GloverPriest Solicitors

01933 276 147

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 178 Customer Reviews 178
Recommended by
170 Verified Clients
like Kelvin and Tempus
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

178 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    30

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kelvin
Kelvin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 20, 2019 20190220095616

Sale of my property

5

I completed in December 2018 on my sale. I dealt with Lynn and Mel. Lovely staff and easy to contact. the whole transaction with the Wellingborough office was fantastic. I would definitely use this solicitors again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 8 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 24, 2019 20190324230737

Highly Recommend

5

I have been very impressed with the service I received at Glover Priest. Charlotte Bull was professional, efficient and friendly. She kept me updated and responded swiftly to several issues identified with my house purchase an gave sound advice. I would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2019 20190321143315

Finally a solicitor who doesn’t rip you off!

5

We dealt with Charlotte. We can’t fault her, she did everything she said she would and in a timely manner. Wverythibg went through smoothly and the final bill was a refreshing surprise. Charlotte is very knowledgeable and conscientious. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. In fact, we already have!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2019 20190321140435

Excellent service

5

Impressed with the service, on top of everything and pushed our house purchase through with great efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2019 20190320172719

Really happy

5

We needed to get the mortgage completed ASAP and we were not let down at any turn. Could not be happier with the service. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2019 20190313224225

Excellent

5

Lesley Russell & her secretary Sharon who I’ve been dealing with for a number of years , their efficient and professional service is what’s always brought me back to using the Glover Priest Hagley rd office .
Ive never had any major delays and problems with my conveyancing both sale & purchase thanks to these two dedicated lovely lady’s hard work . Excellent communication throughout the process by telephone and email. All questions answered satisfactorily whenever I telephoned by Sharon who goes above and beyond to help . Progress reports at every stage and timescale for completion always successfully achieved. I’ve certainly recommend to my friends and family who have used Lesley Russell’s services via request.

I can only conclude that the negative reviews left here for Glover Priest was done so by persons out of frustration & possibly a little naivety on the time scale conveyancing actually can take with searches etc . And as someone who’s used Lesley Russell for both sale and purchase on three occasions I can fully vouch for her excellent service provided.

Kind Regards A . Mcdermott

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2019 20190311151122

House sale & Purchase

5

This was our first house sale & purchase after 36 years in 1 property, Rachel at Glover Priest helped us through what we found to be a stressful time. We were kept informed on the progress of the sale and the purchase of a new property. Our constant phone calls and emails were answered quickly with the information requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenni
Jenni Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2019 20190311092840

First Time Buyer

5

I received a 5 star service from start to finish with GloverPriest. Sharon was exceptional, had everything under control and she made the whole process really easy and straightforward. I couldn't of asked for a better experience as a first time buyer. I thoroughly recommend GloverPriest for any house purchases and would definitely use them again. Thank you so much for all you're help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 07, 2019 20190307235551

Sale of Old House and Purchase of New One - Eirandeep Nijjer

5

Throughout the sale and purchase of our properties, we dealt solely with Eirandeep - what a friendly man! He responded to emails and returned phone calls swiftly. He also explained things - throughout the process - clearly and with patience, making sure that we were happy with what had been said. When certain organisations/companies needed to be chased Eirandeep was straight on the case and we were updated with the progress.
Thank you - Eirandeep - for all your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 01, 2019 20190301180015

First home

5

Charlotte was very helpful with guiding my partner and I through our first home. She was very professional and helped to make our move an enjoyable experience and as smooth as possible! I could not recommend anyone better and will always look towards Charlotte for any future moves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tempus
Tempus Added 6 days ago Report to admin
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318192642

Tempus Reborn

5

Buying a House as a First Time Buyer is massively stressful, especially when the sellers have an incredibly aggressive agent. Despite this, both me and my partner knew throughout we were in good hands with Emma at Glover Priest. Guidance, advice or assurance was never in short supply when we needed it and she calmly cruised us through to a successful result. I would happily use her services again... although hopefully not for a long time yet, now that we have moved in here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219221932

Nathan Prout

5

We have just completed the purchase of our first house with Emma. She was quick to respond to any queries we had and always responded with the right sort of information to help us move forward. The whole thing was quick and stress free thanks to Glover priest. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Niamh
Niamh Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219213711

Niamh Acheson-Hill

5

We have just completed the purchase of our first home with Glover Priest Solicitors. Emma our solicitor has been great, communicated to us throughout and kept us up date. Over all we are really impressed and would highly recommend them. Thank you for making what could of been a very stressful process, totally stress free. Great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019
Collected on
20190217163611

Dan Deacon

5

Efficient service from Glover Priest Solicitors during my purchase of my first house! Communicated very well with myself and kept me up to speed with the whole process. These guys made it a lot less stressful than I thought it would be! Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Agnese
Agnese Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019
Collected on
20190130130655

Agnese Baranovska

5

Excellent, Proactive Service

I am very pleased with the service provided by Glover Priest Solicitors. The support provided by Rachel was much appreciated. Rachel always responded to all our queries promptly (even late evenings or first thing in the Morning) and was proactive and accurate. She actioned all requests immediately which really helped to drive the purchase. Glover Priest was recommended to us by Estate Agent and I can certainly confirm that it was a great choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors responded to this review on 30 January, 2019

Hi Agnese, thank you for the great feedback, we are glad to be of service. GP

Solicitors who work at GloverPriest Solicitors

  • Rachel Lloyd

    Rachel qualified as a licensed conveyancer in 2005 specialising in Residential Conveyancing, Transfer of Equity and Re-mortgaging. Having worked in Market Harborough for 8 years, Rachel is now back working in her hometown of Wellingborough. She was appointed a Director in 2015.

