Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01376 386232

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

4.8/5 725 Customer Reviews 725 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

725 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    648
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Tim & Margaret
Verified Tim & Margaret Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Although offered to meet/talk on phone anytime, we felt it would be useful to have a brief face to face meeting at the start to explain processes (as we last moved 30 years ago) + also enable us to put a face to the voice. Also more communication, by email especially when no progress has been made, to save us chasing up, particularly when about to exchange contracts.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything is treated in a professional and efficent way, staff are friendly and approachable . Always a warm welcome at the bright ,clean and modern premises in Chelmsford.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Flight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marian Clark
Verified Marian Clark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My only issue was when I telephoned it went straight to voicemail and these were not picked up until at least the next day. That is no good if one needs to speak to someone on the same day.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Held
Verified Susan Held Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, friendly service with all legal angles explained enabling us to make informed decisions, particularly to ensure we did not accidentally become intestate.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I needed a long established, trustworthy firm. Although expensive, Gepp met this criteria.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Matthews
Verified Sarah Matthews Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I'm extremely grateful for the help of Rahela and the team, who made the conveyancing for buying our first property much less stressful than anticipated. Everyone has been friendly and responsive throughout. Very many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Audrey Mather
Verified Audrey Mather Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very Satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Robinson
Verified Matthew Robinson Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Following our third transaction with Gepp. We continue to be impressed with their capability to get the job done, with minimal fuss and a supportive approach.

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Dear Matthew, Thank you for the positive review! We're glad that you are happy with the service our Conveyancing team provided. Please do not hesitate to return to us if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Best. Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All my queries were dealt with promptly and professionally and in a friendly helpful manner. Having the costs outlined at the beginning of the legal advice was most helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Brian
Verified Mark Brian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Other

5

Extremely knowledgeable and explained matters in a way that it was easy for me to understand. I was always kept up to date and the service that I received was friendly and extremely helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Marc Dorsett

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 November, 2019

Hi Mark, Thank you for the five star review. We're glad that you had a positive experience with Marc. Please do return to us in the future if we can help you with anything else. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

nathan
nathan Added 21 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 04, 2020
Collected on
20200704173127

nathan

4

Really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2020
Collected on
20200312122930

Jane

5

Excellent service, provided by Michael Callaghan and his team to resolve our problem very promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

lynn
lynn Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303125249

lynn

5

I would like to thank Michael the Notary for his help in sorting out our property sale (overseas) I found him professional polite and very informative, especially as I have never used a Notary before I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 March, 2020

Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your five star review! Our Notary service is relatively new, so this feedback is most welcome; we are glad that we could make the process informative and easy for you. We will pass on your kind comments to Michael Callaghan. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Harriet
Harriet Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2020
Collected on
20200211163758

Harriet

5

Swift, compassionate and straightforward. Michael Callaghan, Partner, assisted me with a matter I wanted turned around in just one week even though he was clearly very busy at the time. I could not recommend Gepp enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2020

Dear Harriet, Thank you very much for your five star review! We will pass on your kind comments to Michael Callaghan, who will be very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with in the future. Best, Gepp Solicitors

trudy
trudy Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020
Collected on
20200123123533

trudy

1

don't go on review sites but felt I had to as very unhappy with Gepps so only one star

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Dear Trudy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are sorry that the service we offered did not meet with your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please contact me at daviss@gepp.co.uk or 01245 228133. Kind regards, Spencer Davis

About This Branch

Legal Services