Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 22%
About Right 72%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5098
  • Very Good

    202
  • Average

    18
  • Poor

    30
  • Awful

    288

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Victoria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Victoria

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte was most helpful!

Charlotte kept me in the loop at all times and she made this purchase much easier. Really grateful to have had her as my solicitor and I am looking forward to working together again in the future.
I would highly recommend Charlotte to anyone needing her services.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Janet

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Highly Recommended

This company is excellent I had no stress at all every part of my journey was made easy by a wonderful young lady named DAISY she did a great job of taking care of me and listened and answered all my questions great asset to the company thank you so much
Miss Daisy Wilcox and all the team of Taylor Rose

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not use by choice

Had no option but to use this company as part of our Re-mortgage deal.

Communication is REALLY poor. Requested call backs as their messages through their portal made no sense. A combination of standard paragraphs and poorly written requests, which conflicted with each other. Even their posted documentation conflicted with the messages. IE, we 'need a certified copy of your marriage certificate or the original' (in a letter). Portal message stated we 'need a copy'.

No explanations as to exactly what was needed when. Messages are sent via the portal with names on that are not actually dealing with your case.

When they did eventually call at 4.45pm and left a message, I called back at 4.55pm, was told 1. The person was off sick 2. The person who was dealing with our case was not available and that they finish at 5pm, so I could not speak to them or a manager to escalate. This was the day before completion and I had requested call backs for 3 days prior.

Messages are lazy, poorly written and overall just a shocking service.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Amanda

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not use by choice

Had no option but to use this company as part of our Re-mortgage deal.

Communication is REALLY poor. Requested call backs as their messages through their portal made no sense. A combination of standard paragraphs and poorly written requests, which conflicted with each other. Even their posted documentation conflicted with the messages. IE, we 'need a certified copy of your marriage certificate or the original' (in a letter). Portal message stated we 'need a copy'.

No explanations as to exactly what was needed when. Messages are sent via the portal with names on that are not actually dealing with your case.

When they did eventually call at 4.45pm and left a message, I called back at 4.55pm, was told 1. The person was off sick 2. The person who was dealing with our case was not available and that they finish at 5pm, so I could not speak to them or a manager to escalate. This was the day before completion and I had requested call backs for 3 days prior.

Messages are lazy, poorly written and overall just a shocking service.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

July 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte was fantastic!

I myself have come across many property conveyances (being an estate agent in the past) and this is definitely the best property conveyancer I have ever come across. She responds to emails so swiftly and always answers the phone. She did all of her work in a very efficient manner with also a high level of detail in her work. I would not just highly recommend for you to use her when buying a property or selling, but I will be telling everyone under the sun!

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

October 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage

Friendly, fast,professional. We had a time and date when we wanted to be finnished and it was inside that date.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst customer experience I have ever had from any company.

Avoid if you value your time, money and sanity.

A simple staircasing took almost three years to get right and not only did it cost me financially it cost me mentally as well.

Almost zero communication never answer the phone, Solicitors on leave and or out of the office more than anyone else in the world, emails are ignored and paperwork is filed incorrectly. Updates are none existent and you end up doing alot of the work yourself once your fed up of chasing, but you better belive you are still paying for it .

Complaining gets you nowhere either they go unanswered or you just get palmed off with sorry excuses

But if you want a Company who wont really care about your case, file stuff wrong, make critical paperwork etrors to land registry and cause you endless problems for years after and charge you for the privilege these are the guys for you

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful. Useless. Diabolical.

Problems right from the start.
They never reply to queries.
Very poor communication.
Fail to keep you informed.
Never answer their phone.
Rarely reply to emails.
Was a very stressful, awful experience. If i was paying for the service i would definitely have gone else where.
Michelle Phipps was supposed to be my case handler.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Mohammed

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nice easy system

This was my lenders solicitor. I had a good experience with Leah newson. The portal is a great way to communicate with customers. Very prompt.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Chris

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fuss Free Remortgage Process

Michelle Phipps was the case handler for my remortgage. Even though Taylor Rose were assigned by The Halifax to complete the remortgage, Michelle ensured everything went smoothly on my part too, and answered any questions I had. I am very pleased with the service provided by Michelle and Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Stiofan

Stiofan

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stiofan

I had an excellent experience with John Miller at Taylor Rose as my mortgage case handler. John was incredibly responsive and helpful, even during the busy Christmas period. His professionalism and dedication made the process smooth and stress-free. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Taner

Taner

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taner

Amy my conveyancer was extremely efficient, the whole online system is very easy to use and really speeds up Communication. I would highly recommend using Taylor Rose for your legal needs.

Was this review helpful?

Judy

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Judy

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Judy

Fast and efficient service. Ellie diligently managed our remortgage case through to completion in record time. We’re very happy with the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Alexander

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexander

Very efficient and communicative. Made remortgaging process very smooth.

Was this review helpful?

Ayoub

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Ayoub

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayoub

I use Taylor Rose for my remortgage. I was very happy with remortgage service they provided me .I will definitely recommend them to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment