Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01376 386232

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

4.8/5 837 Client Reviews 837 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

837 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    754
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter Cook
Verified Peter Cook Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122205209

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The standard of professional advice received from our assigned Solicitor and conveyancing assistant was excellent. Both were contactable & responded quickly which we really appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha Castell
Verified Samantha Castell Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Shah is a star. I chose Gepp Solicitors to deal with the sale of my property. I wish I'd used them for my purchase. The communication and customer service is spot on. Don't be swayed by other Firms with a potentially more modern on-line approach. My experience was that Gepps Solicitors were superior. I would certainly use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Caldwell
Verified Andrew Caldwell Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Good and cost efficient conveyancing service.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert  Beeching
Verified Robert Beeching Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 19, 2020 20201219205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Gepps have been my first choice for all Legal Services since 1969. I have always been very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beverley Robinson
Verified Beverley Robinson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Gepps efficiency + professionalism are second to none. I would highly recommend them for any legal services.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annette Murgatroyd
Verified Annette Murgatroyd Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were so pleased with Georgia Bolton's home visit. My husband not very well and she put him at ease straight away.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer and Andrew Vesey
Verified Jennifer and Andrew Vesey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The advice/help given was objective and very thorough, we were encouraged to look at all aspects and consequences of what we were doing.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

max
Verified max Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125205210

Other

5

Matter Type: Birth Injury To Mother Claims

DO NOT USE save yourself the money and go on your own one day there was money owed to me the next there was work totalled up to the exact amount to the very penny including vat very laughable day light robbery

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Brice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lois Salter
Verified Lois Salter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125205209

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was extremely pleased with the service from Gepp during challenging times.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam Percival
Verified Liam Percival Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119205209

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

A professional service which led to the exact outcome we were wanting. Thank you to everyone we had contact with and to all those who assisted with our case at Gepp.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828214027

Steve

5

Georgia Bolton , we cannot recommend her highly enough. Today, she pulled out all the stops to allow our legal papers to be sworn and witnessed, when so many others let us down. Her approach was professional, polite , efficient and trouble free. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend her for any legal services you may require.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828150844

Phillip

5

We'd like to thank all at Gepp solicitors, especially Georgia who assisted us today in a delicate probate issue. The professionalism, attention to detail and quick turnaround were exceptional. Congratulations on a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pilotmaria
pilotmaria Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2020
Collected on
20200822052609

pilotmaria

1

Would not recommend.

First time buyers of our very first home. Overall communication bad. It took us around four months to get our purchase though, due to signed papers getting ‘lost’ and needed to be resend.

Bad communication update from our solicitors team. We had to make several calls to the team (after hearing nothing from them for weeks) and ask if they had everything that they needed. After each call there would be something missing, or they would say that they had everything, and weeks later ask us where a document was. This regardless of how many times we asked to get it confirmed that they had everything needed.

We will not use again, nor will we recommend this Solicitors Firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. We have successfully helped hundreds of clients move during and post lock down and have received a large number of glowing testimonials. However, lockdown did change the complexity of the conveyancing process with additional layers of scrutiny. Sadly not every transaction goes to plan and we can only but apologise if your first purchase was not as exciting as it was hoped to be. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

Sara
Sara Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2020
Collected on
20200816083310

Sara

5

I cannot recommend Filomena Sterkaj highly enough. Filomena's calm, professional approach, which was always honest, allayed any concerns during every meeting, email or phone call I experienced. On one occasion, a problem arose I was concerned about; Filomena's team contacted her whilst on annual leave and I received a return call within 15 minutes, problem professionally sorted and another weight expertly lifted from my shoulders!

Always feeling Filomena was there every step of the way providing such an efficient, knowledgeable and personable service ensured this process was as stress free as possible for myself and family. Keen to ensure I understood and was content with every decision throughout, if you require a Solicitor specialising in Family Law, I thoroughly recommend contacting Filomena Sterkaj and her team.

I wouldn't hesitate in using the services of Gepp Solicitors should the need arise in the future. All staff I encountered were professional, efficient and friendly. Many thanks once again for your unending support Filomena, it was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your amazing and detailed review. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for clients, and we are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your case. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Phil
Phil Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806194840

Phil

1

Absolute charlatans, avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Phil, We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services