Ison Harrison Limited

3.5/5 16 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Ison Harrison Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ison Harrison Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Ison Harrison Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


16 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gillian
Gillian Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 02, 2019 20191102172321

Ghaz Iqbal, professional

5

Absolutely brilliant service, cannot recommend highly enough. He was committed, highly focused and went beyond, would come back again, not enough words to express my appreciation, many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 24, 2019 20191024171530

Conveyancing

5

Many thanks to the team at Ison Harrison, especially Phoebe Ralston, for their hard work and assistance with the purchase of our new home. Phoebe was very quick to respond to all our email enquiries and we always felt up to date with the purchasing process. I would certainly recommend them in the future. Many thanks, once again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2019 20190924190503

Attentive, professional, Quality service

5

Easy to deal with and very responsive. Nefisa Afsal, dealt with the sale of my house. Highly recommended. Reasonable fees. Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814181036

Awful Service

1

Despite what their website states Ison Harrison does the complete opposite of accelerating the buying procedure. This is due to cutting corners and using a conveyancing executive, who have little idea of conveyancing law and the superior seemed unwilling to assist.

The advice offered by the conveyancing executive was incorrect and obstructive and no delayed communication. At no time did Ison Harrison make the home buying process easy, it was extremely stressful and at no time did they make it clear why they were holding up the process.

There are no high standards and they also have the ability to lose contracts!

Use this company at your own peril or if you want it to take longer than 5 months to exchange contracts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 02, 2019 20190802110106

Excellent and quick service - Nefisa Afzal

5

With the help of Nefisa we were able to complete a mortgage and re-mortgage within 4 weeks. Nefisa was very polite, helpful and responsive to all queries and I cannot thank her enough for the amazing job she has done for us. I would definitely work with Ison Harrison again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2019 20190727201311

Legal Advice

5

I recently bought a commercial property and used Geraldine Levison at Ison Harrison. Couldn’t recommend more highly. She couldn’t halve done more for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Geraldine Levison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 04, 2019 20190704100748

Excellent service

5

When buying our new build house we used Ison Harrison. They were very informative and our exchange of contracts went through quickly and with no problems. I was dealt with by Abbigail, Alyx, and Kathryn who were all brilliant. They were very friendly and explained things to me well. This was out first time buying a house and they made it really easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2019 20190626164616

unprofessional

1

we bought a property through them for which he had to suffer .
the agent who looked after us had an attitude not to reply to emails at all.
i had to chase my title deed for 2 years and got it after 2 years after i called the office several times and someone else had to look into my file and send me , all my emails to everyone went in vain.

will never recommend any one to use them for any property related work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2019 20190626164248

unprofessional and unethical

1

we bought a property through them for which he had to suffer .
they charged us more through miscalculation and the lady who looked after us was not only rude also had an attitude not to reply to emails at all.
i had to chase my title deed for 2 years and got it after 2 years
will never recommend any one to use them for any property related work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Hugh Added 8 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 06, 2019 20190306041255

There’s no zero stars

1

Terrible service,bad communication and so slow they cost me the sale of my property.
Avoid!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Castleford Solicitors