Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

3/5 10 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


10 Customer Reviews

3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mykel
Mykel Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2018 20180907113806

I do not recommend this solicitors

1

I had a very bad experience with them I tried to buy a house they were too late six months and at the end the owner changed his mind and did not want to sell the house again because these because this incompetent asked him every time and again and again for more documents for what I don't know??? I did not want to buy the whole planet I want to buy only a property a house that was £100,000

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mykel
Mykel Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2018 20180907113708

I do not recommend this solicitors

1

I had a very bad experience with them I tried to buy a house they were too late six months and at the end the owner changed his mind and did not want to sell the house again because these because this incompetent asked him every time and again and again for more documents for what I don't know??? I did not want to buy the whole planet I want to buy only a property a house that was £100,000

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807124112

Purchasing of a property!

5

Very easy to use and very friendly. Nothing was too much for them. Kept great anount of communication with us. Went out of their way to get information across to us. Would highly recommend these solicitors and will definitely use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 8 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2018 20180213174449

Thanks to Linda Stubbs and Julie

5

Last year we bought and sold property using the conveyancing solicitor and her colleague mentioned above. Their advice and guidance plus management of expectations and client nerves was excellent.They rounded off their excellent service by successfully assisting us in a claim for a refund on stamp duty,
Thank you both
P & M Drake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2018 20181008123328

Disappointing service

2

Shocking service, they don't reply to your emails and when you call them they never return your phone call. It seems like nothing is being done with your case unless you are onto them constantly. We are in the process of purchasing our first home and it's been 4 months and still no sign of completion. Useless! I would definitely not recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellie
Ellie Added 1 week ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 04, 2018 20181004205010

APPALLING SERVICE,TOTALLY DISORGANISED PROBATE- KINGS HEATH

1

Glover Priest are supposed to be handling my late father's estate , only one word can be used to describe their service & I'm too polite to post it ! I wouldn't want anyone else to go through what we've gone through - nothing happens for 7 months,no return of messages, no replies to e-mails,no explanation as to what to do with forms they send you ,etc etc etc ... DON'T Employ them they just take the money & cause more problems than you started with It's about time firms like this were heavily fined or lose their license. 7 months down the line they still haven't got the estate accounts sorted out yet let alone applied for Probate the beneficiaries are going MAD ! These Solicitors have created more problems between our family than we started with & that's saying something. I wish I'd cancelled with them BE WARNED !!! DIABOLICAL SERVICE, AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dee
Dee Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2018 20180918111431

Glover Priest Solicitors are the only ones you need in your corner!

5

Using Glover Priest Solicitors has been a welcome experience. They certainly go above and beyond to look after their clients. They always respond back to you with answers to your many questions and this is in addition to them doing the job that you have placed with them. Nothing is an inconvenience to them. I have dealt with Ms. Clifford and I would certainly not hesitate in recommending both her and Glover Priest Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Martyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 31, 2018 20180831160704

excellent

5

i used glover priest solicitors for my right to buy i was dealing with katie payne who i must say was fantastic and did everything she promised well reccomended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 08, 2018 20180708075356

Worst solicitors

1

I urge anybody not to deal with this company. They are useless. The communication is non existent, you will chase them on every move because they wont do anything unless you phone them. You speak to several people because your "solicitor" is never there and will never ever call you back. The mistakes they make on every aspect of the case is appalling. Details wrong, lose paperwork, advise you incorrectly, give you false information. It's shocking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Hayley Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2018 20180629000635

Excellent service.

5

We chose Glover Priest as they have offices in both Birmingham (where we were selling a property) & Northamptonshire (where we live) and we required a solicitor for both probate and conveyancing.
From the outset, we found Sophie Donovan and her team to be professional, informative, customer focused and communicative. They made potentially stressful transactions run smoothly and with ease and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and use them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Wellingborough Solicitors