Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gt Stewart Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gt Stewart Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Gt Stewart Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gt Stewart Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gt Stewart Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gt Stewart Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gt Stewart Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gt Stewart Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    117
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Brandon

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Brandon

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My representation from hassan

Was the best. I'm really happy with the result for my case, really good communication, on point with everything, highly recommended. From the police staition then to court was with me all the way, thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Ryan

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice and professional

Hasan helped from the police station to release always available and professional put me at ease.

Was this review helpful?

Rufai

Rufai

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent

My quick review to hasan, just I want see thank you for your time and help to spend with me when I was arrested and released on bail conditions in Custody and finally I’m free today there no further action taken against me ,a big thank you for chasing my case until finished .

Was this review helpful?

Wajid

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Wajid

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really helpful and kind in my case

Many thanks for your excellent work on my behalf. You were so thorough, persistent fair and transparent. I shall always say I had the best possible solicitor” to fight my cause.

Was this review helpful?

Andreea

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Andreea

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service! Thank you


Patricia has been an exceptional solicitor throughout my partner’s legal proceedings. Her expertise and dedication were evident from our very first meeting. She possesses a remarkable ability to simplify complex legal jargon into understandable terms, which greatly eased my concerns.
Her attention to detail is second to none, ensuring that no stone was left unturned. Patricia’s strategic thinking and proactive approach were instrumental in achieving a favorable outcome in his case. Her professionalism and empathy not only provided legal support but also emotional reassurance during stressful times.
I am immensely grateful for Patricia’s hard work and would highly recommend her services to anyone in need of legal assistance. Her commitment to her clients and passion for the law are truly commendable. The rest of the team we already met are absolutely fantastic so far ! Thank you all

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Hasan was professional, he provided all the support I needed through Advice and guidance … I’m very please
with his service

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Luke

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helped out in a very difficult situation

Was arrested on suspicion. Was released next day.

Was this review helpful?

Osman

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Osman

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I received excellent advice and service from Patricia Walker. Will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant advice and a lovely guy

From my first meeting with Hasan I was impressed with how confident and professional he came across. He made me feel at ease in a difficult situation that I wrongly put in. His advice was excellent and I’m very happy that he took my case.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Michelle

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, understanding and approachable

As an individual suffering with anxiety facing the criminal charge process for the first time, I was extremely apprehensive and had many questions regarding my case.
Patricia helped to put me at my ease throughout, both in being readily available to answer my questions in the lead up to my court appearance and on the day itself.
I was really nervous and worried that I may have a panic attack in the court, however, Patricia was understanding of my mental health and was very supportive.
Patricia and her colleagues at GT Stewart have all been excellent during this distressing time.
I would definitely recommend Patricia and GT Stewart to others, thank you again so much for helping me.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bev

Bev

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bev

This is the worse solicitor I've ever ad never once advised me on laws don't go there they will hang u out to dry

Was this review helpful?

luke

luke

December 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

luke

Fantastic, my advice if you need a Solicitors here is the place ask for Michelle Stewart absolutely fantastic. Felt like she was family, advice me all the way. Help me understand what was going on. Thank you Michelle. 10 out 10.

Was this review helpful?

Lavina

Lavina

September 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lavina

Michelle won my case with dignity and respect, making sure I was supported and knew exactly what was happening at every stage, Michelle was amazing in court!

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

June 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley

Great solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Gt Stewart Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GT Stewart has established itself as a leading firm in the UK for criminal, housing, mental health and family law, specialising in private cases and also Legal Aid work. We pride ourselves on regular referrals from other firms and agencies. We are known for our tenacity when representing those engaged in challenging the State or defending themselves against a prosecution.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • No Win No Fee
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
Book an appointment