Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3766
  • Very Good

    147
  • Average

    12
  • Poor

    17
  • Awful

    201

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Peter

Peter

August 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Solicitors

I cannot speak highly enough of Humzah Sherwani of the Croydon Office .He is the most efficient Solicitor I have ever had dealings with , he answers his own phone , he responds to emails within a few minutes , most impressed! Thank you for overseeing the sale and purchase aspects of our house move

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Craig

August 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Our swift move from Kent to Devon!

Where do we start?

The whole team at Taylor Rose are just brilliant! Professional and VERY efficient from start to finish with very honest and modest fees (zero hidden charges). I can't stress how efficient everyone that we liased with during the whole process were.

We sold our house privately and had a deadline of 10 weeks to vacate without occurring any expensive fees. We were advised from estate agents that the buying process would be upto 6 months in the area we were looking to relocate to (laugh out loud), well...we sold our house in Kent AND moved into our new house in Devon all within 10 weeks (actually 9 weeks and 3 days) using Taylor Rose!!!!

Thank you so much, Emily, Rachel, Kayliegh and Darryl. I don't believe we missed anybody out but if we did, Apologies and thank you too...even your cleaner, electricity/water provider at your offices because you girls/guys just ROCK! Definitely should be the recognised industry standard for conveyancing!

If we're ever relocating again, we'll definitely be using you girls/guys again!

With much love,

Alcitta, Craig, Samantha and our animals, Marley & Milley!

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mike

August 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter Hawker, Dorset

Over a seven-month period, covering the negotiations to purchase four different properties, Peter Hawker provided a very professional service, backed with common-sense advice. The purchase of the final property was not straightforward, involving some long existing covenants, and current building controls. Peter was always available, offering advice and support, working to a tight time schedule, and ensuring that steps were taken to provide future protection. He finally managed to achieve exchange of contracts and completion in one day. We cannot thank him enough, and definitely to be recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst customer experience I have ever had from any company.

Avoid if you value your time, money and sanity.

A simple staircasing took almost three years to get right and not only did it cost me financially it cost me mentally as well.

Almost zero communication never answer the phone, Solicitors on leave and or out of the office more than anyone else in the world, emails are ignored and paperwork is filed incorrectly. Updates are none existent and you end up doing alot of the work yourself once your fed up of chasing, but you better belive you are still paying for it .

Complaining gets you nowhere either they go unanswered or you just get palmed off with sorry excuses

But if you want a Company who wont really care about your case, file stuff wrong, make critical paperwork etrors to land registry and cause you endless problems for years after and charge you for the privilege these are the guys for you

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful. Useless. Diabolical.

Problems right from the start.
They never reply to queries.
Very poor communication.
Fail to keep you informed.
Never answer their phone.
Rarely reply to emails.
Was a very stressful, awful experience. If i was paying for the service i would definitely have gone else where.
Michelle Phipps was supposed to be my case handler.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and efficient service

Our advisor Allen was extremely helpful and approachable. He kept us informed throughout the process, explaining the legalities when required. Would definitely recommend him to others. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Alexandra

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am quite unhappy with Taylor Rose in Wimbledon

I am very unhappy with Taylor Rose in Wimbledon who handled the conveyancing for a flat I was hoping to buy. First of all, I was provided with a fixed quote through Simply Conveyancing who introduced me to the Taylor Rose solicitor. Taylor Rose then requested that I make a down-payment of GBP 500,- which I of course did, as well as uploading all necessary documentation so they could start the process to the Taylor Rose portal. This was in October 2021.

In February 2022 I chased on the enquiries that had been raised, specifically pertaining to a garden plot that was supposed to be part of the purchase as well as a pending purchase of a share of freehold for the property. In return I was informed that they hadn’t received the answers, but that they had found out that there was Japanese Knotweed on the property. I was advised to have a survey carried out to ascertain what the treatment could be. Of course, I couldn’t hire someone to do a survey as I was a prospective seller and not the owner. This then took weeks of emails going back and forth until the solicitor finally conceded that there was indeed a treatment plan in place.

My queries as to the garden plot and the pending purchase of a share of freehold remained unanswered despite my repeated requests to look into these. The only further info I received was that the Ground Rent was due to increase.

In mid of April I chased to receive the Legal Report, being constantly chased by the estate agents who couldn’t understand why the purchase on our side was taking so long, and also to let us know that the seller was considering pulling out of the purchase.

At the end of April we finally received an email containing a huge file with attachments (some of which were uploaded twice), none of which were in an order that made sense. It all looked quite unorganised. Not only were some of the contents double, but we also received the contract without our names on it, as well as finally some hint as to the existence of a pending purchase of the share of freehold, albeit for more than double the price that the estate agents told us some 5 months ago when we started the process with Taylor Rose. 5 months for Taylor Rose to get that rather important piece of information despite my persistent chasing on this point.

We also received the report, the last page of which was supposed to be signed by us. The top of the page contained advice for the solicitor in red, bold print, stating that this was not to be shared with the client. I had to send a screen shot as proof before I could receive the document without the internal notification.

On the 5th of May the solicitor sent an email advising us to not continue with the purchase.

A couple of weeks later we were then informed that the pending share of freehold was going to tribunal.

Suffice to say, after a tedious and hugely stressful 6 months we took the advice and rescinded our offer.

It took them almost 2 months to then send an invoice, that simply stated ‘abortive fee’ and contained an arbitrary sum that had very little to do with the agreed fix-price. The down-payment of GBP 500,- was also not mentioned anywhere.

My request for a detailed invoice was denied, and as for the down-payment, they said that was a fee for the searches.

In other words, I’m supposed to pay more than quoted (66% of some arbitrary end-price only they know) on top of the GBP 500 for the searches, without having received much of anything in return.

I’m hugely disappointed with the service and pricing of Taylor Rose and would not recommend them to anyone I know.

In the meantime, I’ve secured another property, and am of course using a different solicitor, and the difference in terms of professionalism, transparency and responsiveness is astonishing.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Lesley

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

selling & Buying a house

Jessica Champion is just AWESOME, she made the process of selling and buying our new home a breeze, she kept in contact with me all the way through, chased the sellers solicitors daily to ensure that we exchanged on time, i cannot recommend her enough, and should i move again in the future i will only use Jess and i will definitely recommend her to all family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taylor Rose MW Review

An excellent well managed experience, clear, concise and professional.
Verne was very knowledgeable, attentive and proactive.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Probate

Paul

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super customer service from the Hertford branch

My sincere thanks for the help and guidance provided by Malina & Donna from Taylor Rose, Hertford branch, (as co-Executors) in the completion of probate and the estate of my friend. We faced some challenges along the way but with the expert guidance, due diligence and professional care demonstrated by Malina everything was carried out successfully and with the highest quality I expected in dealing with such matters at the most sensitive of times. Paul

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Karen

Karen

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

From start to finish Sharon and her team have been fantastic and allowed me to finally enjoy my life and get my long standing issue sorted to be free Thankyou again

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

September 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Sharon & her team did a great job for us. Very clear advice & feedback, very responsive, very thorough. Couldn't ask for more, highly recommeded.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

September 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Straight talking & highly professional, yet none of the 'old school snobbery'.....it was a pleasure dealing with Sharon & her team.....

Was this review helpful?

Sooraj

Sooraj

August 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sooraj

I don’t normally like to write reviews but I want to write one here because nobody should go through I have gone through. Please avoid them at all cost. I have used them to purchase a property and from communication to every single aspect they deal with cannot get worse!! Recently I read in the news that this company has been acquired by another company Taylor Rose TTKW and everything is in a mess! So please AVOID them for your own peace of mind!!

Was this review helpful?

susan

susan

May 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

susan

In 2020 MWS Sevenoaks sent me Ian Keith Selbourne Davidson's passport and medical/health files/notes and watch fobs and photographs! I told Ms Bell (MWS) that Mr Davidson is a stranger to me. But Ms Bell insisted it was my brother's belongings!! I gave the passport, health notes, fobs, photographs to the police and reported MWS to Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment