Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP

01206 369889

Also known as - Gepp Solicitors

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer.

4.8/5 779 Client Reviews 779 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

779 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    697
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David Smith
Verified David Smith Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020 20200924205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with the service provided which was done in part during Covid19 lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I wanted to write a new will and also get lasting power of attorney set up for my sons. Gepps explained everything to me, how much it would cost, how long it would take, the advantages of what I was doing and how things could be dealt with in future. I was totally satisfied with the service provided

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryon and Brenda Pateman
Verified Bryon and Brenda Pateman Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very satisfied with Gepp and intend using you again in the near future. We will contact you when the time is right. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Petronela Timofte
Verified Petronela Timofte Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Prompt responses to my queries. The solicitor took time to explain the steps in a clear, simple manner. The receptionist was very helpful too. I am very pleased with the outcome of your collaboration.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie Arthur
Verified Sophie Arthur Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Thank you for being so efficient and making our home buying process as simple as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Kick
Verified David Kick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very helpful. Clear advice. Little more specific on timelines would be great.

Solicitor named in this review: Bakshi Dhanda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra Deora
Verified Sandra Deora Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The work carried out for us was during the early period of Covid lockdown ie under very difficult times! However Greg & his team provided an excellant service of support & advice which allowed everything to go ahead smoothly - for which we are very grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antonia Burke
Verified Antonia Burke Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Gepp Solicitors are fantastic, we have used them for Family Law, Wills and Conveyancing and have found them to be a pleasure to deal with each time. All staff are professional, courteous and easy to talk to. We think they are fantastic value for money and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Shah Bakar

A representative from Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Dear Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad that you are pleased with the service you have received. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Gepp Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen Wiseman
Verified Kathleen Wiseman Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Pleased and happy with the excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgia Bolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Macaulay
Verified Sheila Macaulay Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

I received prompt attention, quick response to any queries and kept fully informed and up to date with progress. I felt supported through what was a very stressful process and was shown understanding and empathy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828214027

Steve

5

Georgia Bolton , we cannot recommend her highly enough. Today, she pulled out all the stops to allow our legal papers to be sworn and witnessed, when so many others let us down. Her approach was professional, polite , efficient and trouble free. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend her for any legal services you may require.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828150844

Phillip

5

We'd like to thank all at Gepp solicitors, especially Georgia who assisted us today in a delicate probate issue. The professionalism, attention to detail and quick turnaround were exceptional. Congratulations on a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pilotmaria
pilotmaria Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2020
Collected on
20200822052609

pilotmaria

1

Would not recommend.

First time buyers of our very first home. Overall communication bad. It took us around four months to get our purchase though, due to signed papers getting ‘lost’ and needed to be resend.

Bad communication update from our solicitors team. We had to make several calls to the team (after hearing nothing from them for weeks) and ask if they had everything that they needed. After each call there would be something missing, or they would say that they had everything, and weeks later ask us where a document was. This regardless of how many times we asked to get it confirmed that they had everything needed.

We will not use again, nor will we recommend this Solicitors Firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. We have successfully helped hundreds of clients move during and post lock down and have received a large number of glowing testimonials. However, lockdown did change the complexity of the conveyancing process with additional layers of scrutiny. Sadly not every transaction goes to plan and we can only but apologise if your first purchase was not as exciting as it was hoped to be. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

Sara
Sara Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2020
Collected on
20200816083310

Sara

5

I cannot recommend Filomena Sterkaj highly enough. Filomena's calm, professional approach, which was always honest, allayed any concerns during every meeting, email or phone call I experienced. On one occasion, a problem arose I was concerned about; Filomena's team contacted her whilst on annual leave and I received a return call within 15 minutes, problem professionally sorted and another weight expertly lifted from my shoulders!

Always feeling Filomena was there every step of the way providing such an efficient, knowledgeable and personable service ensured this process was as stress free as possible for myself and family. Keen to ensure I understood and was content with every decision throughout, if you require a Solicitor specialising in Family Law, I thoroughly recommend contacting Filomena Sterkaj and her team.

I wouldn't hesitate in using the services of Gepp Solicitors should the need arise in the future. All staff I encountered were professional, efficient and friendly. Many thanks once again for your unending support Filomena, it was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your amazing and detailed review. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for clients, and we are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your case. Please do return to us in the future if there is anything else that we can help you with. Best, Gepp Solicitors

Phil
Phil Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806194840

Phil

1

Absolute charlatans, avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gepp & Sons Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Dear Phil, We are very disappointed you do not appear to have received the usual 5* service offered by Gepps. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please email mail@gepp.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Gepp Solicitors can trace its lineage back to 1768 when Edward Gepp, Attorney, set up his first office in one of the rooms of his house in Chelmsford High Street. Today the firm is a Full-Service Law Firm with over 100 staff which has a reputation for finding the right advice for their clients. Providing an excellent service is one of their goals and the team at Gepp Solicitors review their feedback in order to improve both the quality of service and legal advice they offer. The Firm is organised into several different departments; Commercial Law, Criminal Law, Dispute Resolution, Employment Law, Military Law, Family Law, Private Client (dealing with Wills, Probate and Trusts as well as tax, estate and succession planning), Commercial and Residential Property and Rural Services (Agriculture Law). With its main office in Chelmsford and a smaller office in Colchester, the firm is well placed to offer its services to clients across the County of Essex. Serving business and private clients, Gepp Solicitors pride themselves on offering a traditional personal service. Very few businesses reach their 250th birthday. They have, and they believe the reason for their longevity is that their blend of the highest levels of service, professionalism and legal advice has won the trust of the County after faithfully serving it for generations.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000