Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    567
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    76

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul Morgan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul Morgan

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent yet again

My wife and I have just used Russell & Russell, specifically Michele and Adina for the second time.

The first time was a purchase only and this time it was a simultaneous sale and purchase.

We have had zero issues either time, they really took the stress out of the situation. We can't fault the service we have received on either occasion.

The fee was more than fair as well, all in all I would be more than happy to recommend them for your conveyancing needs.

Thanks again both of you.

Paul & Jenna

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Patrick

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Didnt turn up in court when arranged for them to do so

The legal team of Russel & Russel arranged to defend me in a Magistrates Court but didnt turn up - when I rang I was told that the solicitor was on his way - he didnt arrive - I made contact again and was told who the solicitor was and that he was at the court representing me and another client - he didn't arrive - I rang again and was told that I had no arrangement to be defended which of course I had. They knew who the solicitor was - they told me that he was already there - and then they said that he wasn't there because I hadn't made an arrangement for solicitor to defend me - which I had - they said that maybe I should ask the Duty Solicitor to act for me - it took three and a half hours of me waiting for them, to eventually say this - why would anyone want to be represented by these solicitors - my advice - avoid them - there are plenty of other solicitors out there who, unlike Russell and Russell are genuine, concerned about their clients and brilliant at what they do - just not Russell & Russell

Was this review helpful?

Kate M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Kate M

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Re-mortgage

Adina from Russell and Russell has been great in my re-mortgage, made everything clear and simple for me and her email updates are always in detail to know what’s going on

Was this review helpful?

Pat M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pat M

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn’t be happier

This company have been superb to deal with. Communication has been brilliant throughout and all phone calls are answered with patience and a professional attitude every time. I can’t speak highly enough of Ursula and Louise.

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Jayne

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My solicitors

Russell & Russell
Go above and beyond my house move was so smooth

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Deborah

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will update and two LPA's

My experience of R&R Solicitors has been very good. I have trusted Louise Rance from the start, and her professionalism.

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Donna

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

I was a little apprehensive at first about making a will but it is something we all must consider. Louise made me feel very comfortable, she is a personable lady and instantly made me feel at ease. I had quite a few questions which she answered and we chatted about any concerns that I might have, so all in all a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful?

Sandy Hughes-Christie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Sandy Hughes-Christie

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Adina and Michele were amazing at selling my property every step of the way, any problems that occurred they dealt with them in speedy, proffesional capacity. They liases with the buyer, seller, estate agents and the other solictors to ensure a very speedy selling process. Definatley recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea Oliver

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Andrea Oliver

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property: 8 Edale Road, Farnworth

The sale of our property, was carried our professionally, with the Colleagues from the Farnworth branch.

Was this review helpful?

G Crompton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

G Crompton

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing service.

The conveyancing team were professional and diligent and very approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dean

Dean

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dean

Good services

Was this review helpful?

deanO

deanO

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

deanO

Always good service

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Wills

Dave

September 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

Excellent firm. I used them when I bought my house and again for my will. Very professional. First class service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

March 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Quick call in to arrange further meetings

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Carol

January 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carol

Michele Benson has dealt with several conveyancing transactions for me over the years and is undoubtedly an asset to this firm. Each time she has been efficient and knowledgeable with excellent communication skills. I always have the utmost confidence in her, and Adina.

Was this review helpful?

Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our offices are based in Bolton, Chester, Atherton, Farnworth, Horwich, Middleton and Bury. We have a number of specialist accreditations across each practice area and operate to the Law Society’s legal practice quality marks, Lexcel, Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) and Will & Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS).

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate finance
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment