Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Ison Harrison Limited

0113 284 5000

View map
Ison Harrison Limited

How Ison Harrison Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 71%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ison Harrison Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 61%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 63%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ison Harrison Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ison Harrison Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    33
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Ian

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick to respond - excellent service

Yunus Lunat responded immediately to my initial query, was helpful, informative, and gave first rate professional advice. Will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Lynda

Lynda

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professor

The company is very responsible and I am happy to collaborate with my solicitor Mr Dhiran Mistry. He is patient and always passionate with the tasks.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

February 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely satisfied

Can't fault the service i got.
Very quick communication, very thorough with the service I was provided, would recommend these very highly.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

September 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Useless

Sent an email outlining our issue and they didn't even bother responding. I guess in a way they did us a favour at least we get a gauge as to how useless they are before parting with any money or wasting our time.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

April 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reasonably competant but lacking customer service - Wouldn't use again

Ison Harrison came recommended by a Builder whom I was buying off. I decided to go with them for 'ease' even though their quote was higher than some others.

They didn't make any significant mistakes; However they were not proactive in the slightest.
I would write several emails, but get no response, and the biggest complaint for me is being told on numerous occasions (I think 4 in total), that they were working on completions which where 'obviously' their priority. (this was not just Fridays but extended to different days).

I didn't mind being told this once, but more than that, no, I'm sorry that's not good enough. - What Ison Harrison have to realise is that by not attending to my case when required was seriously putting MY completion date at risk. - They need to remember all their work is important, and they caused me considerable stress with this approach.

I also found their telephone manner to be indifferent, and on one occasion, very rude - and I'm not easily offended / ruffled by these things.

Oh and final grumble is that I was owed money back after completion, not a large sum, but still, my money. I waited and waited for 4 weeks after completion for this to come back into my account, but nothing until I contacted them and asked where it was.

A lot of competition out there, and I definitely wouldn't use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma

September 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Attentive, professional, Quality service

Easy to deal with and very responsive. Nefisa Afsal, dealt with the sale of my house. Highly recommended. Reasonable fees. Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 26, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

unprofessional

we bought a property through them for which he had to suffer .
the agent who looked after us had an attitude not to reply to emails at all.
i had to chase my title deed for 2 years and got it after 2 years after i called the office several times and someone else had to look into my file and send me , all my emails to everyone went in vain.

will never recommend any one to use them for any property related work

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 26, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

unprofessional and unethical

we bought a property through them for which he had to suffer .
they charged us more through miscalculation and the lady who looked after us was not only rude also had an attitude not to reply to emails at all.
i had to chase my title deed for 2 years and got it after 2 years
will never recommend any one to use them for any property related work

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not reply to enquiries

I filled out their enquiry form expecting to receive a reply in line with their 48 hours guidance. Heard nothing 10 days later!

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Linda

August 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Claire loftus , bingley

Cannot fault Claire’s professionalism.Always replied promptly to any queries which I feel is so important,.extremely pleasant and friendly to approach .Fees very reasonable too .Would defiantly use again and recommend to others for selling a property .thank you .

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing