Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01206 369889

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer.

4.8/5 873 Client Reviews 873 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

873 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    786
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Margaret and Raymond Durston
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Margaret and Raymond Durston Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Danny Carter was very good when we explained that we were so far away and due to Covid and our age were unable to get to Chelmsford. He understood completely.

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Carter

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 March, 2021

Dear Margaret and Raymond, Thank you so much for our review. If there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne Johnson
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Lynne Johnson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211205218

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very friendly staff, the ability to phone any time, missed calls and emails were replied promptly. Used Gepps twice now and very happy with costs and services provided. Convenient location.

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for our review, we have passed on your kind words to the team. We wish you many happy memories in your new home. As always, if there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Turner
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. John Turner Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

A very efficient and good correspondence maintained throughout service.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Flight

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Dear John, Thank you so much for our review and we're so glad we could of been of assistance. If there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy and Michael O'Neill
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Wendy and Michael O'Neill Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

A great, friendly, professional service by both solicitor and her staff, Andrea. Excellent all round.

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Dear Wendy and Michael, Thank you so much for our 5 star review and we’re so pleased we could of been of assistance, we have passed on your kind words to Andrea and team. If there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

As an Executor help was required. Once the property was completed things moved more swiftly to conclusion. All concerned were grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Thank you so much for our 5 star review. If there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray Stradling
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Ray Stradling Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent Service.

Solicitor named in this review: Muhammad Shah Abu Bakar

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Dear Ray, Thank you so much for our review, we're so pleased that you found us to have delivered a great service. If there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver MacLennan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Oliver MacLennan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021 20210106205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Harjot was always friendly and willing to help. Our lender caused some delays which was no issue to her.

Solicitor named in this review: Harjot Grewal

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Dear Oliver, Thank you so much for our review and your patience during an extremely busy period for our residential team. We have passed on your kind words to Harjot. If there is anything else you need assistance with in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica Smith
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Veronica Smith Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021 20210106205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was very happy with the service overall. The staff were patient and were supportive during uncertain times.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Dear Veronica, Thank you so much for our 5 star review, we wish you all the best in your new home. If there is anything we can assist with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline Goodacre
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Jacqueline Goodacre Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 24, 2020 20201224205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Our Wills were dealt with very promptly and efficiently.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you so much for our 5 star review and we're pleased we could of been of assistance with your wills. If there is anything we can assist with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Gepps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Bond
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP. Julie Bond Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2020 20201219205207

Family

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Friendly, understanding, clear explanations, words translated excellently in writing. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Dorjan Myrtja

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828204027

Steve

5

Georgia Bolton , we cannot recommend her highly enough. Today, she pulled out all the stops to allow our legal papers to be sworn and witnessed, when so many others let us down. Her approach was professional, polite , efficient and trouble free. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend her for any legal services you may require.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828140844

Phillip

5

We'd like to thank all at Gepp solicitors, especially Georgia who assisted us today in a delicate probate issue. The professionalism, attention to detail and quick turnaround were exceptional. Congratulations on a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pilotmaria
pilotmaria Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2020
Collected on
20200822042609

pilotmaria

1

Would not recommend.

First time buyers of our very first home. Overall communication bad. It took us around four months to get our purchase though, due to signed papers getting ‘lost’ and needed to be resend.

Bad communication update from our solicitors team. We had to make several calls to the team (after hearing nothing from them for weeks) and ask if they had everything that they needed. After each call there would be something missing, or they would say that they had everything, and weeks later ask us where a document was. This regardless of how many times we asked to get it confirmed that they had everything needed.

We will not use again, nor will we recommend this Solicitors Firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. We have successfully helped hundreds of clients move during and post lock down and have received a large number of glowing testimonials. However, lockdown did change the complexity of the conveyancing process with additional layers of scrutiny. Sadly not every transaction goes to plan and we can only but apologise if your first purchase was not as exciting as it was hoped to be. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

Sara
Sara Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2020
Collected on
20200816073310

Sara

5

I cannot recommend Filomena Sterkaj highly enough. Filomena's calm, professional approach, which was always honest, allayed any concerns during every meeting, email or phone call I experienced. On one occasion, a problem arose I was concerned about; Filomena's team contacted her whilst on annual leave and I received a return call within 15 minutes, problem professionally sorted and another weight expertly lifted from my shoulders!

Always feeling Filomena was there every step of the way providing such an efficient, knowledgeable and personable service ensured this process was as stress free as possible for myself and family. Keen to ensure I understood and was content with every decision throughout, if you require a Solicitor specialising in Family Law, I thoroughly recommend contacting Filomena Sterkaj and her team.

I wouldn't hesitate in using the services of Gepp Solicitors should the need arise in the future. All staff I encountered were professional, efficient and friendly. Many thanks once again for your unending support Filomena, it was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your amazing and detailed review. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for clients, and we are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your case. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Phil
Phil Added 9 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806184840

Phil

1

Absolute charlatans, avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Phil, We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer. The Firm is organised into several different departments; Commercial Law, Criminal Law, Dispute Resolution, Employment Law, Military Law, Family Law, Private Client (dealing with Wills, Probate and Trusts as well as tax, estate and succession planning), Commercial and Residential Property and Rural Services (Agriculture Law). With its main office in Chelmsford and a smaller office in Colchester, the firm is well placed to offer its services to clients across the County of Essex. Serving business and private clients, Gepp Solicitors pride themselves on offering a traditional personal service. Very few businesses reach their 250th birthday. They have, and they believe the reason for their longevity is that their blend of the highest levels of service, professionalism and legal advice has won the trust of the County after faithfully serving it for generations.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000