  • Gemma Hales

    Gemma graduated from Keele University with an upper second class honours LLB having studied in Texas USA as part of her degree. She then went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at Nottingham Law School. Gemma qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer 10 years ago and covers all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters.

  • Rhys Moss

    Rhys joined GloverPriest in 2013, having just completed his Legal Practice Course, and qualified as a solicitor whilst within the practice. He is a solicitor that covers Residential and Commercial Property, Family Law and areas of both Contentious and Non-contentious law including Debt Recovery and Wills and Probate.

  • Wendy Rogers

    With over 17 years’ worth of legal experience, Wendy is a new and integral part of the GloverPriest team. Working from our Tamworth office, Wendy is noted for her outstanding communication with clients and is totally dedicated to getting clients into their properties as smoothly as possible.

  • Gavin Glover

    Gavin is a Director, and has expertise in all areas of contentious Private and Commercial Law. He was previously a partner in a Staffordshire Law firm until 2007 before moving to Birmingham to head up the Family Litigation department for a Birmingham based firm in 2008. In January 2010, Gavin took up his current role as the Head of Litigation.

  • Rachel Freedman

    Rachel qualified as a solicitor in 2006, specialising in Residential Conveyancing, covering all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters. She joined Glover Priest in June 2016 and heads the Conveyancing Department in our Tamworth office (Argyles Solicitors), which is a trading style of GloverPriest.

  • Sandeep Mann

    Sandeep graduated from the University of Derby with an upper second class honours LLB, and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the BPP Law School. Since then she has continued her legal development as Residential Conveyancer.

  • Eirandeep Singh Nijjer

    Eirandeep attended De Montfort University where he studied Law and Psychology obtaining a BA Hons Degree in 2011. He then went on to obtained a Graduate Diploma in Law 2013. Since this point he has been working in the legal sector in a number of different roles in residential property leading to the point of becoming a residential conveyancer.

  • Sushma Macleod

    Sushma joined GloverPriest in March 2018 and brings with her a broad range of experience and expertise. She has over two decades of experience dealing with Private Client matters, having worked for many established and well respected firms of solicitors across The Midlands. Sushma is able to help clients with Wills and Powers of Attorney, as well as applications to the Court of Protection and she also has a wealth of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

  • Clare Beadsworth

    Clare is a solicitor specialising in Residential Property, Wills, Non-contentious Probate, Estate Administration, Enduring and Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection Deputyship Applications.

  • Vicki Treloar

    With over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession, Vicki is highly skilled and experienced in Lease Extensions, Freehold Purchases, and also has experience in Wills and Probate. Sensitive handling of vulnerable and anxious clients has been a feature of her work, and the professional service she delivers is friendly, experienced, and above all, sympathetic.

  • Sophie Donovan

    Sophie qualified as a solicitor in May 2013 and is also a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP). Sophie recently joined GloverPriest Solicitors. She manages a team of eight and is based in our Stourbridge office, but also travels to other offices regularly to meet clients. Sophie attends to legal matters such as Wills and Probate, Power of Attorney, and Court of Protection Matters, plus Family Matters including Divorce, Separation and Settlement

  • Katie Payne

    Katie graduated from University of Derby with an LLB (Hons) in 2015, she has been a part of the Glover Priest team for almost 2 years in our residential conveyancing department. Currently she is studying for her LPC at Birmingham City and working her way to qualifying as a Solicitor.

  • Lesley Russell

    Lesley qualified as a member in 1997 and as a fellow in 1999. Specialising in Residential Conveyancy, Lesley has held a position as a fee-earner in this area since 1990, and joined the firm in 2012. Lesley is based at our Quinton office.

  • Tracy Barnsley

    Tracy joined GloverPriest in June 2015, having worked for law firms in both the Black Country and Birmingham. She has over a decade of experience in Residential Conveyancing and is currently training with CILEX. Tracy is based at our Quinton office.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Visas
  • Personal Injury Law
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Fatal Accident
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Fall From Height
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Family Based Visas
  • Family law
  • Property Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Dog Bite
  • Civil partnerships
  • Professional Discipline
  • Senior Executives
  • Housing Management
  • Lease Extensions
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Social Services
  • Human Rights
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Children
  • Wills
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Repossessions
  • Stress at Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • No Win No Fee
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • UK ancestry
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Right to Manage
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Extending your Lease
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Children's Accident
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Manual Handling
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Child Law
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Transfer of title
  • Partner and family visas
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Car Accident
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Citizenship
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Injunctions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • TUPE
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Whiplash
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Part Time Workers
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Injunctions
  • Cycling Accident
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Amputation
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Ancestry visas
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Remortgaging
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Collaborative Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Car Passenger
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Separation Agreement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Leasehold properties
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Redundancy
  • Housing disputes
  • Trusts
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tax
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Accident At Work
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Family Leave
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Sports Injury
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Immigration Law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child contact
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Housing Associations
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Against The Council
  • Gardening Leave
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Asset Tracing
  • Small businesses
  • Employment - business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contract law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Credit Control
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate Law
  • Franchising
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Equestrian property
  • Competition law
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Tax
  • Health and Safety
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000