Taylor Rose TTKW

020 3540 4444

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 558 Customer Reviews 558
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

558 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    507
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501152407

Excellent service moving my mortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my re-mortgage for me and everything went swimmingly. Roland Taylor my case handler was very proficient with timely updates and was swift replying to any queries. All updates on progress were given in a timely manner and all went through on time without hassle. Excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent service you received from Roland, its great to hear you felt everything was both friendly and efficient. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429192902

Very easy, uncomplicated, smooth process!

5

I’ve just moved mortgage and used Taylor Rose based in London to handle the process. It was Roland Taylor that dealt with my file. I can honestly say the whole process was extremely quick and hassle free! Communication was great, messages or emails were always responded to within hours, documents were logged quickly on to the electronic tracking system and phone calls were always taken. Absolutely no problems at all. Would highly recommend!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mayur
Mayur Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429144110

Excellent

5

I did my remortgage through Taylor rose and Roland Taylor was assigned to complete the process. The whole process was quick and easy, he kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend him.
Thank you again Roland Taylor for all your help.

Kind regards,

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 26, 2018 20180126213228

First time buyer

5

I am a first time buyer and l had a very great experience with my solicitor Miss.Neha Kumari from Taylor Rose Ttkw. She was very professional through out the the process. She will personally return all my calls and give me feed back at every stage of the process. I strongly believe Ttkw is one of the best in London if not the best. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205165234

Solicitor

5

I’ve recently changed my mortgage and we had solicitor chosen for us by money as part of the package. I was not expecting a whole lot as in the past a solicitor that has not been our own we have only had poor service as they have seemed to pick companies that are cheap not effective.

However in this case I was pleasantly surprised by the service given by Hayley Smith she was to say the least super quick and responsive and seemed very knowledgeable.

I would recommend Taylor Rose wholeheartedly as a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ceela
Ceela Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 31, 2017 20171031170858

Worst Experience Ever

1

I’m not usually one to leave a bad review of anything, but I feel if leaving this review enables someone to avoid this firm and have at the very least a mediocre experience with any other firm on the market then it is worth it.

Firstly, it took over 12 days from instructing Taylor Rose to having any sort of contact with our solicitor. When my partner rang up on the 10th day he was essentially told to go away and that “it takes a long time to open a file”. At this point they had not asked for our ID documents, or even got in touch to introduce themselves, so what they were doing for 12 days I have no idea. Looking back this should have been the first red flag.

I had absolutely minimal communication throughout my purchase, I had to chase and chase to get any sort of update and when the documentation did eventually arrive all of the information was wrong. We received a report for our house purchase that said the property was unregistered and they would need more money to register it (total rubbish, the property was a registered freehold and copies of the title were available at the land registry!) we received several letters throughout the transaction saying that they were still waiting for our instructions to act (even up to a week before completion!) and when I asked our solicitor to look into it instead of being assured that it wouldn’t happen again, we were told to ignore any further letters that might arrive because this was a “technical error” that we should overlook. Then the Contracts arrived with both mine and my partner’s name spelled incorrectly, and our address! And after several days of trying to get someone to send amended documentation the whole transaction nearly fell through because all parties were tired of waiting! Nobody would answer my calls, I sent email after email with no response. In the end I had to actually download a transfer deed from the internet and redo it myself because I couldn’t risk my negligent solicitor registering the property in the wrong names.

I am left absolutely shocked at the disgustingly poor service we received throughout; this has been one of the worst experiences of my life. I would never recommend this firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

MGA
MGA Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020
Collected on
20200213111654

MGA

5

Purchased a property and used this firm. Sam khaliq was efficient and brilliant. She ensured she did everything in a timely fashion and her competence in dealing with matter was spot on. I would highly recommend her and definitely use her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jugjeet
Jugjeet Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020
Collected on
20200206130654

Jugjeet

5

Efficient and extremly smooth process within time frame Have recommended to all family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes

adamstill1994
adamstill1994 Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 03, 2020
Collected on
20200203171529

adamstill1994

5

Just want to say a massive thank you to Charlotte Osborne and Taylor Rose for being great throughout the whole process, being there when I had questions and being incredibly proficient the whole time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020
Collected on
20200130170337

Alex

5

Keira and her team at Taylor Rose were exemplary throughout, and stood head and shoulders above any other firms we have dealt with in the past.

In future, we will be sure to use Taylor Rose wherever required.

Thanks again to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020
Collected on
20200128122251

Steven

5

I had very good service from Claire at Taylor Rose during my remortgage. Despite some unexpected issues caused by a new freehold lease the problems were resolved quickly and efficiently by Claire. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Ancestry visas
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • TUPE
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Citizenship
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Injunctions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Leave
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Buying at auction
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Medical Negligence
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Deportation appeals
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Dental Negligence
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Separation
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Consumer Rights
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Social Services
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Senior Executives
  • Travel rights
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family law
  • Architects
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Valuers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Transfers of equity
  • Trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Professional Negligence
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Injunctions
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Visas
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Children
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tax consultants
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Litigation Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family Based Visas
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • UK ancestry
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Wills
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Law
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child contact
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Barristers
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Engineers
  • Remortgaging
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Financial advisors
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Accountants
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • IT professionals
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • MRSA Claims
  • Probate
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tax
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Surveyors
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Collaborative Law
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Trusts
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Housing Management
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Domain Names
  • Competition law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Patents
  • Share option schemes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Finance
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Franchising
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Banking
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Management buyouts
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Engineering contracts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Construction
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development loan facilities
  • Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Copyright
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • In-house training
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Slander
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Setting up a business
  • Developer disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Health and Safety
  • Insurance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Framework agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Intellectual Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000