Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Ringrose Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ringrose Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ringrose Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ringrose Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    514
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    40

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lynne Bedford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Lynne Bedford

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House buy

After recommendation, we chose Ringrose law to assist with the purchase of our new build house. From start to finish, they were efficient and the app made keeping up with what was happening, very easy.

Was this review helpful?

Jay ashley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Jay ashley

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and professional

All the staff we came into contact with during our house sale and purchase very helpful and kept us up to speed on progress we appreciated your attention and professional approach to everything

Was this review helpful?

Mark Newton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark Newton

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nearly perfect experience

Unfortunately my final correspondence including title deeds was addressed to a house I sold 18 months ago (through Ringrose) fortunately the postman knew we’d moved

Was this review helpful?

Brian & Christine Roy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Wills

Brian & Christine Roy

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Good advice and great support. A will must have prepared and signed for completion in record time.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Children

Lauren

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of experience

During what was a hard and difficult situation which led me to needing help from RingRose Law, Nicola was the friendly face/voice I needed to help me. She kept me informed on all matters, answered any questions I had, kept me reassured at Court which was all very unfamiliar to me. I cannot fault Nicola and would recommend her 10/10.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Sharon

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Very professional service. Easy to contact, replies very quickly and assisted with a difficult sale.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Simon Hall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon Hall

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

All good

Good service, staff always available. Helped throughout all the stages. Always ready to assist

Was this review helpful?

Mr Phil Lusty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr Phil Lusty

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My free will

Absolutely first class company.
Fantastic friendly greeting from Lisa, very professional from start to finish .
Thank you Lisa for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Family law

Charlotte

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I can't thank you enough

Whilst I was going through a really tough time of uncertainty over what was going to happen I came across ringrose Law and couldn't be happier to have found them. They put me at ease right from the start. Nicola and her team are truly amazing and I really can't thank them enough. Not only is she an amazing solicitor but also extremely friendly, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend Ringrose Law. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Tracey was just brilliant. She was so kind and friendly, she instantly put me at ease. She listened, answered all my questions and got everything sorted just how I wanted it. Lovely lady! Would definitely use again :)

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

A&L

A&L

March 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A&L

Great experience with Jacqueline Ross from Boston Branch.
She kept us informed and was very professional. We bought a house in a modern auction with a 56 day exchange . Despite the poor communication from the seller's solicitor and IamSold team, Jacqueline did an amazing job.
Highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Garry

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Garry

Very poor indeed overall impression
I spoke with the receptionist giving her the information that she would need. I then assumed this would be passed on & subsequently a "solicitor" would make the effort to phone me back with perhaps an appointment to discuss the appropriate action needed

"Well not so," I phoned back and left a message & left a message on there website stating the poor service.
"Then and only then" did someone phone back
And sent me a email
Stating there costs "apparently it would take a solicitor up to 3-5 hours to determine what WORDS he or she would need to put in a litigation letter on my behalf, & ( only to determine the content period). To then actually type the letter would be another 1-1.5 hourly charge. " incredible absolutely incredible
"I myself had already drafted the WORDS I thought appropriate, & needed there services as a legal requirement
It had taken me 30 minutes that included two mugs of tea and several biscuits I have attained A level English decades previously.
So yet again we find ourselves in life being ripped off. I honestly believe there is a serious shortage of honour & fairness with humanity & things will only deteriorate.

Ps, I did calculate the cost of buying & selling a property with solicitors fees having done so many times in the UK & abroad & my conclusion it would be almost cheaper to move house than use there services to draft one letter

Was this review helpful?

Allisha

Allisha

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allisha

Terrible solicitors I wish I went else where ! They don't care about what's going on and it's clear! No communication at all takes days to get a reply from a email I'm constantly try to phone and I get no where and its a serious matter! You'd think they'd take care in there work and other people but they've let me down and left me to fend on my own !

Was this review helpful?

Will

Will

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I recently had the pleasure of working with Jacqueline who was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Jacqueline was able to provide me with expert advice and guidance throughout the entire process, and I felt confident that my company was in good hands. Jacqueline was always available to answer any questions I had and kept me informed every step of the way. I would highly recommend Jacqueline to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy legal professional.

Was this review helpful?

Ric

Matter Type:

Family law

Ric

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ric

I cant thank Paulette enough for taking care of my case. It was difficult and complicated case, but she managed to deliver the result I was hoping.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Stephen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen's experience...

Great service from a friendly, professional and knowledgeable team! Would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adam

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam's experience...

I just want to say thank you to Bev and the team you really helped us with your support through the sale and purchase of our houses.
We always had lots of questions and queries but Bev always responded to them
And re assured us. It is clear Bev works very hard and we do appreciate everything you have done and highly recommend also the app is a great tool lobed it.

Was this review helpful?

Niko

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Niko

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Niko's experience...

I am very satisfied with the team and the updates they gave throughout the course

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christopher

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher's experience...

Very friendly, approachable and helpful people. I would highly recommend their services to anybody. Many thanks for a speedy transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Megan

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan's experience...

The solicitors were always really helpful and approachable, they’ve made sure everything is perfect before I’m move in. Thank you for all of your help.

Was this review helpful?

Ringrose Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Ringrose Law Solicitors our philosophy is ‘where individuals count’. Whether you are moving home, making a Will, involved in court proceedings or whatever your legal need, we are committed to delivering the best outcomes for our clients. The firm still retains its public funding contracts and *LEXCEL Accreditation for the fourteenth year running. Accredited membership of Resolution and the Law Societies panels on Conveyancing, Family Law, Children Law, Mental Health, Personal Injury, Police Station, Duty Solicitor and Mediation together with qualified members of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, and members of Headway Lincolnshire demonstrates only some of our areas of expertise.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Sales and Purchases
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment