Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Churchers Solicitors Llp Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Churchers Solicitors Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Churchers Solicitors Llp. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Churchers Solicitors Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Churchers Solicitors Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Churchers Solicitors Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Churchers Solicitors Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Churchers Solicitors Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    547
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lucie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucie

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing - highly recommended

I can't thank Tamsin and her team enough for all their help in the purchase of my new property. They have been responsive, understanding, incredibly helpful and really looked out for me throughout the whole process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra Payne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Sandra Payne

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Update Will

The Probate Executive Margaret Jean Beacham came to my home accompanied by her Legal Secretary Susan Patricia Pyner. They ere both friendly and helpful. Margaret gave me free information regarding my Will update. I was very satisfied with the visit. (Cancer Research UK Will)

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Churcher's Conveyancing Practice

Tamsin Verrinder acted as the conveyancing solicitor on the sale of our property in Seaview. Churcher's were recommended to us by Seafields (our estate agent), and lived up to our expectations in every way. We would strongly recommend using Churcher's to anyone looking for a highly professional, but friendly solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Walter Haberl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Walter Haberl

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney

From the onset of our enquiry re the above, we found the attention and service given to us by Churchers to be faultless, efficient and friendly. We would recommend the Company.

Was this review helpful?

Jane Shuttlewood

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jane Shuttlewood

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making My Will

At first I was confused because the form I had to fill in dealt with partners and children and I have neither. I do have two nephews and a long standing friend and I filled it in to benefit them. Margaret was very good and explained everything I needed to know. It took a few visits but I finally signed my Will on 11 March.

Was this review helpful?

Dell,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Dell,

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will service

Margaret was very approachable and explained things clearly and patiently

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robin

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Tamsin Verrinder at Churchers.

We found Tamsin to be very good to work with. She was efficient and responded very promptly by email to any question that we had. She also communicated well with our estate agent. We are very happy with the experience and would work with Churchers again.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Tamsin

Worked with Tamsin on several matters and delighted with her work. She is friendly, proactive, efficient and a credit to the firm. Would work with again for sure and highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Bryn

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Bryn

August 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I cannot thank her enough for all the excellent help and support she provided

Diana Deacon from the Cowes office was recommended by a friend for the sale of our London home and she also just recently helped with buying a home in Cornwall. She is absolutely the most professional and efficient solicitor I could hope for. Everything was considered and completed and confirmed before I even thought of the next step. She was so reliable that without her the long chain with the sale in London and the uncertainty of buying in Cornwall during a very hot market would have been a nightmare. I cannot thank her enough for all the excellent help and support she provided

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Churchers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfers of parts of land

Jonathan

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Plot sale

Good job done, well supported. Friendly and happy to help

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Recommended to Tamsin by our estate agents. Absolutely brilliant service on our house sale and purchase . Looking at the performance of the other solicitors involved in the chain we we really hit the jackpot with Churchers

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Clive

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clive

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Mr

August 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Awful solicitors.
Keep hanging up when asked to be removed from system and ask for my data. There was a Mix up with paperwork as your not my solicitors so small claims court action will be served when I receive my data and removal.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nigel

July 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nigel

I was recommended to Tamsin by friends and I must say how professional and helpful she was , always returning calls and explaining/updating the current position. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her , so , thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

June 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

The whole process of buying and selling with a few properties has been brilliant, l cannot speak highly enough of Tamsin and her team .
Very much recommend as a professional team though-out there company which l have dealt with on other legal advice.
Chris Lucas

Was this review helpful?

Churchers Solicitors Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our leading law firm is committed to eliminating discrimination. We actively promote equality and diversity in our own policies, practices and procedures, and in those areas in which it has influence. The firm intends to treat everyone equally with the same attention, courtesy and respect regardless of gender, marital status, age, race, racial group, colour, ethnic or national origin, religion, belief or sexual orientation. Our Hampshire lawyers are committed to complying with the SRA´s diversity and equality policies. We continuously comply with any anti-discrimination legislation and associated codes of practice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Neighbour Disputes
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
Book an appointment