Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    617
  • Very Good

    44
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    79

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Garry,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Garry,

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would never ever recommend

solicitor was absolutely useless he wasn't a paired to listen to my Witnesses or me and he wasn't up for the job to challenge anything I would never ever recommend or use Russell and Russell again

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Yvonne

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase and sale

Always found the solicitors helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. They always replied to emails and phone calls.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Kirsty,

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I highly recommend this company. They didn't just do their job I was supported throughout the whole process and their compassion and empathy was much appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Rob Carty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Rob Carty

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Laurie and her apprentice colleague were both very professional and understanding of my situation. They advised me appropriately and I gained the outcome that was hoped for.

Was this review helpful?

Craig,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Craig,

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Not much to say ..............,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Was this review helpful?

Courtney,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Courtney,

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Very good helped me all the way through my process helped with my worries would highly recommend For any case they did me a justice.

Was this review helpful?

Dylan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Dylan,

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal aid

Brilliant and very good very professional lovely solictors would highly recommend thanks

Was this review helpful?

Jillian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jillian

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving home

Amazing throughout me selling and purchasing a new home.

Put other solicitors to shame.

On the ball and responds to emails and telephone calls within minutes.

I would highly recommend Russell & Russell.

Well done to Tim and Inaam for all your hard work and professional advice throughout my sale and new purchase.

So proud to have got you as my solicitor

Kind regards

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Chloe

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent service from Inaam from start to finish selling our home! Very efficient which made the process a whole lot easier!

Was this review helpful?

Joshua,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP.

Joshua,

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience with russel and russel

Represented me to there potential would definitely recommend to anyone needed a solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

mohammed

mohammed

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

mohammed

Best in the area very good people and easy to communicate with them Specially Abigail.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

The service and the attention to detail in dealing with my case was second to none. From start to finish and couldn't have asked for more. Thank you very much Harry, Richard and Adam.

Was this review helpful?

peter

peter

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

peter

Great service helpfull

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Jordan

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jordan

I got a good out come and I didn’t really know the guy Who represented me but I’ve not been in trouble for seven years but the solicitor that represented me got me a court call

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Emma

July 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

Tim and Liz were great, the conveyancing process was quick and efficient and they were always available if I needed to contact them. Thank you both!

Was this review helpful?

Russell & Russell Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our offices are based in Bolton, Chester, Atherton, Farnworth, Horwich, Middleton and Bury. We have a number of specialist accreditations across each practice area and operate to the Law Society’s legal practice quality marks, Lexcel, Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) and Will & Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS).

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate finance
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment