Get advice now

Get advice now

Ison Harrison Limited

0113 2007444

View map
Ison Harrison Limited

How Ison Harrison Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 70%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ison Harrison Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ison Harrison Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ison Harrison Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    25
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nick

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Nick

July 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Advice

I recently bought a commercial property and used Geraldine Levison at Ison Harrison. Couldn’t recommend more highly. She couldn’t halve done more for us.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Rebecca

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service !!

Thank you so much to Nicki at Ison Harrison Pontefract
you have been so helpful and professional i couldn't recommend you enough!!

amazing service from start to finish.
i would recommend you a million percent

Thank you so much!

Love Mr & Mrs Mitchell

Was this review helpful?

Cathy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cathy

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really exceptional service!

My partner and I have just completed our house purchase, and we were really impressed with the service we've received from Ison Harrison. They were very responsive, including over the Xmas period, and never left us hanging around for a reply. They were highly efficient, too. We were dealing with Claire Loftus, and she deserves huge congratulations!

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property transaction

In 35 years and over 20 property transactions I can honestly say that in my opinion have never come across a firm of solicitors so useless and unhelpful. They say a fish rots from the head and this applies here from Jonathan Wearing, the managing partner who will not speak to you; Rachel Warsop who claims to specialise in property matters; and the conveyancing staff in the York office. As a purchaser our son working shifts in the NHS during Covid-19 asked Ison Harrison to deal with me on his behalf which they totally ignored. We were better informed by the vendors solicitors and in the end had to transfer to another firm who achieved in one month more than Ison Harrison managed in three. If ever you are recommended by an estate agent to use Ison Harrison ask what commission they are being paid. At least they managed to complete the searches which helped the new firm, but that is about all they achieved.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service from Ison Harrison Solicitors

I am delighted to recommend Dhiran Mistry who patiently helped us through a difficult and frustrating buying process of a failed house purchase to eventually securing a different new home ......I think he was as excited as us when it finally completed last week !!!

Was this review helpful?

Lynda

Lynda

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professor

The company is very responsible and I am happy to collaborate with my solicitor Mr Dhiran Mistry. He is patient and always passionate with the tasks.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Clare

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service

I had a positive experience with Dhiran from Ison Harrison. My flat purchase was not easy at times but he tried his best to keep me in the loop.

I would recommend them - they are efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Service - Wouldn't Consider anyone else

Dhiran Mistry @ Ison Harrison has been assisting with the conveyancing for all of our mortgage applications for over a year now.
Residential, buy to let and limited company transactions.
Without doubt, he provides the most efficient service on conveyancing that we have experienced and we have worked with many other individual's and companies.
Excellent communication, always available to provide an update or discuss a case.
Such a smooth process meaning the cases complete in a timely manner.
Myself and our clients always find him professional and informative.
We are happy to recommend Dhiran Mistry @ Ison Harrison to all our contacts and clients.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Janet

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Just completed on a house today, Nichola Cheesborough has been so helpful throughout what is always a stressful time , She answered all my questions ,plus kept me updated during the whole process Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

vivien

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

vivien

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

I have just completed my house sale and linked house purchase with Dhiran Mistry of Ison Harrison in Chapel Allerton. I have been delighted with the professional, efficient and courteous way in which my conveyancing has been handled ,particularly in view of my disappointing experience with another firm previously. Dhiran took over the files and has managed to speedily bring both transactions to successful completion and I am delighted. I would highly recommend him and the team at Ison Harrison.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing