Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rothera Bray Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rothera Bray Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Rothera Bray Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 17%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rothera Bray Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rothera Bray Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rothera Bray Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rothera Bray Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rothera Bray Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    673
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
B

Matter Type:

Disputed Trusts

B

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rotheras Bray, Leeds made shocking errors on the probate application

The very reason for employing a lawyer to submit the probate application was because we were not domiciled in the UK. The lawyer created an application for HMRC by ticking a box that said we WERE domiciled in the UK!
No responses or action for months on end by the firm and when I took 10 days to respond to a letter asking me for a ton of facts, they blamed me for the delay!
They insisted I deal with several companies myself in an effort to lessen their workload. They expected me to do the research for what is their job. I had to hand things on a platter to them. They charge premium fees for being a firm outside of London, not knowing their stuff and leaving you to handle any difficult issues. They had three partners trying to argue that their fees were appropriate for the work done but not one partner checked that the application to HMRC had the incorrect box ticked.
They asked me to engage a lawyer in my country of domicile and provide them with documents. Once I did that they asked me to redo the documents because they didn’t have a clue as to what they were doing. I had to pay the other lawyer his fees twice!
Why choose Rotheras Bray when there are other firms you can go with?

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Tim

May 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

A big thankyou to Lauren Kilbride of Rothera Bray Solicitors for her patience and understanding of a difficult work situation , although we did not obtain the outcome we wanted.
Lauren did everything she could to help us and was very honest, efficient and excellent at keeping us informed at every stage.
I would certainly obtain her services if ever needed in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Anthony

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A driving ban reduced to 3 points and a fine due to extreme hardship.

Just a few words to thank Rothera Bray Solicitors. I was looking at a 6 month ban for having too many points on my driving licence due to previous speeding offences. I contacted Rothera Bray as there was a potential case for extreme hardship if I lost my license. Rothera Bray took on the case and won. Thankyou to Chelsey and Anton who were excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Martin

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

points points points

I have to say i unfortunately got 12 point coming onto my licence ,nothing to be proud of but desperately needed not to be disqualified as my lively hood was at stake. After a quick search and a few calls none giving me much confidence i finally called Rothera Bray and spoke with Chelsey who was most professional , friendly and very quickly putting my mind at ease. The process then on was straight forward . i can honestly say i would thoroughly recommend any one to use Rother Bray .
Martin

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Andy

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Special guardianship

Jasmine gave us very good advice on how special guardianship works so we were best informed to make the correct decision for both us and our foster child

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Andy

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good litigation

I would like to thank Rothera Bray Solicitors, in particular Grant Benskin. I found myself in a difficult position with a business tenant and had to resort to litigation. Never in 45 years of business needing to do so before and found myself needing much guidance. Grant was able to take control and negotiated a settlement and exit contract.
It was a complex case from the start and took several months. I can honestly say without Grant it would have been extremely difficult. I thoroughly recommend Rothera Bray and Grant.

Was this review helpful?

Fabio

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Fabio

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Both me and my partner are very happy. Abbey and Talita were very helpful with a rather complicated case.

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bob

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

An excellent conveyancing service.

After a very difficult and protracted house sale my wife and I are very happy and extremely grateful for the service provided by Rothera Bray conveyancing department at Kayes Walk. Without a doubt to be recommende for a good job.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

Wills

Jane

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

We would like to thank Simran Kaur for the totally professional and patient way in which she prepared a Will for my disabled sister. Simran put my sister at ease and explained all the required steps in a way which made a daunting experience a very positive one. We would be pleased to recommend Simran to other people requiring specialist services. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Sonia

Matter Type:

Mediation

Sonia

November 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks to Rothera Bray

Paige Gajic at Rothera Bray Solicitors has been incredibly supportive over the last few years. Her sound advice, with full knowledge of the Law, has given me such superb guidance and I certainly would not have got the outcome I sought without her professional help.
I cannot recommend her highly enough to anyone seeking help with personal, legal issues. With my sincere thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

jodie

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

jodie

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

jodie

We received first class service from Emilie based at the West Bridgeford branch. Her professionalism and attention to detail during the final stages of our commercial tenancy agreement were second to none. Would highly recommend!!
Mr and Mrs Simpson

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Hayley

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley

From first contact right through to the end, Chelsey and Anton of Rothera Bray have been professional, efficient, most helpful and always approachable - Thank you for your time and work on our recent case, we would not hesitate to contact you in the future should we need a solicitor and definitely recommend your service.

Was this review helpful?

Silvia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Silvia

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Silvia

This was my first time using Rothera Bray in the Lace Market and I have been impressed by the service they provided . Hayley Hart dealt with the sale of my house and the purchase of my new home. This was not a straight forward matter but Hayley dealt with it all professionally and kept me informed through out the process.

Was this review helpful?

Sine

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Sine

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sine

From the moment I contacted Rothera Bray, I was confident that they would manage my case professionally and efficiently. The solicitor who dealt with my case, Lauren Kilbride, took time to run through all the options with me and kept me informed throughout. My case was not overly complex but I still felt as if it was a important. I would certainly use Rothera Bray in future and would not hesitate to recommend this firm to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Very efficient and friendly service from Hayley Hart for our conveyancing. Julie Gamble

Was this review helpful?

Rothera Bray Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Client experience is integral to our core values, and we are an award winning firm for customer service. Our friendly and approachable team of specialist lawyers work closely with you to assist in dealing with your legal matters. We want to build lasting relationships and we will go the extra mile to reach the best outcome for you. We are transparent with both our advice and associated costs and pay careful consideration to both the legal and financial implications you may face. The Rothera Bray name is synonymous with history, culture and prestige. Our roots can be traced back as far as 1824 and in that near 200 years, we have constantly excelled in serving the community with a level of service and expertise unparalleled anywhere else. We’re proud of our heritage, but are also focused on our future. Our values are not just held by the firm, but by each and every person who comes to work here, and have been chosen specifically with this thought in mind.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment