Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DPP Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DPP Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using DPP Law Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPP Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DPP Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPP Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DPP Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DPP Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    134
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
MINHAZ SELANT

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

MINHAZ SELANT

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

EXCELLENT!!!

I have been kept suspect for false accusations of crime. And Mis charlottes drag me out of it by her expertise. Definitely recommended her.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Dean

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aidan was brilliant

Direct attentive and always there to talk to

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Against The Council

Roger

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury Claim

I used DPP LAW for an injury claim against a London council following a bicycle accident in 2021 & Paul Burns was assigned. He dealt with my case capably overs its almost thee year course & communicated effectively throughout. The opposing insurer made an offer after 2.5 years, which Paul advised me to reject. Four months later & soon before application to the court, the insurer offered 2.5 x the previous offer that I accepted. This is the second time I have engaged DPP LAW and I am very happy with their services.

Was this review helpful?

Ebony

Ebony

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy with the services

I was represented by Paul Kilty for what a lot of solicitors would consider a very trivial crime but as someone with no criminal record it was my character that was at stake and I wasn’t willing to pay for something I hadn’t done. Paul remained in contact with me until my hearing and made clear what the consequences would be should I loose. During my trial before closing his argument he approached me and asked if there was anything else I wanted him to cover I really appreciated this and felt listened to! It was really cool as well to see him go in and form an argument and effective defence with the little evidence he had. I won my case as I should have. If you’ve got a problem with police go to DPP.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Christine

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trafic acident

It was a pleasure to deal Ewan I was informed every step of the way with Ewan I would recomend DPP Law Ltd to my family and friends

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

Gemma

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Passionate and Dedicated Experts

I’ve worked with a number of lawyers in actions against the police thus am only too aware of the importance of instructing a conscientious solicitor with expertise and experience in this area.

From my first conversation with John regarding a malicious and unlawful arrest by Norfolk Constabulary, I felt confident I’d made the right choice. John is affable and professional, and handled my case intelligently and meticulously. He skilfully navigated the complex and protracted legal systems to achieve a substantial amount in damages.

Prior to suing the police, I’d made a complaint to their so-called “Professional Standards” department, and during the course of their “investigation” they failed to consider (and in fact completely omitted) key material evidence I wouldn’t have even known existed, but which clearly proved police liability.

This appeared to be a cynical exploitation of my lack of procedural knowledge as a laywoman, and I’m grateful to John for not only exposing these extensive disclosure issues, but going above and beyond in addressing them with the IOPC on my behalf.

As the police continue to police themselves, it’s apparent that a civil claim is often the only chance of redress. The outcome has given me a sense of justice and vindication, and I’m really pleased to hear John intends to document this lawsuit via partner Iain Gould’s website blog (which I follow with great interest), bringing much needed publicity to the ongoing abuses of power by Norfolk Constabulary.

I’m grateful to John and the rest of the team at DPP Law for the first class service. Their work in police accountability is invaluable, and I didn’t hesitate in instructing John on a more recent case against the same force.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Slips, Trips and Falls

Brian

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Accident

Ewan did an amazing job for me from start to finish. He kept me informed at all times was very professional at all times and nothing was ever too much trouble. All staff when I phoned the office were very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend to other people

Was this review helpful?

Miranda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

Miranda

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure to deal with!

I am so pleased that I chose DPP Law to handle my claim. I am even happier that Aidan took my case. From start to finish he was excellent. He was proactive and so knowledgeable. I went into this feeling very daunted, but he always had a calm way about him. His attitude is wonderful. The case for me was never really financial compensation, but an apology and recognition. Aidan completely understood that and fought for it until the very end. He genuinely wanted that for me. It was always a pleasure to speak to Aidan. He made a very difficult situation easier and I will always be grateful for that. I liked him and I trusted him and that was critical. I would have no hesitation in using DPP again.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Margaret

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

For PI Claims, go to DPP Law for good, honest advice

I slipped on a wet patch in a supermarket and was put in contact with Paul Burns by a colleague. Paul listened to me and I found him to be approachable and very knowledgeable. My favourite bit of the engagement letter was paraphrased" I will be honest with you even if it is something you may not want to hear" I will recommend DPP to my family and friends

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPP Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

James

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic experience!

I've worked with a number of solicitors in my life, Aiden is by far the best. Aiden believes in strong principals of justice, he brought this to my situation and case. I can't tell you how much he cared about me and my case, both Aiden and his organorganiation really supported me through this and other cases. Aiden became like a friend to me. His letters and conact with the defendant with always on point and he always checked every part with me and welcomed my input which was fantastic. Aiden resolved my case to a level that was beyond satisfactory. He got justice for me both emotionally and financially and physically in the form of the resolution. I can't thank him and his team for the difference they've made in my life! Highly recommend Aiden as an individual and a solicitor. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

DPP Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our knowledgeable team of solicitors and paralegal support nationwide are dedicated to getting the best possible outcome for every person that comes through our doors. We have offices locations throughout the UK, in Liverpool, Bootle, London, Birmingham and Surrey, whose staff are ready and waiting to receive your enquiry. Our office hours are 09:00am to 17:00pm but can be reached out of hours on our 24 hour hotline , just call 0333 200 8559

Practice areas

Criminal Defence Family Law Personal Injury Actions Against the Police

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Tax Compliance Services
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip