Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Ringrose Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ringrose Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ringrose Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ringrose Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    563
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    12
  • Poor

    9
  • Awful

    42

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jessica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Jessica

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation and work requirement

My experience has been a very positive and supportive one, I’ve had nothing but positive help, emotional support and understanding. The work that has been done over the past year and 6 months is very valuable to me and I’m forever thankful that I had support from Bethany.

Was this review helpful?

Levi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Levi

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Amazing advice , was honest , friendly easy to talk to , great understanding of legal advice

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

John

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fully satisfied

Can't thank this firm enough. Truly professional service throughout my medical Negligence claim. Kept updated throughout by Victoria.Friendly and caring. And got the end result we wished for. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren jade horn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Children

Lauren jade horn

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

I could not thank you enough for all the help and support you have given me. You explained things and made them easier to understand! Thank you so much for everything you and the barristers have done.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience with my disability discrimination case.

Carrie Clewes and team did an amazing job with a disability discrimination claim.
I was kept informed and they explained everything to me clearly in a way that someone without a law background would understand.

They were thorough from start to finish, and took the time to understand my specific disabilities and how they could make their service accessible to me.

I recommend Ringrose if you have legal issues relating to your disability.

Was this review helpful?

Marian Copley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Clinical Negligence

Marian Copley

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very knowledgeable and friendly Solicitors

Megan Whitaker has looked after my claim for 4 years and I was very very happy with all the work she did on my behalf.

Karen Cawood also very helpful and courteous although I was only with her for a short time.

Thank you to you both.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew P

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Andrew P

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless

Rebecca and her team have been absolutely faultless and explain everything to you. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Children

Anonymous

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication, professional service.

Great and efficient service with good communication.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Tim

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Few Words.

After being involved in what have been protracted and difficult family matters for a decade or so, I have found my experience with Costa and Ringrose to be very efficient and caring. It's difficult to think straight in family matters sometimes and their solid support and sound advice has been excellent and at times kept my expectations grounded and realistic.
Hopefully I won't be needing their type of services again, but if I do, they would be my first call.

Was this review helpful?

alishamai hasselby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Children

alishamai hasselby

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent

my experience with ringrose solicitors has been extremely helpful in many ways possible, very professional, had good communication both ways. thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Melissa

Melissa

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Melissa

Dreadful experience with these solicitors. I reached out in December regarding the passing of my father and the management of his estate and Solicitor Kate Twigg advised that she could help, and asked me to provide identification to open a case file - I provided my passport and bank statement - sensitive information I don't like just sharing at random.

She was totally unresponsive to attempts at communication - not responding for months at a time and then responding, unprofessionally with a "sorry shall I do this?" a month later, before disappearing again.

After months of being basically ghosted by her, I asked her to close the file and I'd contact another solicitor. I had only not done so sooner because I had so many other things going on. This is unacceptable and ridiculous - we are all busy people but if you are not able to provide clients who are dealing with bereavement even the most minimal amount of time to do the things they want to pay you for, you should be upfront and not accept the client.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Well there was me thinking that Kate was going to be caring and help my mum through the loss of my dad passing December last Yr.she started his will in January and has not helped us or kept in contact I have never ever known a bad solicitor like this in all my life she is stressing my mum out over my dad's assets I would never ever deal with this solicitor. Absolutely disgusting my dad would be turning in his grave what a big let down shocking disgraceful.my mum has emailed them 3 times last week and not even a reply back from this kate twigg.my mum could not even have a funeral for dad in December as she wouldn't let any money go so I phoned 10 undertakers told every 1 the story and thankfully 1 undertaker did my dad's funeral this Yr but we couldn't see him.but thanks to the lovely undertaker he gave us more respect and dignity than these soldiers how sad is this story and my mum went with no food no heating because these people would not help her so please people be careful who you choose you also with my mum not eating she has lost two and a half stone no thanks to her cos that is true kate has failed us and failed my dad.

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Paula

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paula

Very good service nothing was too much trouble would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

October 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

I have found my solicitor here so helpful and supportive despite me having some very frustrating medical issues, these being the reason I first approached them. I'm so grateful for their time and help

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Mr

August 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

It's a solicitors Iv never been to and Google asked me to leave a review, so here you go

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Philip

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip's experience...

Professional and communicative throughout. Would highly recommend to others. Thank you once again.

Was this review helpful?

Lynne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lynne

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynne's experience...

I found Egress absolutely awful. It made it impossible to keep track of conversations other than by screen dumping everything into a document. It was also fiddly to download attachments as it worked differently in different emails.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacqueline

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacqueline's experience...


Kim was absolutely great especially towards the end. I think she understood our situation and the impact it would have on us as a family and acted in our best interested rather than operating as a typical property solicitor. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Helen & Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen & Peter

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen's experience...

When we used you the first time we had excellent service. The service we received this time was well short.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris's experience...

As always the team at Ringrose were first class, excellent communication and very thorough..I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Ringrose Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Ringrose Law Solicitors our philosophy is ‘where individuals count’. Whether you are moving home, making a Will, involved in court proceedings or whatever your legal need, we are committed to delivering the best outcomes for our clients. The firm still retains its public funding contracts and *LEXCEL Accreditation for the fourteenth year running. Accredited membership of Resolution and the Law Societies panels on Conveyancing, Family Law, Children Law, Mental Health, Personal Injury, Police Station, Duty Solicitor and Mediation together with qualified members of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, and members of Headway Lincolnshire demonstrates only some of our areas of expertise.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Sales and Purchases
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment