Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 78%
About Right 21%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5164
  • Very Good

    203
  • Average

    19
  • Poor

    30
  • Awful

    288

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

conveyancing - Jayne Atkinson & Rebecca Healey

Our solicitors were incredibly helpful, always happy to answer any questions we had and were very responsive both through email and calls. They gave us regular updates and were very reassuring. It was very clear they very much cared about completing our purchase in a timely manner. We would certainly recommend Taylor Rose for conveyancing matters.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

conveyancing - Jayne Atkinson & Rebecca Healey

Our solicitors were incredibly helpful, always happy to answer any questions we had and were very responsive both through email and calls. They gave us regular updates and were very reassuring. It was very clear they very much cared about completing our purchase in a timely manner. We would certainly recommend Taylor Rose for conveyancing matters.

Was this review helpful?

Fahad

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fahad

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

High Fees and the Surprise of Additional Charges

After paying a considerable amount in fees for my service, being confronted with an extra charge felt unjust. Efforts were made to follow the guidelines to avoid such situations, but despite this, the charge was applied, attributed to a timing issue out of anyone's control - which was not the case.

This experience has unfortunately left a sour taste regarding the service received, as it appears fairness and understanding may not always be prioritized. The entire process with Laura, highlighted a need for more clarity and client-focused solutions.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Matter Type:

Probate

Pete

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Don't use these guys all they are after is your money and as much of it as possible. If your not on the ball the will milk your situation until you are dry along going into bed with the people you are complaining or suing..

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid this online conveyancing firm...

Compliance for AML made an irelevant request for information at the last minute which would have jepordized the house purchase unless my company and a 3rd party jumped through hoops to appease them. Letters from my accountant and and a loan company stating 'we have the ability to pay our debts' has nothing to do with anti money laundering. I should point out that Taylor Rose was representing us (not the seller) and we are experienced property developers with an unblemished credit record. When i escalated the supervisor was 'too busy and too important' to discuss with me. Further escalated to customer complaints who appeared to have not even read my complaint.....certainly never answered my question on the relevance of the AML request. So be warned instructing this company to represent you on a house sale or purchase. They are likely to ask you irrelevant information at the last minute......without justification

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

AVOID....Terrible company to deal with

Terrible, terrible company. I have had a case ongoing with the litigation team based in Peterborough for the last year. Response times were often 5+ weeks, and I have a collection of 20+ emails that all start with "Sorry for the delay but....." followed by every excuse. I paid £5k, and ended up going to the Legal Ombudsman. Really poor company, AVOID.

Was this review helpful?

Cesar

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cesar

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zero stars. Don’t risk in the important things, you will regret it

Taylor Rose created incredible issues in my house purchase to the point of risking my mortgage offer (had to apply twice because of them) and even creating issues with the seller and the bank due to their incompetence.

After 8 months I had to change solicitors and restart the process. Their customer support did nothing to help after speaking with them for months. If you don’t want to risk a successful purchase and potentially creating issues with the seller, avoid them at all costs

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Wendy

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A NIGTHMARE! Wish we never used Taylor-rose! Please avoid

I'm deeply disappointed with the service provided by Taylor-Rose; they don't even warrant a single star. My husband and I encountered severe challenges during our remortgage process, leading to a delayed completion from the initially agreed-upon date of December 1st. While I acknowledge that system issues can arise beyond their control, the manner in which we were treated when seeking clarification was appalling.

Attempts to address our concerns via numerous calls were met with extreme rudeness. Not only were we denied feedback, but the responses we did receive were disrespectful, with one individual even laughing at us during a phone conversation—a behavior entirely unacceptable.

I strongly advise avoiding Taylor-Rose if possible. Regrettably, our decision to use their services has turned our remortgage process into a distressing ordeal.

Was this review helpful?

Fola

Fola

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst company I have ever come across stay away.

Worst company I have ever come across stay away. Not only were they difficult to deal with during our mortgage, but because of any open application by them on my property I am unable to remortgage my property, and they don't seem to care.

Was this review helpful?

Churchman

Churchman

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst solicitors I have ever used

Communication is appalling. Both myself and my buyers are using Taylor rose so you would think communication would be simple but it takes over a week for a solicitor to reply and my buyers solicitor hasn’t replied to my solicitor for over 2 weeks despite being left many voicemails and sent many emails. Appalling customer service.avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sabir

Sabir

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sabir

It’s very good place masha alla
Threre is also sister’s place as well to pray 🤲

Was this review helpful?

John

John

June 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Excellent service! Natalie is really efficient and professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Rang and asked to have a doc reviewed under oath..they could see be straight away, were quick to answer the phone and lovely to deal with. Wish I'd used them for my commercial conveyancing!

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Kevin

April 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

We had a very tight time line to complete the purchase of our new home. During a time when there was a surge of house transactions due to the anticipated end of the stamp duty holiday, our purchase was actively and professionally administered through to completion. Whilst the transaction was still stressful, it was a positive experience made so by the support and sound advice we received. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

We re-mortgaged with the Bank of Ireland and Taylor Rose were the nominated solicitors. Whilst the solicitors do work for the mortgage provider the representative was excellent. The system is highly efficient with all the stages necessary for completion marked out and target dates set. Our requests and queries were answered almost immediately and everything went according to plan. Our enormous thanks to MB.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose MW is a top 60 independent law firm with 1,700 experts operating nationwide and is recommended by the Legal 500 UK. Our philosophy is to deliver smart modern law, building trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business. Our services include residential and commercial property, dispute resolutions, financial matters, probate, wills & lasting powers of attorney, family matters, personal injury, employment law, immigration, services for solicitors, director’s duties and corporate structure & growth, mergers, sales and acquisitions.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment