Taylor Rose TTKW

020 3540 4444

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 824 Client Reviews 824 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

824 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    724
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    56

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117154302

At last!

4

Despite endless paperwork, required on numerous occasions by the Mortgager, with good spirit Amy plugged away and brought about a satisfactory conclusion in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030121011

Good conveyancing service

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Good conveyancing service overall. Communication could be improved, e.g. cc'ing client in emails correspondence and providing regular status updates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janette
Janette Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827114414

Thank you Holly Rackstraw

5

I have never spoken to Holly - and this is a good thing. We had just come out of an experience selling a property which took seven months and was terminated on the day of completion two days before lockdown due to the virus. In our opinion solicitors on both sides were incompetent on all levels.

So it was more than refreshing to have our business with you conducted on a professional and speedy basis. What really impressed me was that, without out us stipulating the date, Holly completed on the monthly date of our payment to our previous mortgage company - thus showing she was paying attention to the details. Initially when Taylor Rose introduced themselves to me I rang up and spoke to Holly's assistant who reassured me about the online procedures and what I had to send. She was very helpful too. After that we all just got on with it without any hiccups or delays.

Many thanks - you may have redressed our previous views about solicitors!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 04 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501152407

Excellent service moving my mortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my re-mortgage for me and everything went swimmingly. Roland Taylor my case handler was very proficient with timely updates and was swift replying to any queries. All updates on progress were given in a timely manner and all went through on time without hassle. Excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent service you received from Roland, its great to hear you felt everything was both friendly and efficient. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429192902

Very easy, uncomplicated, smooth process!

5

I’ve just moved mortgage and used Taylor Rose based in London to handle the process. It was Roland Taylor that dealt with my file. I can honestly say the whole process was extremely quick and hassle free! Communication was great, messages or emails were always responded to within hours, documents were logged quickly on to the electronic tracking system and phone calls were always taken. Absolutely no problems at all. Would highly recommend!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mayur
Mayur Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429144110

Excellent

5

I did my remortgage through Taylor rose and Roland Taylor was assigned to complete the process. The whole process was quick and easy, he kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend him.
Thank you again Roland Taylor for all your help.

Kind regards,

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Francine
Francine Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2020
Collected on
20201108181252

Francine

1

There are not enough words to describe the level of unprofessionalism I and my family experienced. Horrendous. There is a theme with all of the negative reviews and that is not a coincidence. Avoid Avoid Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Llondon
Llondon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 08, 2020
Collected on
20201108160235

Llondon

1

I got the services of Taylor Rose through the Conveyancing index and i chose them mainly on the basis of competitive price and "reputation", but I wish I hadn't.
I'm not going to do a name and shame exercise but I got a bad impression and bad feeling about Taylor Rose from day 1.
From unprofessional admins who did not respond to emails to the lawyer who must have sent us 6/7 versions of the LeaseHold agreement with schoolboy errors such as wrong addresses.
Like some of the previous reviewers have mentioned, it felt that they do not proof read the documents, and they sent them straight from the vendor's solicitor to the clients without checking them.
In the end, we decided not to go ahead with the purchase due to concerns about the property and the vendor, but the lack of confidence on both the vendor's solicitor and our own solicitor also contributed.
We reviewed multiple versions of the LeaseHold agreement and we spotted mistakes that our solicitor didn't, and this gave us no confidence about signing a LeaseHold agreement and the bad surprises we might had to deal with afterwards.
Lack of transparency (we were never made aware of the queries our solicitor raised with the vendor) and poor communication (our lawyer continuously missed either my partner or myself from the emails when both of us should have always been included in communications)
In the end, even if we did not proceed with the purchase, we waste almost £600 with these guys.
Based on our experience I do not recommend working with Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allan
Allan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020
Collected on
20201102092208

Allan

5

Very efficient remortgage service, great communication throughout and a speedy completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Dear Allan, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Stay safe.

Ron
Ron Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020
Collected on
20201024155113

Ron

5

Excellent, very efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Jordan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020
Collected on
20201020083006

Jordan

1

Bought my first property at the start of 2019 and used Taylor Rose as my solicitor. First time buying a property so didn't know what to expect. Service was average at best but felt like i was a pain asking for updates when i hadn't heard anything on a chain free purchase that should have been done relatively quick. 18 months on i am now in the process on selling the property but due to some very major issues missed by them this has been delayed and cost me heavily and now the buyer has pulled out due to the amount of time its taken. Issues such as the flats boundaries being completely different from the lease and the layout being completely different to the floor plan within the lease. This has cost me hundreds to rectify and after complaining to them they have advised its down to me to check the details. I haven't trained to be a solicitor and i thought paying thousands for a solicitor was that they are there to protect the client and have their best interests at the front line but they are purely there to sign off and take the money with no customer care or satisfaction after they have it. all levels of management in the company i have dealt with so far in the complaints area, believe its an acceptable error and don't even see it being down to them. Highly recommend not using and just wished i read the reviews on them before going ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000