• 3rd Floor
  • CM23 2ER
  • 01279 351575
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

01279 351575

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Lichfield, Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.4/5 568 Customer Reviews 568
Recommended by
549 Verified Clients
like James and Samantha
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

568 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    322
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    216

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530085057

Avoid at all costs

1

1 star is too complimentary to this firm. One phone call was all we got with our case handler after raising a formal complaint against them through the lender and their own complaints process. Even then that wasnt enough to get contact. Completely unclear themselves on the process and absolute amateurs. If you are considering Taylor Rose, I would suggest you approach a service dog first as you'd have a more successful legal experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JESS
JESS Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2019 20190507163241

NEVER AGAIN

1

I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. The most unprofessional and incompetent solicitors I have EVER had to deal with. Every time you call the case handlers aren't answering calls as they are 'too busy' and when you leave messages they never get back to you. JOSE FARIA IS THE WORST

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Jess, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mohamed
Mohamed Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019
Collected on
20190614135348

Mohamed

1

If I could give these solicitors a 0 star then I would! they are the worst solicitors I have ever dealt with, they do not answer phones, emails or nothing.

I will never accept a free legal service through any mortgage provider because of Taylor Rose TTKW. My case was a simple re-mortgage application through LMS, it should have taken 4 weeks but instead it took about 12 weeks if not more. I had to pay 2 months of a variable interest rate and they cost me in the region of £1,000 in interest fees unnecessary and many weeks of stress and anxiety that I did not anticipate. I would like to send a complaint but I know I will not get anything back so there is no point!

To anyone reading this comment please avoid at all cost, believe me I had many sleepless nights and a lot of stress!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Mohamed, thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would like to look into your concerns and would appreciate it is you could contact our Client Care Team with your file number and the details, they can be contacted at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Will
Will Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019
Collected on
20190614081006

Will

1

Slow, poor communication and generally unhelpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Will, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our services. If you would like our Client Care Team to look into your concerns they can be contacted at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Robert
Robert Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019
Collected on
20190513082927

Robert

1

My partner has just been through this company who are acting on behalf of Santander and we have found that the customer service is dreadful and I would NOT recommend any family or friends using this company in the future and have written to Santander with a formal complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Gavi
Gavi Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502145426

Gavi

1

Use these solicitors if:
You want to receive inconsistent updates
Have solicitors lose your paperwork
Have your solicitors not respond to emails until every 5 days
Do more leg work chasing for updates and confirmations
Wait on hold for 20 minutes at a time.
On completion day, funds failing to be released for unknown reasons
Nightmare. I'm thankful this experience is over and I can get back to stressing a little less.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Dear Gavi, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Kis
Kis Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2019
Collected on
20190327085256

Kis

1

More of what’s already on here unfortunately. Gurdev Mann is unable to meet any deadlines, makes excuses, writes emails full of spelling and grammatical errors, and generally isn’t very helpful. Radhika Vara, who is meant to be in the customer complaints department, is about as useful as a chocolate teapot. Completely ignores correspondence, does nothing about complaints, and is a complete ghost when you raise any issues. As others have mentioned I to have made a complaint to the ombudsman. It’s beyond me how this firm is legally able to operate with such low levels of customer service and duty of care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 April, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further for you and would appreciate it if you could contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Partner and family visas
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Financial Matters
  • Injunctions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Tax
  • Flexible Working
  • Separation Agreement
  • Deportation appeals
  • Re-entry bans
  • Remortgaging
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Redundancy
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Repossessions
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employment Contracts
  • Probate
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Human Rights
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • EEA Family Permits
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Valuers
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • TUPE
  • Dental Negligence
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Property Disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Civil partnerships
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Child Law
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • IT professionals
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Wills
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Barristers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Consumer Rights
  • Family Leave
  • Insurance brokers
  • Injunctions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Accountants
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Housing disputes
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Architects
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Visas
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Collaborative Law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • UK ancestry
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child contact
  • Stress at Work
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • MRSA Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Children
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Immigration Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Family law
  • Transfer of title
  • Travel rights
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Housing Management
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Tax consultants
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Engineers
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Social Services
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Citizenship
  • Senior Executives
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Medical Negligence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Development agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Management buyouts
  • Health and Safety
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Share option schemes
  • Copyright
  • Patents
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Finance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Domain Names
  • In-house training
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Framework agreements
  • Franchising
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase of development land
  • Banking
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate Law
  • Construction
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Intellectual Property
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Competition law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Insurance
  • Engineering contracts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Setting up a business
  • Development loan facilities
  • Mediation
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Slander

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000