Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ringrose Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ringrose Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 13%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ringrose Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    176
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Andrew

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

divorce

took to long but covidplayed a big part in that ut happy it all got sorted

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Sarah

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Accident Claim

Friendly staff. Good comms. Professional.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Children

Daniel

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A privilege to compliment.

Sehrish joined my case with minimal time, having received 24-hour notice from the court of a hearing being held by CVP and my regular legal representative being unavoidably busy.
She was quick to jump straight in though, sifting through the vast quantities of background information to thrash together a representation that was informed, eloquent and legally supported.
Within the CVP appointment, Sehrish Hussain was a paragon of her profession, providing succinct and faultless rebuttals to every claim made by the other party. Even I felt breathless, and I was being represented by her.

Recommending Ringrose Law is a given for anyone who has received legal advice or representation from them.
Complimenting Sehrish Hussain is a privilege that all of her clients get to join in with and, I hope, her colleagues mirror whenever they get the chance.

Was this review helpful?

CH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

CH

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

My solicitor kept me informed throughout the case and I am confident got the very best outcome for me. I am really happy with the service I received. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Accident and Emergency Claims

Kelly

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Negligence Case

Ringrose Law has been extremely efficient in helping me with a claim for negligence. I have had prompt return of emails, advise on what to do next and most of all kept me informed on what’s the next step
Thanks to Megan I’m completely happy with the progression of the case
Well done everyone at Ringrose

Was this review helpful?

E Mclellan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

E Mclellan

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mclellan

Good Communication and fast response and very friendly

Was this review helpful?

Mel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Mel

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Family Solicitors

Amy Farrell and Sophie Hall have been fantastic and continue to do their upmost in the most difficult of times.
Nothing is too much to ask from them and thier honestly really helps the process. Admittedly I have got sad and angry in the family law process but their understanding of the process and how you are feeling is so empathic and someone is always available to talk to.
I have sent emails at all hours and have always been replied to during opening hours of not out of hours to.

Fantastic help and a huge thanks to all the team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Anonymous

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional staff


I had very good advice from Costa Kyriacou and will be back in touch with herm if I need in the future, which is quite possible!
Polite, they were professional and kind and explained everything, also gave you time to think things over. Never disappoint, and get good results.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Anaesthetic Awareness Claims

Anonymous

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adams negligence case

From start to finish, my case was dealt with in a very professional manner. At no point during the process was I left with unanswered questions. I was fully informed throughout and I could communicate with my solicitor in a friendly informative manner anytime, and I never felt any enquiries I made caused any hindrance. I would certainly recommend this firm to anyone. Great service and very hard working people. Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Ann Walters

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Social Services

Ann Walters

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annabel Walters, Amelie Shaw

Having had a number of false starts and dashed hopes, Sehrish Hussain took over this case and showed positivity and encouragement which enabled us to have such a welcome outcome to this case.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

T

T

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Overall poor service. Poor communication and conveyancers lack attention to detail. Caused us unnecessary stress throughout the process.Would not recommend

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

Many Thanks to Joanna & her team for all the help & advice they gave me when dealing with my mums will & estate. Everyone I spoke to were very professional & helpful right from the first contact I had with the receptionist to book my initial appointment. They made everything that much easier to deal with in what was obviously a difficult time for me.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Your receptionist at the Lincoln Office is incredibly friendly and helpful! Absolute pleasure to speak to 10/10!

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Very little support and advice when going through a very traumatic and difficult process. Would definitely not recommend. Also charge for very unnecessary communications. Use at your own risk.

Was this review helpful?

Ringrose Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Ringrose Law Solicitors our philosophy is ‘where individuals count’. Whether you are moving home, making a Will, involved in court proceedings or whatever your legal need, we are committed to delivering the best outcomes for our clients. The firm still retains its public funding contracts and *LEXCEL Accreditation for the fourteenth year running. Accredited membership of Resolution and the Law Societies panels on Conveyancing, Family Law, Children Law, Mental Health, Personal Injury, Police Station, Duty Solicitor and Mediation together with qualified members of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, and members of Headway Lincolnshire demonstrates only some of our areas of expertise.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Sales and Purchases
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment