Ison Harrison Limited

3.4/5 21 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Ison Harrison Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ison Harrison Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Ison Harrison Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


21 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
edward
edward Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 15, 2020 20200515100949

incompetent

1

hopeless and careless service. Failure to check files before acting. no communication. no response to queries or to formal complaint. final details never presented. Legal ombudsman upheld our complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 16, 2020 20200416101905

Reasonably competant but lacking customer service - Wouldn't use again

2

Ison Harrison came recommended by a Builder whom I was buying off. I decided to go with them for 'ease' even though their quote was higher than some others.

They didn't make any significant mistakes; However they were not proactive in the slightest.
I would write several emails, but get no response, and the biggest complaint for me is being told on numerous occasions (I think 4 in total), that they were working on completions which where 'obviously' their priority. (this was not just Fridays but extended to different days).

I didn't mind being told this once, but more than that, no, I'm sorry that's not good enough. - What Ison Harrison have to realise is that by not attending to my case when required was seriously putting MY completion date at risk. - They need to remember all their work is important, and they caused me considerable stress with this approach.

I also found their telephone manner to be indifferent, and on one occasion, very rude - and I'm not easily offended / ruffled by these things.

Oh and final grumble is that I was owed money back after completion, not a large sum, but still, my money. I waited and waited for 4 weeks after completion for this to come back into my account, but nothing until I contacted them and asked where it was.

A lot of competition out there, and I definitely wouldn't use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

TERESA
TERESA Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2020 20200313114332

Clear and concise

5

My husband and I wanted to have a Will drawn up. We made the appointment with Ison Harrison.

We arrived for the appointment, the solicitor was very polite, and very informative on the subject. She made us aware of different aspects of the Will, which we didnt know and the appointment overall made us feel as ease.

Would recommend, good customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2020 20200309142927

Conveyancing mistakes which cost me money and now they're ignoring my emails

2

I bought a flat and employed them as they'd been recommended to me. My solicitor was very kind and understanding and apparently competent. Everything seemed to be going well. But no mention of a reserve for service charge payments ever came up and, not being a legal expert myself I didn't know to ask. When I was billed for service charge dating before I owned the property I contacted Ison Harrison by phone and by email and my solicitor had gone on maternity leave. Her colleagues initially said they'd look into it and even said there was in fact a reserve so I should be able to get my money back. But now they are ignoring my emails and I'm stuck having paid £266 for a service charge bill that should have been paid by the vendor. Not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Vanessa Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2020 20200131133606

Amazing people quick and efficient

5

These people are utterly amazing, with the battle of getting a mortgage they were patient supportive and quick when finally the time came to exchange!! We could not be more happier of the service you have given us. Shahaunna and Kirsty and the team have heard me laugh cry beg and heard to much information, but took it in there stride and have built an amazing rapour with us. I would wholeheartedly recommend these 1000000% would never go anywhere else. Thank you all xx

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Gillian Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 02, 2019 20191102172321

Ghaz Iqbal, professional

5

Absolutely brilliant service, cannot recommend highly enough. He was committed, highly focused and went beyond, would come back again, not enough words to express my appreciation, many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 24, 2019 20191024171530

Conveyancing

5

Many thanks to the team at Ison Harrison, especially Phoebe Ralston, for their hard work and assistance with the purchase of our new home. Phoebe was very quick to respond to all our email enquiries and we always felt up to date with the purchasing process. I would certainly recommend them in the future. Many thanks, once again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2019 20190924190503

Attentive, professional, Quality service

5

Easy to deal with and very responsive. Nefisa Afsal, dealt with the sale of my house. Highly recommended. Reasonable fees. Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 9 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814181036

Awful Service

1

Despite what their website states Ison Harrison does the complete opposite of accelerating the buying procedure. This is due to cutting corners and using a conveyancing executive, who have little idea of conveyancing law and the superior seemed unwilling to assist.

The advice offered by the conveyancing executive was incorrect and obstructive and no delayed communication. At no time did Ison Harrison make the home buying process easy, it was extremely stressful and at no time did they make it clear why they were holding up the process.

There are no high standards and they also have the ability to lose contracts!

Use this company at your own peril or if you want it to take longer than 5 months to exchange contracts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 02, 2019 20190802110106

Excellent and quick service - Nefisa Afzal

5

With the help of Nefisa we were able to complete a mortgage and re-mortgage within 4 weeks. Nefisa was very polite, helpful and responsive to all queries and I cannot thank her enough for the amazing job she has done for us. I would definitely work with Ison Harrison again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch