Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

3.5/5 16 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Glover Priest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Glover Priest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


16 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mandy
Mandy Added 4 days ago Report to admin
December 10, 2018 20181210235104

Brilliant

5

Great service from Rachel, Lynn and the team at Glover Priest, I would recommend to anyone needing a helpful, efficient and reliable solicitor. Made this complicated process less stressful than it is, would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stefan
Stefan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 11, 2018 20181111124619

Great service

5

Amazing service from Rachel, Lynn and Melanie. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mykel
Mykel Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2018 20180907113806

I do not recommend this solicitors

1

I had a very bad experience with them I tried to buy a house they were too late six months and at the end the owner changed his mind and did not want to sell the house again because these because this incompetent asked him every time and again and again for more documents for what I don't know??? I did not want to buy the whole planet I want to buy only a property a house that was £100,000

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mykel
Mykel Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2018 20180907113708

I do not recommend this solicitors

1

I had a very bad experience with them I tried to buy a house they were too late six months and at the end the owner changed his mind and did not want to sell the house again because these because this incompetent asked him every time and again and again for more documents for what I don't know??? I did not want to buy the whole planet I want to buy only a property a house that was £100,000

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807124112

Purchasing of a property!

5

Very easy to use and very friendly. Nothing was too much for them. Kept great anount of communication with us. Went out of their way to get information across to us. Would highly recommend these solicitors and will definitely use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2018 20180213174449

Thanks to Linda Stubbs and Julie

5

Last year we bought and sold property using the conveyancing solicitor and her colleague mentioned above. Their advice and guidance plus management of expectations and client nerves was excellent.They rounded off their excellent service by successfully assisting us in a claim for a refund on stamp duty,
Thank you both
P & M Drake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 09, 2018 20181109185307

Great Service

5

Great service from all at Glover Priest , Rhys and the ladies Paula and Sally were always there for us and made our property buying and selling seem quick and painless 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alice
Alice Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2018 20181107214751

Excellent

5

Great service, very helpful and fast service. Professional and happy to help where possible. I would definitely recommend this solicitors to buy a home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 06, 2018 20181106122104

Gettings the basics wrong

1

Absolute disgrace - upon instructing them they sent out the client pack by first class post the same day. Three days later it had not turned up. Every excuse was forthcoming such as 'first class post is not what it used to be'. Turned out they had got the address wrong and used the postcode of the property being purchased. What total incompetence. Never received an apology which speaks volumes about the firm. They were the most expensive firm that quoted me. Did not inspire any confidence that they could not get the basics right. First impressions certainly count.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2018 20181026203117

GOOD COMMUNICATION

4

Went with Glover priest January and got keys end of April. Cassie and Sophie were great with responding and getting back to us. We had issues with the process of our mortgage as the sellers solicitor was not professional at all so we were delayed due to his lack of communication but Sophie & cassie kept it professional at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Wellingborough Solicitors