Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3352
  • Very Good

    130
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    158

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rob

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rob

August 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Utterly disappointing

From the outset this has been a poor experience from Taylor Rose.

They don’t reply to messages or emails they are slow to do the searches. We ended in a situation where they insisted for weeks that a search was done and would be ready imminently, when we had to chase it we found it hadn’t been started. We lost weeks on the sale process and it caused unnecessary stress.

We had to chase our account manager Pauline Hall time and again for updates. She stopped responding to our emails and calls, we find out she had left three weeks earlier and again no one picked up her work. More time lost.

As I write this we are a week further down the line and we have chased for a new account manager and still no one returns our calls. The poor receptionist takes our details daily, insists someone will call, and nothing.

My advise is save your money and time and go to a company that is interested in clients and has the professionalism to do the searches they say they will, and keep in contact in manner befitting core values of most other companies.

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Diane

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diane Brenner

Was always informative and never to busy to talk

Was this review helpful?

QM

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

QM

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful service

I do not know how they are still a legally operating service or why in 's name any estate agent will ever recommend this firm to anyone because i could not imagine any other solicitors being worse than these people. i promise you, if you want to develop stress related illnesses, just go ahead and use them. comminication is non existent, you will have to do all of the work. i was constantly the one communicating and passing messages from the seller's solicitors to these ones who where supposedly 'my solicitors' who were 'working for me' what a joke! i seemed to have payed them so i could do thier job for them. and then they overbilled me by £300+ and when i queried it they said they cant change the bill as it will distort their accounts and for the house to close (after waiting 20 weeks march to july) to close on a new build with no chain and no issues) i had to pay the bill and they will refund the difference in 2-3 working days... it had been 6weeks + and what do you know, i still have not had a refund.

Michael was my 'solicitor' but he spoke to me once in the 20 weeks and thats it. Poor service, Dishonest group of people and just distasteful. i would not recommend them on my worst enemy and cannot wait to never have anything to do with this horrible service ever again.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

We requested Shimmee to deal with our house sale and onward purchase having used her a couple of years previously. Shimmee was assisted on this occasion by Jason.

Once again she was courteous, calm, polite and professional and guided us expertly through the process, despite having to overcome several hiccups along the way. She went above and beyond and always responded to queries in a timely manner.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Marian

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Marian

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful experience

If you want to lose time, money or even the chance to buy the property then use Taylor rose.
The most ignoring firm you can meet. I tough it's just a person but I have been in touch with 4-5 people from them and all are the same.
In the beginning, they will reply to your emails even at 10 pm, but after you sign the contract and give them the first payment they need one week or more to reply but only if you insist to contact them almost every day.
The estimated time has been doubled and still no progress, the seller lost the patience and almost changed his mind. The only option for me to finish this was to transfer my case to a different firm who done the job in less than 6 weeks and they start the process from the beginning.
Their client care for complaints it's a joke (Mia Dunn), never replied with a solution, all they said was that they need 28 days to reply to my complaint, you don't need 28 days to check my files and to notice that the progress is 0.
Always looking for excuses and blame the seller or the local authority or even the mortgage broker for their delay. Many times they said are busy and will come back to my case when will have more free time, why they take so much if they can't handle it? I will go legally to recover my loss, I will not forgive that much ignorance and stupidity.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Danielle

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service - Thank you Alex Woodcock!

Our property was definitely not an easy ride and Alex could not have been more supportive throughout the process. Alex communicated excellently with us, daily, for months on end and did everything in his power to make our first time buying a property, a smooth-sailing experience. Our sale came with several challenges, and Alex’s advice and professionalism helped us massively. I will be highly recommending Alex to anyone I know buying or selling a property. This service was something we could not walk away from without leaving a 5* review so thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Margaret

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I had a positive experience with Taylor Rose in completing my house purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Thomas

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA Power

We could not be happier with the service provided by Malina. She carried out the task with great professional style and was exceedingly pleasant to deal with. At all times we felt comfortable and confident in her ability to complete the task.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maria

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional service from start to finish

I was very pleased in the way that the purchase of my property was managed by the instructed solicitor, Shihan Nagoor. Without any delay or the need to chase him on any matter, he was quick to respond and dealt with the case very smoothly and effortlessly. This helped to reduce any stress that usually comes with a house purchase. He dealt with all enquiries in a timely manner and didn't leave a stone unturned. Very thorough and I would be happy to recommend this solicitor for others looking to buy a property.

Was this review helpful?

Charmaine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charmaine

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Taylor Rose MW in Hove Sussex were very polite & pleasant handling the sale of my house throughout . Daisy Roberts especially nice . I would recommend them & use them again .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sandi

Sandi

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandi

I just wanted to say thank you to Madeleine for all her help and support. The communication was clear, concise and sent to me on time. I would highly recommend Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Blanche

Blanche

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Blanche

Nice and friendly service

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Fantastic service very very efficient. Khalid Zeidan who acted for me made the whole thing quick and painless. In fact things went so fast it didn't seem that everthing had been done - beleive me it was! Great sevice

Was this review helpful?

Yael

Yael

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yael

Jesh and Nirali were very professional, responsive and helpful during what felt like an incredibly stressful process. I would approach them again for further work and gladly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Abiola was our solicitor for managing the purchase of our new home. The first house fell through after she had completed all the work for us and then we had to start all over again. Abiola was patient, quick to respond and good at keeping us up to date on progress. Thank you, Sarah and Giannis

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment