Taylor Rose TTKW

0203 540 4444

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Lichfield, Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.4/5 566 Customer Reviews 566
Recommended by
547 Verified Clients
like Nathan and Sajith
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

566 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    320
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    216

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501152407

Excellent service moving my mortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my re-mortgage for me and everything went swimmingly. Roland Taylor my case handler was very proficient with timely updates and was swift replying to any queries. All updates on progress were given in a timely manner and all went through on time without hassle. Excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent service you received from Roland, its great to hear you felt everything was both friendly and efficient. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429192902

Very easy, uncomplicated, smooth process!

5

I’ve just moved mortgage and used Taylor Rose based in London to handle the process. It was Roland Taylor that dealt with my file. I can honestly say the whole process was extremely quick and hassle free! Communication was great, messages or emails were always responded to within hours, documents were logged quickly on to the electronic tracking system and phone calls were always taken. Absolutely no problems at all. Would highly recommend!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mayur
Mayur Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429144110

Excellent

5

I did my remortgage through Taylor rose and Roland Taylor was assigned to complete the process. The whole process was quick and easy, he kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend him.
Thank you again Roland Taylor for all your help.

Kind regards,

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 26, 2018 20180126213228

First time buyer

5

I am a first time buyer and l had a very great experience with my solicitor Miss.Neha Kumari from Taylor Rose Ttkw. She was very professional through out the the process. She will personally return all my calls and give me feed back at every stage of the process. I strongly believe Ttkw is one of the best in London if not the best. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205165234

Solicitor

5

I’ve recently changed my mortgage and we had solicitor chosen for us by money as part of the package. I was not expecting a whole lot as in the past a solicitor that has not been our own we have only had poor service as they have seemed to pick companies that are cheap not effective.

However in this case I was pleasantly surprised by the service given by Hayley Smith she was to say the least super quick and responsive and seemed very knowledgeable.

I would recommend Taylor Rose wholeheartedly as a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ceela
Ceela Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 31, 2017 20171031170858

Worst Experience Ever

1

I’m not usually one to leave a bad review of anything, but I feel if leaving this review enables someone to avoid this firm and have at the very least a mediocre experience with any other firm on the market then it is worth it.

Firstly, it took over 12 days from instructing Taylor Rose to having any sort of contact with our solicitor. When my partner rang up on the 10th day he was essentially told to go away and that “it takes a long time to open a file”. At this point they had not asked for our ID documents, or even got in touch to introduce themselves, so what they were doing for 12 days I have no idea. Looking back this should have been the first red flag.

I had absolutely minimal communication throughout my purchase, I had to chase and chase to get any sort of update and when the documentation did eventually arrive all of the information was wrong. We received a report for our house purchase that said the property was unregistered and they would need more money to register it (total rubbish, the property was a registered freehold and copies of the title were available at the land registry!) we received several letters throughout the transaction saying that they were still waiting for our instructions to act (even up to a week before completion!) and when I asked our solicitor to look into it instead of being assured that it wouldn’t happen again, we were told to ignore any further letters that might arrive because this was a “technical error” that we should overlook. Then the Contracts arrived with both mine and my partner’s name spelled incorrectly, and our address! And after several days of trying to get someone to send amended documentation the whole transaction nearly fell through because all parties were tired of waiting! Nobody would answer my calls, I sent email after email with no response. In the end I had to actually download a transfer deed from the internet and redo it myself because I couldn’t risk my negligent solicitor registering the property in the wrong names.

I am left absolutely shocked at the disgustingly poor service we received throughout; this has been one of the worst experiences of my life. I would never recommend this firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sajith
Sajith Added 5 days ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019
Collected on
20190716135103

Sajith

5

We received an excellent service from Neha. She was thoroughly professional and very efficient in seeing the process through to completion. She kept us informed every step of the way and was always quick to respond to queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 09, 2019
Collected on
20190709132040

Nathan

5

Jo did an amazing job with purchase of our new proptery, communication was spot on with extremly fast replies via emails. Any questions where quickly answered and instructions regarding the paperwork where very easy to follow. Great experience and will recommend and use again for sure, thank you for your service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611161323

Matt

1

Very unhappy with the service we received from Taylor Rose when remortgaging our house. Not or was Mariana, or her supervisor, were never available and never returned my calls, I never spoke to anyone from the firm during the entire process, but they also messed up the application and have jepordised our plans for the future.

Even when I phoned to complain they still never returned my call and I took my broker chasing them to get a response. Given that their response was "not out problem" this has made me even more angry and I will be doing what I can to make an official complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Matt, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our services, our client Care Team would be happy to look in your issues if you have not already made direct contact with them, they can be contacted at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Proper
Proper Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 10, 2019
Collected on
20190610102735

Proper

5

I've worked with Mustafa at Taylor Rose for 4 or so years now. One of those unusual solicitors... one that responds quickly and its all done with the minimum of fuss. Highly recommended. Highly competent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashaolu
Ashaolu Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019
Collected on
20190604204852

Ashaolu

5

Taylor Rose TTKW London dealt with my mortgage application and property purchase. The communication was seamless and I am very, very happy with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Family Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Probate
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Architects
  • Insurance brokers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Housing disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Gardening Leave
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Ancestry visas
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Children
  • Injunctions
  • Child contact
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Engineers
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Trusts
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Separation
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfer of title
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Pension and property advice
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • Against The Council
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Immigration Law
  • Housing Management
  • Injunctions
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Trusts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Visas
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Property Disputes
  • UK ancestry
  • Professional Negligence
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pension Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Tax consultants
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • TUPE
  • Human Rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Remortgaging
  • Re-entry bans
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil partnerships
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Professional trustees
  • Social Services
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Flexible Working
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Medical Negligence
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deportation appeals
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Valuers
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Accountants
  • Travel rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Associations
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Barristers
  • Family Mediation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Partner and family visas
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Financial advisors
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Wills
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Construction
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Engineering contracts
  • Patents
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Framework agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Slander
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Development loan facilities
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Domain Names
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Management buyouts
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Tax
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Franchising
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Development agreements
  • Copyright
  • Health and Safety
  • Employment - business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Share option schemes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Banking
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Environmental policy law
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate finance
  • Setting up a business
  • In-house training
  • Insurance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mediation
  • Data Protection
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000