

Hewitts deal the the estate of my late Father.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jackie

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

New experience for us and did not know just what to expect and while the whole process carried a bit of stress and anxiety, Hewitts were very understanding and professional, very approachable and helpful throughout the whole time would use this firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Excellent service from Karen and Rebecca at Hewitts. Very approachable and efficient in handing the sail. By far the most proactive from all solicitors in the chain

Was this review helpful?

Norma

Matter Type:

Wills

Norma

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

My husband and I had our Wills drawn up by Stephanie and the process was seamless and very easy to do.
We were very happy with the process and found the staff very approachable land professional.
I would recommend Hewitts Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

David Chester

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hewitts.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

David Chester

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Testimonial

I Approached Hewitts solicitors for legal advice and found them very approachable and professional also a first class service. I would not hesitate to recommend Hewitts Solicitors to my friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Hewitts are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are an expert in this field Many people are reluctant to speak to solicitors for a number of reasons but unnecessary delays can make the situation worse. As part of Hewitts commitment to our clients, we offer a free initial telephone consultation to discuss your problem and explain where you stand. If we believe legal proceedings are not in your best interests we will advise you not to go ahead. If you have a case, and wish to proceed, we will give you a clear quote of the cost. And if your case is eligible for legal aid you can leave the arrangements to us.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment