Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Churchers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Churchers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Churchers Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Churchers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Churchers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Churchers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Churchers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Churchers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    480
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Nigel

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick & efficient service

Very efficient service from Matthew and Churchers Solicitors; provided clear advice, and recommended actions that could be taken. I will have no hesitation in contacting Matthew again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

David

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

Received excellent service. Good communication.

Was this review helpful?

Grace

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Grace

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My house move was seamless!

As a first time buyer I had no idea how the legal side of buying a house worked, Rachael was so kind throughout. I had so many questions and worries and Rachael was so prompt to reply and put me at ease.

Was so professional, thorough and efficient. I have already recommended to a friend. Thank you so much for making my house move seamless.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Rachel

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Good service for my needs - my case was fairly straightforward so short and sweet! I gave 4 stars just because I had to travel to the mainland office in Southsea from the Isle of Wight in torrential rain - I would have preferred to go to the office in my home town.

Was this review helpful?

Debra

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Debra

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Helpful

Churchers took on the completion of our Land Registry Application after Donnelly & Elliott Solicitors had an ‘intervention’ and are no more. Tebo Sebitlo was very helpful, professional and responded to all our emails. As well as keeping us update on the progress. The receptionist was also very friendly on the occasions I had to go into the office. I would use Churchers again if needs be.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sam

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitor

I have worked with Melissa now for a couple of years and she always has my best interest at heart with every deal and will always give me advice to protect me first and foremost. Super knowledgeable, responsive and professional throughout and would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Kyle

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Helpful

We used Melissa to handle the lease of our office. Melissa was very helpful and advised us on what needed to be done. I would 100% recommend anyone to use her.
Thanks,

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Mark

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

Karen guided us through our recent new-build purchase which involved several complications. Karen's experience ensured the right questions were asked and changes made to the contract where necessary. Karen was always available with easy to understand advice. We have no hesitation in recommending Karen's excellent and professional service. Thank you Karen - we have a great new home! Mark & Andrew

Was this review helpful?

Michael Balay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael Balay

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mirror Wills & Lasting Power Attorney

Excellent approach to understand, advise and carry out our wishes.

Was this review helpful?

Sally,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Sally,

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest upfront and exactly what i needed

Disappointing facts but leesa does not write the laws…

Given in a direst manner and great advise

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Edward

Matter Type:

Probate

Edward

September 28, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Edward

I have been dealing with Andrew Bryan at Churchers Solicitors regarding a recent dispute. He has been professional throughout the process always providing me regular progress reports. His relentless attitude and perseverance towards a rather difficult situation meant we achieved our goals and aspirations set out in our first appointment. I would recommend Andrew and Churchers for all aspects of Law. He is a true gentleman and is a credit to his firm.

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Colin

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

We have used Matthew before and once again he has been brilliant and this time has helped us through a tricky convenance involving a leasehold property. We have no reservations about recommending Matthew and his team. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Clive

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clive

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Polite initial telephone conversation, to discuss, in some detail, my situation. A judgement of possible outcome was then provided at the conclusion of the call. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Wah

Wah

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wah

Lousy service. Avoid this solicitor at all cost.

Contacted them to have my documents certified. They promise to ring me back on same day, but they didn't. Only get an email the next day and say they can't certify my documents, without any explanation.

Avoid this solicitor at all cost.

Was this review helpful?

Churchers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our leading law firm is committed to eliminating discrimination. We actively promote equality and diversity in our own policies, practices and procedures, and in those areas in which it has influence. The firm intends to treat everyone equally with the same attention, courtesy and respect regardless of gender, marital status, age, race, racial group, colour, ethnic or national origin, religion, belief or sexual orientation. Our Hampshire lawyers are committed to complying with the SRA´s diversity and equality policies. We continuously comply with any anti-discrimination legislation and associated codes of practice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Neighbour Disputes
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
Book an appointment