Taylor Rose MW

020 3540 4444

Also known as - Regal Park Conveyancing,Breeze & Wyles,Complete Property Deal,Fresh Law,Mcmillan Williams Solicitors,Mw Solicitors

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 3309 Client Reviews 3309 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose MW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors

3309 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3028
  • Very Good
    115
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    147

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Linda
Linda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125120134

LIVE37.25 Piggott mortgage

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

I cannot remember the last time I was this impressed with a legal firm. Both Holly Rackstraw and Nilloosha Ponnuthurai were excellent at keeping me informed at every stage, efficient and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117154302

At last!

4

Despite endless paperwork, required on numerous occasions by the Mortgager, with good spirit Amy plugged away and brought about a satisfactory conclusion in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030121011

Good conveyancing service

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Good conveyancing service overall. Communication could be improved, e.g. cc'ing client in emails correspondence and providing regular status updates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janette
Janette Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827114414

Thank you Holly Rackstraw

5

I have never spoken to Holly - and this is a good thing. We had just come out of an experience selling a property which took seven months and was terminated on the day of completion two days before lockdown due to the virus. In our opinion solicitors on both sides were incompetent on all levels.

So it was more than refreshing to have our business with you conducted on a professional and speedy basis. What really impressed me was that, without out us stipulating the date, Holly completed on the monthly date of our payment to our previous mortgage company - thus showing she was paying attention to the details. Initially when Taylor Rose introduced themselves to me I rang up and spoke to Holly's assistant who reassured me about the online procedures and what I had to send. She was very helpful too. After that we all just got on with it without any hiccups or delays.

Many thanks - you may have redressed our previous views about solicitors!

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 04 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW. Caroline Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501152407

Excellent service moving my mortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my re-mortgage for me and everything went swimmingly. Roland Taylor my case handler was very proficient with timely updates and was swift replying to any queries. All updates on progress were given in a timely manner and all went through on time without hassle. Excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent service you received from Roland, its great to hear you felt everything was both friendly and efficient. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429192902

Very easy, uncomplicated, smooth process!

5

I’ve just moved mortgage and used Taylor Rose based in London to handle the process. It was Roland Taylor that dealt with my file. I can honestly say the whole process was extremely quick and hassle free! Communication was great, messages or emails were always responded to within hours, documents were logged quickly on to the electronic tracking system and phone calls were always taken. Absolutely no problems at all. Would highly recommend!

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Hubb
Hubb Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 19, 2021
Collected on
20210119101514

Hubb

1

We have used many conveyancers with our line of work and was somewhat surprised with Shalana Richardson and Michael Party's attitude and lack of care with one of our sales.

Taylor Rose TTKW have now been blacklisted within our Group and so we will not be using them in the future, recommending them, or if we see any of our future buyers looking to use them, we will not be proceeding with the sale / accepting any offers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ping
Ping Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021
Collected on
20210106095221

Ping

1

Low cost, ridiculous customer service, unprofessional, disappointing, stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 16, 2020
Collected on
20201216093529

Emma

1

Awful service. Took 9 months to complete a chain free sale from a first time buyer. Difficult to get hold of our solicitor. They never answered our questions about why they hadn't answered queries from our buyer's solicitor that had been raised months before, delaying our sale. Didn't even confirm an exchange and completion date, only to have the buyer turn up unannounced, ready to move in as the exchange and completion was due to take place that day. Very unprofessional 'service' that caused untold amounts of stress. Best to use a smaller firm as these large companies are taking on too many customers, leaving their staff stretched and unable to provide a decent service. I have never experienced such a chaotic sale in all the times I have sold before.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francine
Francine Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2020
Collected on
20201108181252

Francine

1

There are not enough words to describe the level of unprofessionalism I and my family experienced. Horrendous. There is a theme with all of the negative reviews and that is not a coincidence. Avoid Avoid Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Llondon
Llondon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2020
Collected on
20201108160235

Llondon

1

I got the services of Taylor Rose through the Conveyancing index and i chose them mainly on the basis of competitive price and "reputation", but I wish I hadn't.
I'm not going to do a name and shame exercise but I got a bad impression and bad feeling about Taylor Rose from day 1.
From unprofessional admins who did not respond to emails to the lawyer who must have sent us 6/7 versions of the LeaseHold agreement with schoolboy errors such as wrong addresses.
Like some of the previous reviewers have mentioned, it felt that they do not proof read the documents, and they sent them straight from the vendor's solicitor to the clients without checking them.
In the end, we decided not to go ahead with the purchase due to concerns about the property and the vendor, but the lack of confidence on both the vendor's solicitor and our own solicitor also contributed.
We reviewed multiple versions of the LeaseHold agreement and we spotted mistakes that our solicitor didn't, and this gave us no confidence about signing a LeaseHold agreement and the bad surprises we might had to deal with afterwards.
Lack of transparency (we were never made aware of the queries our solicitor raised with the vendor) and poor communication (our lawyer continuously missed either my partner or myself from the emails when both of us should have always been included in communications)
In the end, even if we did not proceed with the purchase, we waste almost £600 with these guys.
Based on our experience I do not recommend working with Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000