Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ison Harrison Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ison Harrison Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ison Harrison Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ison Harrison Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ison Harrison Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ison Harrison Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1463
  • Very Good

    51
  • Average

    14
  • Poor

    13
  • Awful

    76

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ramida

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Ramida

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

I have so many incredible things to say about Reena Chauhan she was friendly and always ready to answer questions. Thank you for all your support.

Was this review helpful?

Liam Gurr

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Liam Gurr

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Management buyout

Ison Harrison were fantastic from start to finish. Always on hand and always so fast to respond to any calls or emails. Victoria and Daniel helped guide me through the whole transaction. I cannot thank them enough and even post completion Daniel has responded extremely fast to some email enquiries which has been a massive help.

Highly recommend anyone to use Ison Harrison and I will certainly be back to them for any legal needs in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Anonymous

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Everything done on time. Amazing organisation skills and very pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Sykes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Helen Sykes

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

From my very first phone call with Ison Harrison Solicitors, I was impressed. This was more so the case once I had spoken with Sanjay. He has been very understanding and supportive through a very uncomfortable couple of months. I was never left wondering as his communication was great and I had clear direction at all times. Sanjay resolved my issue and I am very grateful and relieved. Thank you so much for all your help and support.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Cartlidge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Michael Cartlidge

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Over and above the call of duty.

Ison Harrison have been our solicitors for many years for my wife's UK visa's, this was the second time Reena Chauhan had acted on my wife's behalf, sadly due to a family bereavement my wife had to return to her native country quickly. As soon as the biometric appointment was completed Reena wasted no time in expediting the visa application and I believe in put in some of her own time to help speed up the process. Through Reena's brilliant work my wife gained her visa and as the title of this review states, over and above the call of duty, thank you Reena for all you have done for us during such a sad time. A first class solicitor with a heart.......thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Malcolm

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reena was brilliant

Thank you for all the support given both before and during the application. Reena was always ready to answer questions and give reassurance during what was an expensive and stressful process.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service provided by Simon Helliwell

Great service from start to finish, I would highly recommend Simon Helliwell

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Paul

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business Sale

Excellent service all they way through with great communication

Was this review helpful?

Pauline Joyce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Pauline Joyce

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gareth Naylor

Gareth has been great throughout our experience! Would highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Keeleigh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ison Harrison Limited.

Keeleigh

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

Sanjay was incredibly helpful and informative in advising on the legal advice I needed, his communication was so effective and the matter resolved in a timely manner. Thank you for making the process easy to manage and stress free!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

narendra

narendra

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

narendra

Excellent & timely advice & service provided. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

I am really pleased with the outcome of my case and it wouldn’t have happened without ison Harrison very greatful for Gemma helping me I fully recommend this service

Was this review helpful?

Yaseen

Yaseen

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yaseen

I recently engaged with Zain Alam at Isoc Harrison and l am extremely satisfied with the professionalism, expertise, and dedication demonstrated throughout the process. Zain was always prompt in responding to my queries and explained complex legal jargon in an easily understandable manner. His knowledge and expertise really became benificial and is achieved the outcome I was looking for. Moreover Zain’s genuine care and continuous support made a stressful process much more manageable. Overall, my experience with Zain Alam was outstanding, and I highly recommend them for their exceptional service.

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rosie

Had the best experience with Ison Harrison Solicitors working with Siobhan. I've used many different solicitors in the past but in my experience over 10 years. Siobhan is the best I've ever had she worked extremely hard to sort out my child arrangements out to a high standard. My experience has been 10/10.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Nice pleasant atmosphere and professional

Was this review helpful?

Ison Harrison Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’ve all got a story of where we have come from, who we are and what makes us tick. This is ours. Over the past 45 years the firm has grown from a one man band to what is now a large regional law firm employing over 230 staff across 17 offices throughout Yorkshire. We offer the broadest suite of legal services in the region and are very much embedded in the communities in which we have offices. Whilst some of the growth has been facilitated through acquiring other smaller firms, most has been organic as a consequence of clients recommending us or returning for additional services. As you can see the firm has enjoyed substantial growth over the past decade. We have always taken the view that standing still as a business is not an option for us. We have seen many law firms either go out of business or reduce in size over the years and we were determined not to struggle in the same way. We have therefore constantly looked to improve. We have looked for opportunities to grow our profile, the number of our offices, and the breadth of services that we offer. We have looked for ways to improve our internal processes, employee engagement and how we deal and communicate with clients. All partners and managers recognise the importance of communication and set the tone within the firm employing honest, open and prompt communication with clients and colleagues alike.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment