Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3300
  • Very Good

    129
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    152

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Yogesh

Yogesh

July 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great to do business with and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi

Heidi

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Natalia Bernat has been amazing throughout the sale of my late fathers house and a purchase of a flat. She was incredibly efficient, always very helpful and friendly and responded to all my communications immediately. She comes highly recommended. Thank you Natalia.

Was this review helpful?

Meg

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Meg

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing from start to finish

Iftakhar at Taylor Rose has been amazing right from the start of the process of buying our first home. He was incredibly efficient and easy to work with. He was so clear at explaining things to us and he was always an email away when we had questions. He made the whole process feel so easy and smooth, I would not hesitate to use Iftakhar and Taylor Rose again for future help.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amy

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

amazing service

Our solicitor - Iftakhar Ahmed is an absolute credit to the team at Taylor Rose. He always answered calls and got back to us very quickly about any questions we had. He kept us updated with the purchase and relayed any information onto us almost immediately after he had found out. I honestly don’t think I would choose to use another solicitor in the future as we have had such a great experience. We will not hesitate to recommend you onto friends and family. Thank you for everything. Amy and Matt

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Samuel

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lack of transparency on the property sale and no replies to enquiries

Abiola Sealy at Taylor Rose has been looking after the purchase of a property on my behalf. She rarely replies to enquiries, needing multiple attempts to finally get through her. But it got worse when closer to the end of the process...
Two weeks passed after she got the replies from the seller's solicitor, hasn't acted on them, has missed a promised deadline a week ago, and is not answering calls or emails. She is well aware that we are just a few days from our move out date and hasn't confirmed exchange or completion dates or if there is any issue.
Escalation to her manager Nadine Shouler made no difference. I still have no idea of the status of the purchase and timelines when my move out date is fast approaching.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joseph

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great support on property sale

Iftakhar at Taylor Rose has been fantastic from start to finish. For reasons out of our control, the sale of my property dragged on for an incredibly long period of time. Iftakhar has offered unwavering commitment and support throughout, demystifying legal jargon/processes and putting my mind at ease. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iftakhar is amazing!

Being first time buyers we were looking for a recommendation of a solicitor locally but really struggling. We were put in touch with Iftakhar and he was simply amazing throughout, always keeping us updated, never saying no to a phone call and consistently being contactable which really put us at ease. We were really up against it trying to beat the stamp duty holiday and Iftakhar stayed calm throughout and managed to get us completed 2 days before the holiday ended, pulling out all the stops. I’d have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Iftakhar.

Was this review helpful?

R

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

R

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

An experience we would not wish on our worst enemy

Liz Bamigboye handled our account. She caused us more stress and anxiety than I would have ever thought possible. She is one of the worst communicators I have ever had the displeasure of interacting with. She rarely replied in a timely manner and often did not reply at all. On the occasions when she did reply she frequently misread emails, did not communicate information fully, or communicated flat out incorrect information. E.g. telling us that a required charge was £250 when in fact it was £434, or not bothering to inform our buyers solicitor that their request was impossible and instead leaving it to us to contact the buyers directly who then had to pass the information on to their solicitor.

Her poor reading comprehension and communication skills directly caused our chain to be delayed by weeks due to a requirement that we obtain a deed of variation with a local housing association, the details of which she initially got wrong, and the correction of which took weeks.

In addition to the poor communication she was also highly disorganised. On multiple occasions she discovered at the very last moment that requisite forms and/or information was missing. One example involved telling us at 4:30pm that a form which was required to exchange the next day was missing - necessitating us to rush to get her a new version of the form. A second time involved her asking for proof of home insurance at 8:30pm the night before completion was due to happen, such that I had to race to acquire the needed proof by the next day.

She also throughout the entire process only picked up the phone to us a single time (the first time). After that she did not ever once pick up the phone, no matter how many times we called and no matter how urgent the matter. She only picked up the phone again after calling from a different number, leading us to believe that she was specifically ignoring our calls.

In short - we would not wish Liz Bamigboye on our worst enemy. We have warned all our friends and family against dealing with Taylor Rose MW lest they end up like us.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kevin

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Iftakhar did a wonderful job for us. He kept us informed throughout our house sale and made the whole process seem easy especially in these challenging times where Solicitors are in high demand.

We are using Iftakhar/Taylor Rose MW on the purchase of our new property which we are buying with our daughter and son-in-law.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose . Excellent service very easy to contact always there to help .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chris

Chris

September 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Sharon & her team did a great job for us. Very clear advice & feedback, very responsive, very thorough. Couldn't ask for more, highly recommeded.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

September 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Straight talking & highly professional, yet none of the 'old school snobbery'.....it was a pleasure dealing with Sharon & her team.....

Was this review helpful?

Sooraj

Sooraj

August 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sooraj

I don’t normally like to write reviews but I want to write one here because nobody should go through I have gone through. Please avoid them at all cost. I have used them to purchase a property and from communication to every single aspect they deal with cannot get worse!! Recently I read in the news that this company has been acquired by another company Taylor Rose TTKW and everything is in a mess! So please AVOID them for your own peace of mind!!

Was this review helpful?

susan

susan

May 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

susan

In 2020 MWS Sevenoaks sent me Ian Keith Selbourne Davidson's passport and medical/health files/notes and watch fobs and photographs! I told Ms Bell (MWS) that Mr Davidson is a stranger to me. But Ms Bell insisted it was my brother's belongings!! I gave the passport, health notes, fobs, photographs to the police and reported MWS to Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Sue

April 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sue

I cannot recommend Philip Scarles of MW Solicitors highly enough. He has been so helpful, very thorough and has managed my compensation case after a motorcycle accident expertly to the final resolution. Though this has been ongoing for a number years, Philip has always been professional and managed every detail. Without his input I wouldn't have got the help I needed to be able to manage over the last 5 and a half years. The detail and expert management made a solid case for pre-trial resolution. If you ever need someone to take on your accident case (I live nowhere near their offices in Sevenoaks) you couldn't do better. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment