Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01206 369889

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer.

4.8/5 740 Customer Reviews 740 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

740 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    661
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Antonia Burke
Verified Antonia Burke Added 3 days ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Gepp Solicitors are fantastic, we have used them for Family Law, Wills and Conveyancing and have found them to be a pleasure to deal with each time. All staff are professional, courteous and easy to talk to. We think they are fantastic value for money and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Dear Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad that you are pleased with the service you have received. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline West
Verified Jacqueline West Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020 20200717205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Service was very good, but didn't realise that even when speaking to Gregory John's assistant , it was part of the costing. I feel that in the future I will be wary of asking too many questions.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen Wiseman
Verified Kathleen Wiseman Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Pleased and happy with the excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Macaulay
Verified Sheila Macaulay Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

I received prompt attention, quick response to any queries and kept fully informed and up to date with progress. I felt supported through what was a very stressful process and was shown understanding and empathy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 14, 2020 20200614205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Gepps have provided an excellent service, despite the restrictions of the COVID lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Carter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila
Verified Sheila Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 14, 2020 20200614205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very pleased with the service of Gepp solicitors very professional yet friendly patient with any enquiries and questions and dealing all within the time set I would use this firm for all legal requirements

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Other

5

A extremely professional and personnel team, I cannot praise the Gepp Solicitors enough for the support in an extremely stressful time,

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Brice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger Tydeman and Elaine Ellis
Verified Roger Tydeman and Elaine Ellis Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

We were quite satisfied with the way your company handled our business

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

GEPP Solicitors helped me create my Will in 2019. They were helpful, approachable, professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them for others needing a Will.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Evans
Verified Linda Evans Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020 20200312205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

3

The whole process was a lengthy procedure

Solicitor named in this review: Raine Cozens

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 April, 2020

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Shy
Shy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2020
Collected on
20200715172938

Shy

5

Very Professional Understanding And Polite They Are In Your Corner And Your Side

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 06, 2020
Collected on
20200706161901

Chris

5

As first time buyers we entered in the house buying process without knowing anything about what was required but Harjot was excellent at explaining all the different processes and forms and what was required of us, as well as keeping us updated with where we were in the process. I would recommend Harjot and GEPP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 July, 2020

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Harjot. We are pleased we could be of service to you and if you should ever need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

nathan
nathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 04, 2020
Collected on
20200704173127

nathan

4

Really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2020
Collected on
20200312122930

Jane

5

Excellent service, provided by Michael Callaghan and his team to resolve our problem very promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

lynn
lynn Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303125249

lynn

5

I would like to thank Michael the Notary for his help in sorting out our property sale (overseas) I found him professional polite and very informative, especially as I have never used a Notary before I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 March, 2020

Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your five star review! Our Notary service is relatively new, so this feedback is most welcome; we are glad that we could make the process informative and easy for you. We will pass on your kind comments to Michael Callaghan. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

About This Branch

Description

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer. The Firm is organised into several different departments; Commercial Law, Criminal Law, Dispute Resolution, Employment Law, Military Law, Family Law, Private Client (dealing with Wills, Probate and Trusts as well as tax, estate and succession planning), Commercial and Residential Property and Rural Services (Agriculture Law). With its main office in Chelmsford and a smaller office in Colchester, the firm is well placed to offer its services to clients across the County of Essex. Serving business and private clients, Gepp Solicitors pride themselves on offering a traditional personal service. Very few businesses reach their 250th birthday. They have, and they believe the reason for their longevity is that their blend of the highest levels of service, professionalism and legal advice has won the trust of the County after faithfully serving it for generations.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000