Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Ringrose Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ringrose Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ringrose Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ringrose Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ringrose Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    213
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    18

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ms Begum

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Domestic Abuse

Ms Begum

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sehrish Hussain

A very friendly and professional solicitor who gave very good advice and was extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Raymond

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation

I would like to start with the professional and friendly manner I was treated was exceptional
After I have had suffered life changing injurers that I will suffer from for the rest of my life
They worked for so long and never gave up on my case thank you

Was this review helpful?

charlie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Children

charlie

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Care processing

Excellent very good very professional at the job well spoken

Was this review helpful?

Nigel Robinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Nigel Robinson

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant experience

From the 1st phone call till completion. Shannon and Millie were amazing helpful professional and courteous

Was this review helpful?

Luana Bevacqua

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Luana Bevacqua

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sehrish Hussain

Has been a great experience with the best outcome, Sehrish's team fully helped me since the first day I ve approached them with the best support and advices

Was this review helpful?

deven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

deven

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent Very pleasant helps a lot and Leslie would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Anonymous

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr Paul Bescoby

The service has been very good with what I have had in the last month since the 15th of March 2020

Was this review helpful?

Paul Bescoby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Paul Bescoby

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul Bescoby

I am very pleased with the service which I have had in the last month or so.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Green,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Kevin Green,

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Road traffic accident

Swiftly and well informed, good knowledge and good friends too

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ringrose Law.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Anonymous

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Utterly amazing service throughout.

Esme, Philippa and Laura have been amazing throughout my case. I was so anxious but they were all always there to answer any questions and just providing general support. They made me relax and made tbe process very smooth. Most of all they made me feel safe and got me the outcome i desperatly wanted.
Never have i ever felt so cared for. Thank you all so much from the bottom of my heart.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

John

John

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

didn’t need to use but spoke to Jacqueline Ross in the commercial team this morning re my company. she went above and beyond on first call. V. Impressed. will be sending all work to Ringrose going forward. Cheers Jacqueline

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malcolm

We cannot recommend Sarah Jackson & her team in the Conveyancing Department at Ringrose Law, Lincoln, highly enough. At every turn they were professional, readily available to answer or deal with any issue & consistently efficient. We were plagued by issues further down the chain, where two sets of vendors used 'bucket solicitors'. Ringrose never lost patience, dealing with the challenges of the chain with good humour & remaining focused at all times. We felt in safe hands throughout the tortuous process.

Was this review helpful?

T

T

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Overall poor service. Poor communication and conveyancers lack attention to detail. Caused us unnecessary stress throughout the process.Would not recommend

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

Many Thanks to Joanna & her team for all the help & advice they gave me when dealing with my mums will & estate. Everyone I spoke to were very professional & helpful right from the first contact I had with the receptionist to book my initial appointment. They made everything that much easier to deal with in what was obviously a difficult time for me.

Was this review helpful?

Ringrose Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Ringrose Law Solicitors our philosophy is ‘where individuals count’. Whether you are moving home, making a Will, involved in court proceedings or whatever your legal need, we are committed to delivering the best outcomes for our clients. The firm still retains its public funding contracts and *LEXCEL Accreditation for the fourteenth year running. Accredited membership of Resolution and the Law Societies panels on Conveyancing, Family Law, Children Law, Mental Health, Personal Injury, Police Station, Duty Solicitor and Mediation together with qualified members of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, and members of Headway Lincolnshire demonstrates only some of our areas of expertise.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Sales and Purchases
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment