Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01376 386232

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

4.8/5 769 Client Reviews 769 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

769 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    688
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary Wayne
Verified Gary Wayne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Gepp were professional, speedy and excellent value.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy Meade
Verified Wendy Meade Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I was very happy with the service I received from Bakshi and her team. Their enquiries were thorough and they were friendly, informative and professional throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Smith
Verified Elaine Smith Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient, would explain procedures and polite.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Flight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin McMillan
Verified Colin McMillan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very happy with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian Gordon
Verified Brian Gordon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715205203

Commercial Property

3

Matter Type: Development plot sales

We have dealt with Gepps for years and have always been satisfied with the service and will continue to use them.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Worthy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joyce and Michael Madigan
Verified Joyce and Michael Madigan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2020 20200711205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

The whole transaction has been carried out by your good selves with efficiency and courtesy through this difficult period.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim & Margaret
Verified Tim & Margaret Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Although offered to meet/talk on phone anytime, we felt it would be useful to have a brief face to face meeting at the start to explain processes (as we last moved 30 years ago) + also enable us to put a face to the voice. Also more communication, by email especially when no progress has been made, to save us chasing up, particularly when about to exchange contracts.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything is treated in a professional and efficent way, staff are friendly and approachable . Always a warm welcome at the bright ,clean and modern premises in Chelmsford.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Flight

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marian Clark
Verified Marian Clark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My only issue was when I telephoned it went straight to voicemail and these were not picked up until at least the next day. That is no good if one needs to speak to someone on the same day.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Held
Verified Susan Held Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, friendly service with all legal angles explained enabling us to make informed decisions, particularly to ensure we did not accidentally become intestate.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828214027

Steve

5

Georgia Bolton , we cannot recommend her highly enough. Today, she pulled out all the stops to allow our legal papers to be sworn and witnessed, when so many others let us down. Her approach was professional, polite , efficient and trouble free. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend her for any legal services you may require.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828150844

Phillip

5

We'd like to thank all at Gepp solicitors, especially Georgia who assisted us today in a delicate probate issue. The professionalism, attention to detail and quick turnaround were exceptional. Congratulations on a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pilotmaria
pilotmaria Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2020
Collected on
20200822052609

pilotmaria

1

Would not recommend.

First time buyers of our very first home. Overall communication bad. It took us around four months to get our purchase though, due to signed papers getting ‘lost’ and needed to be resend.

Bad communication update from our solicitors team. We had to make several calls to the team (after hearing nothing from them for weeks) and ask if they had everything that they needed. After each call there would be something missing, or they would say that they had everything, and weeks later ask us where a document was. This regardless of how many times we asked to get it confirmed that they had everything needed.

We will not use again, nor will we recommend this Solicitors Firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. We have successfully helped hundreds of clients move during and post lock down and have received a large number of glowing testimonials. However, lockdown did change the complexity of the conveyancing process with additional layers of scrutiny. Sadly not every transaction goes to plan and we can only but apologise if your first purchase was not as exciting as it was hoped to be. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

Sara
Sara Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2020
Collected on
20200816083310

Sara

5

I cannot recommend Filomena Sterkaj highly enough. Filomena's calm, professional approach, which was always honest, allayed any concerns during every meeting, email or phone call I experienced. On one occasion, a problem arose I was concerned about; Filomena's team contacted her whilst on annual leave and I received a return call within 15 minutes, problem professionally sorted and another weight expertly lifted from my shoulders!

Always feeling Filomena was there every step of the way providing such an efficient, knowledgeable and personable service ensured this process was as stress free as possible for myself and family. Keen to ensure I understood and was content with every decision throughout, if you require a Solicitor specialising in Family Law, I thoroughly recommend contacting Filomena Sterkaj and her team.

I wouldn't hesitate in using the services of Gepp Solicitors should the need arise in the future. All staff I encountered were professional, efficient and friendly. Many thanks once again for your unending support Filomena, it was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your amazing and detailed review. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for clients, and we are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your case. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Phil
Phil Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806194840

Phil

1

Absolute charlatans, avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Phil, We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

About This Branch

Legal Services