Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bridge McFarland LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bridge McFarland LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bridge McFarland LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bridge McFarland LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bridge McFarland LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bridge McFarland LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bridge McFarland LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bridge McFarland LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    393
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
R Hillam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

R Hillam

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

We were very pleased with everything. Excellent Solicitors. Very Friendly and Knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Neil Johnson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Neil Johnson

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Explained agreement clearly and agreed actions and meetings to conclude

Was this review helpful?

Raymond Mitchell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Raymond Mitchell

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Handled very efficiently, professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Wenham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael Wenham

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Updates

Friendly, efficient service at a competitive price.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty Thickett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kirsty Thickett

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Beth was appointed with the sale of our property and the purchase of our new home. I can honestly say I do not know what I would have done without her! She kept me informed at all times, explained things to me when I was unsure and has been an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I have already recommended Beth and the rest of her team to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Darwood

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Christopher Darwood

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Bethany Langley at Bridge McFarland has acted as our solicitor on several occasions over the last few years for our residential property purchases. Bethany has always been very quick to respond to any queries, extremely helpful, professional and approachable at all times. Thanks again for all the support Bethany, Christopher and Samantha Darwood

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star

Great service, all went well, would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Gillian

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you



Chloe is a highly professional conveyancer offering expert advice and excellent communications throughout the house sale process. Chloe worked tirelessly to complete our purchase and we can't thank her enough. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Richard Sharp

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Richard Sharp

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of probate and associated matters.

Over the years, I've used various firms of solicitors, but withour doubt Helen Wilkinson and the team at Bridge McFarland are "head and shoulders" above their contemporaries. I would not hesitate to recomend them, for their professionalism, knowledge and approachability.

Was this review helpful?

Warren Tranter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bridge McFarland LLP.

Warren Tranter

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

From the outset it was made clear that the sale had to be achieved within a particular time frame. This was clearly acknowledged and was clearly communicated to the purchaser's solicitors who agreed to act with speed and diligence.
Various issues needed resolving and with both parties solicitors working together, communicating via email and phone then facilitated all involved achieving a most satisfactory outcome. Very appreciative of their conscientious work.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Toni

Toni

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Toni

Wouldn't recommend them if you're in a hurry. Never in a hurry to do anything. You're always chasing them

Was this review helpful?

William

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

William

January 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

William

Hannah was extremely helpful at negotiating the sale of my property. Both friendly and professional at all times. I would recommend them to family and friends alike.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Usless

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Sue

October 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sue

100% recommend

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

September 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Very easy to deal with. I always use Bridge McFarland and have for many years with no difficulties .
This time, Jonathan looked after some conveyancing and kept me upto speed all of the way.
Very highly recommend the services.

Was this review helpful?

Bridge McFarland LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Bridge McFarland LLP we understand that every client is unique and therefore every case we take on needs to be assessed on it’s own merits.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims