Taylor Rose TTKW

020 3959 0550

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.4/5 587 Customer Reviews 587
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

587 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    332
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    223

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dave
Dave Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530085057

Avoid at all costs

1

1 star is too complimentary to this firm. One phone call was all we got with our case handler after raising a formal complaint against them through the lender and their own complaints process. Even then that wasnt enough to get contact. Completely unclear themselves on the process and absolute amateurs. If you are considering Taylor Rose, I would suggest you approach a service dog first as you'd have a more successful legal experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JESS
JESS Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2019 20190507163241

NEVER AGAIN

1

I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. The most unprofessional and incompetent solicitors I have EVER had to deal with. Every time you call the case handlers aren't answering calls as they are 'too busy' and when you leave messages they never get back to you. JOSE FARIA IS THE WORST

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Jess, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

leo
leo Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 07, 2018
Collected on
20181207184113

leo

5

My case was a personal injury matter, an accident had left me with a shattered thigh bone, some trauma, and a long period of rehabilitation ahead of me. My case was dealt with by Sean McCormack of Taylor Rose. I chose him because he had come very highly recommended.
The nature of my injuries made it difficult to even think about things like a court case at times, but throughout the process I had complete trust in Sean that at all times he was working hard for my best interests and to make sure I got the help I needed.
He kept me informed, made me aware of my choices and options and explained each of them to me, and I felt assured and confident that I had chosen well in choosing him. My faith was well placed.
Thanks to Sean and Taylor Rose, I'm now able to rebuild my life and carry on with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019
Collected on
20190913123150

A client

5

Neha Harish was very helpful in helping me secure my first time purchase. She was thorough, informative and responded quickly to any questions I had

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simeon
Simeon Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904193439

Simeon

5

Very responsive, knowledgable and supportive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 02, 2019
Collected on
20190902231241

James

5

Had a meeting with TTKW, very courteous, knowledgeable, gave me all the information I needed to make an informed decision. Follow up was excellent. Will use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 31, 2019
Collected on
20190831181124

Julie

1

I have been a customer of Breeze & Wyles for so many years & have been more than happy with their friendly personal service .. both John & Joan have been amazing to me & I would never use anyone else AND THEN there was the take over by Taylor Rose TTKW!!! OMG the service was shocking. My conveyancing I moved immediately to ( Shepard Harris 🌟5 star all the way ) but I was stupid enough to stay with Taylor Rose ( Malina Gupta ) for my will & my late Mother’s probate. I can not tell you how unhappy I have been with that decision they quoted one figure then charged a lot more & then lost all my Mums Grant of Probate in the post. Malina Gupta who is as incompetent as a 5 year old send all the copies of the grant ( what Solicitor doesn’t keep one on record at least ) by regular not recorded post & the envelope went missing. I had to re apply & it took another 6 weeks to get it granted again!! Please please listen to my advise & AVOID this woman & TTKW like a dose of the plague she is awful & cold & incompetence to say the very least. She didn’t return my calls or emails just sent me a bill in the post. I have had the worse year of my life loosing my lovely Mum & this woman has made it 100 times worse!!
I have paid my bill reluctantly but begrudged every penny ..

I can highly recommend Shepard Harris Solicitors in Baker St Enfield 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Julie West E

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Professional Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • IT professionals
  • Family Leave
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Professional trustees
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Financial Matters
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Ancestry visas
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Travel rights
  • Probate
  • Partner and family visas
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Wills
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Visas
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Children
  • Tax
  • Barristers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Architects
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Dental Negligence
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • UK ancestry
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Accountants
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Part Time Workers
  • Housing disputes
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tax consultants
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Valuers
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Family law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Medical Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Consumer Rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Engineers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Separation
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Child contact
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Buying at auction
  • Professional Discipline
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Against The Council
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • TUPE
  • Deportation appeals
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Child Law
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Flexible Working
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Social Services
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing Associations
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Housing Management
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Re-entry bans
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Family Based Visas
  • Trusts
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Lease Extensions
  • Development loan facilities
  • Developer disputes
  • Insurance
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mediation
  • Asset Tracing
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Management buyouts
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • In-house training
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Construction
  • Domain Names
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Banking
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Commercial Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Health and Safety
  • Employment - business
  • Competition law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase of development land
  • Patents
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Franchising
  • Copyright
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Share option schemes
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Tax
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Slander
  • Data Protection
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Framework agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Finance
  • Development agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Engineering contracts

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000