Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01206 369889

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer.

4.8/5 607 Customer Reviews 607
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

607 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    544
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert Russell
Verified Robert Russell Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Crime

5

From what I know about Gepps I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and family

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Grimwood
Verified Richard Grimwood Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 09, 2019 20191109205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All contact and developments were conducted with an extremely professional approach. I am very satisfied with the outcome

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

TRMalcolm
Verified TRMalcolm Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101205202

Commercial Property

5

No comments needed , perfectly satisfied with Gepp's

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Conroy

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Verified Benjamin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031205202

Crime

4

Very good service prior to court hearing and wouldn't have wanted to go through the process without Mr Brice by my side. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Brice

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather Smith
Verified Heather Smith Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Happy with everything although on reflection the charges (of which I was aware) do seem on the high side.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Swan
Verified Sarah Swan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Professional and approachable. I like that we knew exactly the cost at the beginning of the process. Shad did a great job of ensuring all of the legal documents were in place - as there were a couple of issues.

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025205202

Family

5

Gepp & sons dealt with my case, everything was explained to me along with the costs & time frame involved in my case. I had a budget & my solicitor advised me from the offset if I was being realistic. I am very happy with the service I received & the outcome of my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally Ward

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018205203

Crime

5

Fantastic in all respects.

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Brice

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann Scott-Waine
Verified Ann Scott-Waine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My feedback is all positive

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel Tilley
Verified Daniel Tilley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205202

Crime

5

I would like to thank Peter Butterfield and Emilio for their representation, all the staff are friendly and helpful. Also a big thank you for helping me get the barrister I received as you did your very best. I cant thank you enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nikki
Nikki Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 01, 2019
Collected on
20191001213104

Nikki

5

We used Gepp for conveyancing after having an awful experience elsewhere and they have been simply excellent. We've had two purchases fall through (difficult vendors) and have now completed on our dream home. Our solicitor Reema and her assistant Demi have been excellent! Fast to respond and push things through to completion. We can't thank Reema enough and I would highly recommend Gepp for conveyancing - most efficient service you'll ever get!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Tracey
Tracey Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 19, 2019
Collected on
20190919234940

Tracey

5

Wonderful and welcoming staff. Worth your buck.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 31, 2019
Collected on
20190831074328

Carol

5

Excellent service from all the staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 September, 2019

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are pleased to have been of service. If we can be of any further help in the future please do not hesitate to come back to us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Shirley
Shirley Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2019
Collected on
20190803113159

Shirley

5

Excellent, service received from Tina Mawa and her team from start to finish.
Dealt with all aspects in a very prompt, courteous and professional manner and always kept us well informed.
We have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 August, 2019

Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review. We are pleased to have been of service, and will pass your kind words on to Tina and her team. If we can be of any further help in the future please do not hesitate to come back to us. Kind Regards

Tevfik
Tevfik Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723093335

Tevfik

5

Efficient, very attentive, detail oriented and pleasant to work with. Mrs. Marwa and her Team made the whole house buying experience a smooth and pleasant process. They have been very responsive and fast acting to all matters, including rookie questions. Gave me and wife confidence from day one. GEPP was recommended to us by a friend and we owe him a thanks as well. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 July, 2019

Dear Mr Aksoy, Thank you for your kind words which have been passed onto Tina and her team. Moving home can often be a stressful time for all concerned, so it is nice when everything comes together for our clients and their move goes well. If we can help you at any stage in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

About This Branch

Description

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer. The Firm is organised into several different departments; Commercial Law, Criminal Law, Dispute Resolution, Employment Law, Military Law, Family Law, Private Client (dealing with Wills, Probate and Trusts as well as tax, estate and succession planning), Commercial and Residential Property and Rural Services (Agriculture Law). With its main office in Chelmsford and a smaller office in Colchester, the firm is well placed to offer its services to clients across the County of Essex. Serving business and private clients, Gepp Solicitors pride themselves on offering a traditional personal service. Very few businesses reach their 250th birthday. They have, and they believe the reason for their longevity is that their blend of the highest levels of service, professionalism and legal advice has won the trust of the County after faithfully serving it for generations.


Legal Services
  • Drunk in charge
  • Business Crime
  • Family Mediation
  • Special Reasons
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pension Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Careless driving
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Repossessions
  • Purchase and Sale
  • IT professionals
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Children
  • Consumer Rights
  • Wills
  • Housing disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Part Time Workers
  • Trusts
  • Criminal Damage
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Tax
  • Civil partnerships
  • Housing Associations
  • Disqualification removal
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Surveyors
  • Gardening Leave
  • Trusts
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Senior Executives
  • Litigation Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Flexible Working
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Drink driving
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Planning
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Fraud
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Driving without a licence
  • Leasehold properties
  • Barristers
  • Stress at Work
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Restoration of licence
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • TUPE
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Financial advisors
  • Military
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Convicted in absence
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Pension and property advice
  • Dangerous driving
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Professional Conduct
  • Financial Matters
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Probate
  • Speeding offences
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Theft
  • Buying at auction
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Taxi offences
  • Separation
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Media and Sports
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Insurance brokers
  • Drugs offences
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Injunctions
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Road rage incidents
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Professional Discipline
  • Family law
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Valuers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Social Services
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Travel rights
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Employment Contracts
  • Redundancy
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Accountants
  • Child Law
  • Assault
  • Architects
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child contact
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tax consultants
  • Driving without insurance
  • Professional Negligence
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Family Leave
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Drug driving
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Engineers
  • Asset Tracing
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Summary Judgment
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Finance
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farming disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Equestrian property
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agency agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mediation
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Credit Control
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Planning law
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000