Harper Macleod LLP

01595 695 583

Harper Macleod is a leading independent Scottish law firm with offices in Glasgow, Edinburgh, Inverness, Lerwick and Thurso, offering a full range of commercial and personal legal services across Scotland, the UK and further afield. At Harper Macleod, it's all about you, not us. We put your needs at the heart of everything we do. We believe that your success determines our success and because no two clients are the same to us, we'll work harder than anyone else to understand your needs and objectives. You need problem solvers and advisers, not just lawyers.

4.6/5 137 Customer Reviews 137 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Harper Macleod LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Harper Macleod LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

137 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 12 months ago Report to admin
July 09, 2019 20190709150041

I would recommend the local firm to anyone seeking legal support

4

Jenni Gear managed my case professionally and to satisfaction. She considered that I work full time with shifts and ensured flexibility. I would recommend the local firm to anyone seeking legal support. They also supported me in buying my house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified Mary Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710113848

Always been very satisfied with the service provided

5

I have been a customer over many years for business and personal matters. I have always been very satisfied with the service provided and have found everyone I have dealt with to be both friendly yet always professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710113540

Extremely impressed and satisfied with the professionalism and service

5

We have been extremely impressed and satisfied with the professionalism and service we have recieved from Harper Macleod LLP in their Inverness and Glasgow office and would happily recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710113242

Delighted to be a client of the firm

5

I was extremely pleased at how I was looked after at Harper Macleod, and I'm delighted to be a client of the firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Grains
Verified Mr and Mrs Grains Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710112952

Would recommend Harper Macleod to anyone

5

Quick, efficient, professional and friendly. Would recommend Harper Macleod to anyone. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710112531

Excellent, friendly and efficient service.

5

Excellent, friendly and efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Verified Anna Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710112344

Brilliant, friendly service

5

Brilliant, friendly service - always helpful and happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zena
Verified Zena Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710112130

Very satisfied with the service

5

Very satisfied with the service. I was kept up to date with progress on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin & Celia
Verified Robin & Celia Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710111728

A very efficient service

5

A very efficient service and personalised.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael & Gillian
Verified Michael & Gillian Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710111351

Service was friendly and efficient

5

Continue as you are. We were able to make an appointment at short notice. Service was friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Martin
Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 19, 2018
Collected on
20181219174454

Martin Queally

5

Very good service provided and so friendly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Appel
Appel Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 08, 2020
Collected on
20200208153011

Appel

5

Most of my life I have followed the advice of my late father (and the advice to him before, by my grandfather) ... that when you walk along the road and see a brass plaque saying -'solicitor' - keep walking .... or you'll regret it.

Moreton Fraser, who I discovered with a casual internet search for 'employment issue specialists' have a style, level of service along with common sense, that has proven that they are indeed exceptions in a sector that sometimes is not too popular.
An initial enquiry was answered personally by one of the partners at 7am one day, along with an upfront quotation for initial work needed.
A satisfactory end result was obtained following weeks of careful and well-executed dealings.
Highly recommended - and their eventual bill which I was delighted to pay immediately - wouldn't buy them a very big brass plaque!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neville
Neville Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2020
Collected on
20200111153420

Neville

5

If you need the best of the best you have found them. They really go the extra mile and have proved to be my light at the end of the tunnel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2019
Collected on
20191119164711

Ian

5

We have been dealing with HM for many years and always get first rate advice at reasonable costs to us, I would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harper Macleod LLP responded to this review on 19 November, 2019

Thank you Ian for taking the time out to share your experience with us and we are delighted you have been satisfied with our service and are happy to recommend us. If you, or any of your friends or family, require any of our services in the future please get in touch. We're always here to help.

Helen
Helen Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 17, 2019
Collected on
20191117094546

Helen

5

Really excellent service when selling our property, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

In 1988, Lorne Crerar and another young partner in a Glasgow court firm took a couple of support staff and converted its business division, which had recently started, into a separate commercial practice. The new start was Harpers, which subsequently took over a niche corporate firm called Macleods, to become Harper Macleod. In 2002, Martin Darroch joined the firm as Finance Director and was appointed Chief Executive in 2006 - Harper Macleod was the first firm in Scotland to appoint a non-lawyer chief executive - with the now Professor Crerar as Chairman. Over the years the firm went from strength to strength, expanding its footprint all over Scotland. In 2014, the firm took over niche private client practice, Bird Semple, to significantly extend its offering in personal legal services. Today, Harper Macleod is one of the largest professional partnerships in Scotland, serving clients and their interests in Scotland, the UK and beyond and generating in excess of £26 million in turnover - a figure that has consistently grown regardless of the economic backdrop.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000