Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ison Harrison Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ison Harrison Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ison Harrison Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ison Harrison Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1241
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    9
  • Awful

    58

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joanne Courtney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Joanne Courtney

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Very helpful during a stressful time. Shout out to Lucy at Morley office and Joanne at Wakefield office

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Tracey

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helped with a redundancy settlement agreement

Fabulous service, I was kept informed throughout the process. There was a time element to consider and my case was dealt with swiftly and efficiently, I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Debbie

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Excellent service as usual from Sam and Leah at the Bingley branch. I can relax knowing that they are on the case and I know if I have any queries I will receive a prompt response. They are a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

A. cheema

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

A. cheema

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Indefinite leave to remain

Reena Chauhan is a reliable honest and professional solicitor of Ison Harrison Solicitors. She has helped me and my dependent to make an application for indefinite leave to remain.Now we have received a postive decision because of her hard work. 100% recommended

Was this review helpful?

Janine

Janine

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills x 3no.

Great advice and very informative service. Any queries were answered and explained. Sarah was very knowledgeable and patient. We would not hesitate to use Ison Harrison Solicitors again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Chris Scott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris Scott

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent residential conveyancing

Tanya was critical to our successful purchase of a new home which proved to be somewhat challenging owing to a number of factors outside of our control. She was extremely thorough, empathetic and above all else professional throughout the process. We were particular grateful for her regular updates, communication and guidance, particularly as timelines became more and more compressed. I would highly recommend her and Ison Harrison to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Wayne, Hull

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Wayne, Hull

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Part Ownership House Purchase

Perfect. Timely emails and never caused me any fuss or panic.
Worked smothly and quickly to each deadline and drove the whole process.
Would recommend and cant thank them enough for how they handled the move!

Was this review helpful?

mandy

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

mandy

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service - clear instructions

I have recently used the help of Ambreen in a settlement agreement. From start to finish she was super efficient, explaining everything to me and guiding me through the whole process

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Matter Type:

Dangerous driving

Hannah

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star service

Ghaz represented me and I would highly recommend! Amazing at his job and really easy to get along with!

Was this review helpful?

Alen Dangubic

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Alen Dangubic

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor

Me and my partner have applied for a spouse visa for me and Reena was always there for us and very professional. Would definitely recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laila

Laila

October 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laila

They are good solicitor that I have used previously
Was very happy

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

February 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrea

I used Ison Harrison conveyancing solicitors & found them friendly & very efficient They kept me informed of any developments, as they happened, which was most helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

April 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

Great service 👍

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

I recently completed on my first home purchase using Samantha and Leah at Ison Harrison Bingley. Throughout the process they kept me up to date with progress, responded quickly to my emails. The whole buying process was made easier and straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

5 stars. The team here are absolutely amazing 👏

Was this review helpful?

Ison Harrison Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’ve all got a story of where we have come from, who we are and what makes us tick. This is ours. Over the past 45 years the firm has grown from a one man band to what is now a large regional law firm employing over 230 staff across 17 offices throughout Yorkshire. We offer the broadest suite of legal services in the region and are very much embedded in the communities in which we have offices. Whilst some of the growth has been facilitated through acquiring other smaller firms, most has been organic as a consequence of clients recommending us or returning for additional services. As you can see the firm has enjoyed substantial growth over the past decade. We have always taken the view that standing still as a business is not an option for us. We have seen many law firms either go out of business or reduce in size over the years and we were determined not to struggle in the same way. We have therefore constantly looked to improve. We have looked for opportunities to grow our profile, the number of our offices, and the breadth of services that we offer. We have looked for ways to improve our internal processes, employee engagement and how we deal and communicate with clients. All partners and managers recognise the importance of communication and set the tone within the firm employing honest, open and prompt communication with clients and colleagues alike.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment