• 3rd Floor
  • CM23 2ER
  • 01279351575
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

01279351575

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.6/5 767 Customer Reviews 767
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

767 Customer Reviews

3.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    470
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    12
  • Awful
    255

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Faiza
Faiza Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Faiza
Faiza Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019
Collected on
20191101133058

Faiza

5

Jack Ball was extremely helpful, the process was quick and smooth, i was kept updated by Jack throughout the process. Would definitely recommend the firm and will be using again for future dealings. Thank you Jack.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Robert
Robert Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019
Collected on
20190513082927

Robert

1

My partner has just been through this company who are acting on behalf of Santander and we have found that the customer service is dreadful and I would NOT recommend any family or friends using this company in the future and have written to Santander with a formal complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Gavi
Gavi Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502145426

Gavi

1

Use these solicitors if:
You want to receive inconsistent updates
Have solicitors lose your paperwork
Have your solicitors not respond to emails until every 5 days
Do more leg work chasing for updates and confirmations
Wait on hold for 20 minutes at a time.
On completion day, funds failing to be released for unknown reasons
Nightmare. I'm thankful this experience is over and I can get back to stressing a little less.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Dear Gavi, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Kis
Kis Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2019
Collected on
20190327085256

Kis

1

More of what’s already on here unfortunately. Gurdev Mann is unable to meet any deadlines, makes excuses, writes emails full of spelling and grammatical errors, and generally isn’t very helpful. Radhika Vara, who is meant to be in the customer complaints department, is about as useful as a chocolate teapot. Completely ignores correspondence, does nothing about complaints, and is a complete ghost when you raise any issues. As others have mentioned I to have made a complaint to the ombudsman. It’s beyond me how this firm is legally able to operate with such low levels of customer service and duty of care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 April, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further for you and would appreciate it if you could contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

easy
easy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019
Collected on
20190314120110

easy

1

bad service,do not waste your time and money,even 1 star is a lot for them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 April, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further for you and would appreciate it if you could contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Leave
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • UK ancestry
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Against The Council
  • Right to Manage
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Transfer of title
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Children
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Engineers
  • Probate
  • Housing disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Financial advisors
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tax
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Barristers
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Surveyors
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Re-entry bans
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Travel rights
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Extending your Lease
  • Repossessions
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Civil partnerships
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Tax consultants
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Separation
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Housing Management
  • Human Rights
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Visas
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
  • Collaborative Law
  • Professional trustees
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Professional Discipline
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Stress at Work
  • Insurance brokers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Accountants
  • Valuers
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Family law
  • Deportation appeals
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing Associations
  • Citizenship
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Wills
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Architects
  • Employment Contracts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Property Disputes
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child Law
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Medical Negligence
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • TUPE
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Immigration Law
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Trusts
  • Redundancy
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Family Mediation
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Flexible Working
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Child contact
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pension and property advice
  • Trusts
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Separation Agreement
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Injunctions
  • Family Based Visas
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control
  • Employment - business
  • In-house training
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Setting up a business
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Engineering contracts
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Finance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Framework agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Banking
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Share option schemes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Health and Safety
  • Development loan facilities
  • Intellectual Property
  • Patents
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Construction
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Insurance
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Developer disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Franchising
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Copyright
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mediation
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000