Talbots Law Ltd

  • www.talbotslaw.co.uk
3.1/5 17 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Talbots Law Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Talbots Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Talbots Law Ltd only have 17 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


17 Customer Reviews

3.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin
May 20, 2019 20190520210434

Do not use this solicitors

1

Absolutely awful service. Totally in competent. My daughter had a cash buyer in November 2018 no chain and yet to date the sale has still not gone through. When anyone tries to contact the buyer or solicitors they avoid the calls. What the is going on??

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 23, 2019 20191223173349

AWFUl! AVIOD!!!!

1

Absolute awful service!! Expensive and the attitude of the staff is appalling! Takes a good two weeks to reply to one email!!!!! Took over about 3 months to sort out, they they wanted was my money and after that they didn’t care!
Avoid at all cost! They are f*cking !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 05, 2019 20190805160147

Excellent conveyance of my house.

5

Shoaib Munsaf and Sharan Kaur are an excellent effective team and have been extremely professional and efficient during the conveyance of my house.
All enquiries to Shoaib by myself or Connells my agent have been dealt with quickly and directly. I was always informed of the progress of the legal position. Sharan and Shoaib are very polite, informative and effective staff.
I have been very happy with using Talbots as my solicitor. They were recommended by Connells estate agents and they met all expectations. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 05, 2019 20190605191318

School road

5

Myself and my partner recently purchased a property and used talbots law for Conveynecing.
Sharan, Shoaib and the team are without a doubt the most effective, reliable and humble solicitors that have ever come across personally and professionally. They are a credit to talbots Law and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend every single time.

Thank you once again for your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 01, 2019 20190601072305

House purchase

5

Helen Connett and her team dealt with my purchase and they were absolutely brilliant. Helen was fab, nothing was too much trouble, always prompt replies, very professional and extremely thorough and efficient. I was pretty nervous about about buying on my own but Helen was always there to answer my panicky emails/calls and talk me through it.
Having shopped around for quotes I found Talbots to be a little cheaper than other fims, so coupled with the excellent service received I was very happy with my choice of solicitor.
Whole heartedly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Connett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey
Stacey Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2019 20190508093835

family court

5

honestly can't praise this solicitors enough they are amazing would like to thank carol and jenny for helping us with our case thankyou so much will never forget what you did for us love paul stace and the kids xx

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 12 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411083400

Talbots Law Solicitors

5

Talbot's were the solicitors representing the sale of my father’s house. I was kept up to date with progress and the use of the portal was excellent to allow me to dip in whenever I needed to review progress. If I had any queries or required further understanding, my queries were answered promptly. I cannot thank them enough and would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Waqar
Waqar Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2019 20190311101812

Fantastic Service Throughout

5

Talbot's were the solicitors representing my in selling my house. You want your solicitors to keep you updated and respond to you queries promptly and I can say that Rachel Harper and her team did just that. They were quick in chasing the buyers solicitors and keeping me informed and responded to my queries within 24 hours. I cannot thank them enough and would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iasha
Iasha Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 07, 2019 20190307132658

Amazing solicitors !!

5

I chose to go with Talbots Law because I knew Yvonne was working here! She has previously done work for myself and my sister and never disappointed us! The woman is literally superwoman! She works at the speed of lighting! Tell Yvonne what you want and consider it done in record time! Yvonne has a lovey member of her team Jade Hinton who is always ready to help I know jade does a lot behind the scenes and jade may I say your working and learning from the best!! Thank you is not enough no words are! Let me say you and Yvonne really went all out for us which I’m sure is standard for you but means so much to us we really felt this service was personalised. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 06, 2018 20181106232642

Excellent service

5

I personally can not fault the way Talbot's dealt with our buying a new home very helpful and professional and always there to answer any questions I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch