Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thackray Williams LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thackray Williams LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 17%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thackray Williams LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thackray Williams LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thackray Williams LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thackray Williams LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thackray Williams LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    248
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good, prompt and responsive service

A very professional service and kept me consistently in contact

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Separation

Pleased with their services, especially with Caroline Burstein, she is very professional family lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

My experience has been great. Very professional and whenever I needed help there was always people to help you out. Over all experience 10out if 10

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

They did their job

The team provided detailed information and explained matters very clearly. They kept us informed at every stage while needed, in a timely manner. Very professional in their service and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and excellent service

The service we've received has been first class. The staff have been so helpful and helped to ensure that we have met our set deadlines. At all times we have been well informed and received professional service with clear advice. We highly recommend Thackray Williams to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Customer Service

I used Thackray Williams for my first house purchase and everything was done promptly, politely and professionally. Bank had an issue with releasing funds and they were tenacious with sorting the problem out so I completed on time.

Couldn’t have expected more. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Going The Extra Mile!

Going The Extra Mile by supporting our family needs and maintained pressure on the chain. Responded quickly to my requests.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and Purchase - a personal, professional service

The sale and purchase of my son's house had a few hiccups but thanks to the excellent service provided by Marcus and Lauren the issues were dealt with very professionally. Both Marcus and Lauren were contactable by phone, dealt very promptly with my numerous emails and had a lot of patience when we did not quite understand what we were meant to be doing. I would use them again, without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

HOUSE PURCHASE

House Purchase - first class service throughout for what was often a challenging purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thackray Williams LLP.

Anonymous

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service and follow-up!

The whole process is very smooth and they are very helpful.
They usually response very quick and followup with things quickly.
We especially would like to thank you Lauren the legal assistant for handling the whole transaction professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

very good very helpful 👍

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

February 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Very Helpful Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Leigh

Leigh

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leigh

I have only just realised I didn't leave a review after a house move that took place in April last year. The fact still stands that we were incredibly happy with the service provided by Marcus Beavis and his team. They were responsive to all our questions and resolved all concerns in a timely manner. We went from our buyers viewing to us moving in nine weeks and this is largely down to the diligent and timely work performed by the team.

I am hoping we don't need to move again any time soon but, if we did, I would have no concerns with using Thackray Williams again.

Was this review helpful?

V

V

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

were bit slow but got the job done

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

October 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

The calm, rational explanations and solid professional legal advice provided by my solicitor, Faye Shortall, made a big difference to me at what was a very difficult time in my life.

If you are having difficulties and are struggling to come to a satisfactory resolution in a civil fashion, I cannot recommend Faye Shortall and Thrackray Williams Bromley enough.

Was this review helpful?

Thackray Williams LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Extraordinary circumstances demand exceptional people. Thoughtful, intuitive, determined individuals. Approachable, insightful professionals who can quickly get to the heart of your needs to deliver results that mean as much to us as they do to you. It's these qualities that define us and have built our reputation as a leading full-service law firm that cares. Find out how our team can turn challenges into opportunities tailored around you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Aviation
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment