Taylor Rose TTKW

020 3540 4444

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.5/5 799 Customer Reviews 799
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

799 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    469
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    283

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501152407

Excellent service moving my mortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my re-mortgage for me and everything went swimmingly. Roland Taylor my case handler was very proficient with timely updates and was swift replying to any queries. All updates on progress were given in a timely manner and all went through on time without hassle. Excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent service you received from Roland, its great to hear you felt everything was both friendly and efficient. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429192902

Very easy, uncomplicated, smooth process!

5

I’ve just moved mortgage and used Taylor Rose based in London to handle the process. It was Roland Taylor that dealt with my file. I can honestly say the whole process was extremely quick and hassle free! Communication was great, messages or emails were always responded to within hours, documents were logged quickly on to the electronic tracking system and phone calls were always taken. Absolutely no problems at all. Would highly recommend!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mayur
Mayur Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429144110

Excellent

5

I did my remortgage through Taylor rose and Roland Taylor was assigned to complete the process. The whole process was quick and easy, he kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend him.
Thank you again Roland Taylor for all your help.

Kind regards,

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 26, 2018 20180126213228

First time buyer

5

I am a first time buyer and l had a very great experience with my solicitor Miss.Neha Kumari from Taylor Rose Ttkw. She was very professional through out the the process. She will personally return all my calls and give me feed back at every stage of the process. I strongly believe Ttkw is one of the best in London if not the best. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205165234

Solicitor

5

I’ve recently changed my mortgage and we had solicitor chosen for us by money as part of the package. I was not expecting a whole lot as in the past a solicitor that has not been our own we have only had poor service as they have seemed to pick companies that are cheap not effective.

However in this case I was pleasantly surprised by the service given by Hayley Smith she was to say the least super quick and responsive and seemed very knowledgeable.

I would recommend Taylor Rose wholeheartedly as a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ceela
Ceela Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 31, 2017 20171031170858

Worst Experience Ever

1

I’m not usually one to leave a bad review of anything, but I feel if leaving this review enables someone to avoid this firm and have at the very least a mediocre experience with any other firm on the market then it is worth it.

Firstly, it took over 12 days from instructing Taylor Rose to having any sort of contact with our solicitor. When my partner rang up on the 10th day he was essentially told to go away and that “it takes a long time to open a file”. At this point they had not asked for our ID documents, or even got in touch to introduce themselves, so what they were doing for 12 days I have no idea. Looking back this should have been the first red flag.

I had absolutely minimal communication throughout my purchase, I had to chase and chase to get any sort of update and when the documentation did eventually arrive all of the information was wrong. We received a report for our house purchase that said the property was unregistered and they would need more money to register it (total rubbish, the property was a registered freehold and copies of the title were available at the land registry!) we received several letters throughout the transaction saying that they were still waiting for our instructions to act (even up to a week before completion!) and when I asked our solicitor to look into it instead of being assured that it wouldn’t happen again, we were told to ignore any further letters that might arrive because this was a “technical error” that we should overlook. Then the Contracts arrived with both mine and my partner’s name spelled incorrectly, and our address! And after several days of trying to get someone to send amended documentation the whole transaction nearly fell through because all parties were tired of waiting! Nobody would answer my calls, I sent email after email with no response. In the end I had to actually download a transfer deed from the internet and redo it myself because I couldn’t risk my negligent solicitor registering the property in the wrong names.

I am left absolutely shocked at the disgustingly poor service we received throughout; this has been one of the worst experiences of my life. I would never recommend this firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faiza
Faiza Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Pam
Pam Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019
Collected on
20191108003405

Pam

1

I cannot say anything good about them but just the fact that they have a Fancy office in Holborn. I guess all this “modern” take on law is not the BEST. No one is talking. All the communication is LOST!!! We are delayed with our exchange of contracts because of their inefficient service

Was this review helpful? Yes

avanus
avanus Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024140549

avanus

1

I wish there is a 0 star. Please do not instruct Taylor Rose for conveyancing. They are slow to reply to emails, do not answer phone calls and transferred my case from one branch to another without any reason. Has been 2 months since I instructed them for a cash purchase and I am not getting anywhere further. Save yourself some stress and find some other more competent solicitors. They are not cheap either!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ireadaoy
Ireadaoy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018065037

Ireadaoy

2

Not d place.. Services were not completely great.. However have some good staff who are willing to go extra mile

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this if you would like to let us have details at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019
Collected on
20191016081429

Charlotte

1

We received a very poor service from Taylor Rose during the recent purchase of our property. Emails and telephone calls were frequently ignored, meaning we had to continuously chase for updates.
Exchange of contracts was delayed due to the company not providing all the correct documents for us to sign on time.
If we asked for advice or guidance on anything that came up during the conveyancing this was ignored meaning we had to seek guidance elsewhere.
The whole process was made very stressful with Taylor Rose's lack of attention to us, their client. We paid a lot of money for a service which was not met. Very disappointing, we would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this if you would like to let us have details at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Tong
Tong Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019
Collected on
20191014202921

Tong

1

My recent remortgage case with HSBC was extremely poorly handled by Taylor Rose TTKW Solicitors.My remortgage offer was made by HSBC on the 16th of April and it was a remortgage and equity transfer case as i have just got divorced. The lady who was originally dealing with my case Rita Palmieri kept ignoring my email and was not communicative about what is needed. She has also wrongly advised me to contact the legal represents of my management company. It toook me a long time to get in tough with those people bu when i finally got throught them, the legal representative of the management company said they only deal with solicitors not general public and this is apparently very common practice and my solicitor should know.
Rita has apologised over the phone but still she was very slow in reply, it took her couple of week to even reply my emails, it was hugely frustrated not being able to contact your legal case worker! This has slowed down my case massively and i was paying a variable rate to my previous mortgage provider as my contract with them has finished.
Later on i found out that she has left the company and my case was handed over to someone else.The situation slightly improved since the new person Hayley took over the case and only at this point, i was given the forms to sign and someone clearly instructed me what's the next step. My ex husband lives in Australia so it took a while for his signature to arrive. With all these delays, i suffered even more financially as i kept paying for the variable rate this whole time. Hayley has confirmed to have received all of our documents and documents needed on the 8th of October (note, she has received all of documents from me and my ex husband 2 weeks before that) but she waited for a couple of weeks for a final redemption figure from my previous mortgage provider.
With All these delays, I've just received a new email from Hayley saying HSBC has cancelled my mortgage offer due to the delay of completing this case. The service provided was poor and unacceptable. I have paid much more money than i should have in the meanwhile due to the delay of their work and staff turnover not being handled well.
I have now had to ask the HSBC to reopen my case, will follow up my case here accordingly. However, it is now 14th of October and I am still out of the mortgage contract 6 months later.
Reconsider using them if you need a responsive and responsible solicitor to look at your case and complete them on time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this if you would like to let us have details at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Accountants
  • Visas
  • Repossessions
  • Remortgaging
  • Child Law
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Right to Manage
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Trusts
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Housing Management
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Financial advisors
  • Housing disputes
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • UK ancestry
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Barristers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Medical Negligence
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Children
  • Litigation Law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Against The Council
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Wills
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Social Services
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Human Rights
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Tax
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Engineers
  • Separation Agreement
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Family law
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child contact
  • Housing Associations
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Partner and family visas
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Family Leave
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Tax consultants
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Pension and property advice
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Valuers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Leasehold properties
  • Buying at auction
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Separation
  • TUPE
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Property Disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Injunctions
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Consumer Rights
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Architects
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Re-entry bans
  • Family Mediation
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Deportation appeals
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Transfer of title
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • IT professionals
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Probate
  • MRSA Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Share option schemes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Copyright
  • Developer disputes
  • Development loan facilities
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Slander
  • Corporate finance
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Credit Control
  • Framework agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Finance
  • Debt Recovery
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Setting up a business
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Insurance
  • Domain Names
  • Development plot sales
  • In-house training
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Employment - business
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Data Protection
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Rights of way issues
  • Banking
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Patents
  • Corporate Law
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Construction
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Asset Tracing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000