Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stephens Wilmot Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephens Wilmot Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephens Wilmot Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stephens Wilmot Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephens Wilmot Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stephens Wilmot Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stephens Wilmot Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    185
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Deepak

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Deepak

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Re-mortgage with Barclays

Very satisfied with the work done by Karen Gaywood

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Peter

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 star service

I was selling a property and Cheryl Head provided me with a first class service, always one step ahead.
I've used other more expensive solicitors and had to constantly chase them up!
Any correspondence was always answered very promptly, can't fault any part of the service that I've received. Thank you 😊? I will have no hesitation to use Stephens Wilmot solicitors again

Was this review helpful?

Wai

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Wai

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jo

Jo is a professional and responsible Conveyancer!!!

Was this review helpful?

Lynette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lynette

August 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

First class service from the team. Selling my property was made so straightforward it was a pleasure to deal with them. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Anonymous

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

conveyance

house sale was conducted diligently and without any fuss.
thank you

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Lucy

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Karen was brilliant. So efficient and made the whole process of buying a house so easy. It’s a minefield and I wouldn’t have had a clue where to start if it weren’t for Karen who just got on with everything, kept things professional and kept things moving! Can’t thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Allan

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale of my late mothers house

From start to finish Karen was a delight to deal with. Karen was very approachable and understanding of the situation with my late mothers house and rehoming my aunty. She was always there with great advise and always happy to take it at my pace. Having met Karen on several occasions I could tell that she actually cared and genuine. I would have no problem recommending Karen and StephensWilmot Solicitors to anyone and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good solicitors

The only reason why we wouldn't give 5 stars is that a few points in the process things took a while to move but understand conveyancers are very busy at the moment. Generally, the their communication was great and provided a very good service.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephens Wilmot Ltd.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Christine

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent, helpful staff through a difficult situation (personal, not legal!)

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Cassim

Cassim

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cassim

Carla was fantastic with my recent house purchase. As a first time buyer, she happily answered all of my questions - no matter how simple or complicated! Her communication was great, and I appreciated how she was always thinking and acting a step ahead with getting the purchase completed as quickly and smoothly as possible. I couldn’t recommend her more highly she went above and beyond what I expected, thank you Carla.

Was this review helpful?

Heather

Heather

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heather

Lindsey was very professional and handled our difficult conveyancing asks with kindness and courtesy. Thank you Lindsey.

This firm doesn't have an electronic portal.

Was this review helpful?

Erin

Erin

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Erin

Overall very happy. They made the house sale/purchase process very easy. Communication was great and everyone I spoke to was lovely.

Just as a bit of business feedback, I've worked with other firms that have an online portal which allows you to track the process of searches and enquires which was so helpful and saves time having to e-mail or call asking for an update.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

A streamlined and professional service and a very reasonable price. Can't speak highly enough of Carla who supported us through every step and went above and beyond.

Was this review helpful?

Stephens Wilmot Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Stephens Wilmot Solicitors is a leading law firm based in Mamhilad, South Wales, with more than 25 years’ experience in legal services. Our experience has taught us that the key to success is putting the client first. Far too often during the legal process, clients find themselves wondering what is happening, asking for updates and finding themselves frustrated that things are not moving as quickly as they expected. So we have focused on being pro-active, responsive and clear. Whilst it is reassuring to know that your solicitor can apply the appropriate language, you should not be expected to. We provide clear, concise legal advice in a language you can understand. And above all, we get things done.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment