Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DTM Legal LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DTM Legal LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using DTM Legal LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DTM Legal LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DTM Legal LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DTM Legal LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DTM Legal LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DTM Legal LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    218
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DTM Legal LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Job

Rachel did a great job of taking care of us

Was this review helpful?

Donna Robinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DTM Legal LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Donna Robinson

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, Professional Service

I have had a superb experience with DTM Legal as a Vendor and a Purchaser.
The communication was excellent and I was kept informed throughout the whole process.

I would highly recommend the team; Sue, Kate, Soraya, Jamie-Lea and Emily.

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DTM Legal LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Heather has looked after us well for a number of years

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Emily has been amazing! She has been very patient with me and the communication has been amazing. Emily had been very professional and very patient.

Was this review helpful?

Saad Aamir

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DTM Legal LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Saad Aamir

December 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of 2 bed apartment

Very smooth experience dealing with the staff at DTMlegal. They were at all knowledgeable, approachable & expedient in dealing with all issues. Helped me understand the whole process & answered all queries I had. Would highly recommend to others if needing legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DTM Legal LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank You

Thankyou for everything you have done for me and my family over the last 15 months or so we won't forget it. Thankyou again Helen you have been amazing.

Was this review helpful?

Evie

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Evie

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highest standards

DTM Legal's team has our complete confidence in carrying out work promptly and efficiently. Their commitment to achieving the highest standards is evident in everything they do.

Was this review helpful?

Ellie

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ellie

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient

DTM’s employment department has dealt with a couple of matters on our behalf. They have dealt with all matters efficiently, providing clear advice on employment law, whilst also understanding the commercial aspects of suggested actions.

Was this review helpful?

Ruby

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ruby

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

We dealt with Anna Duffy who I can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

George

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

George

October 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Proactive

DTM Legal stands out in their ability to efficiently handle real estate matters. It's a relief to have such a proactive and knowledgeable team on our side.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mikey

Matter Type:

Family law

Mikey

September 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mikey

Great service from the family law team

Was this review helpful?

Fenella

Fenella

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fenella

Every interaction I have with Michael impresses me. He is always on the end of the phone, helpful and polite. He is incredibly knowledgeable too and I really feel that I can trust him. I cannot recommend Michael highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

robert

robert

December 01, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

robert

(Translated by Google) The kindness of Stella, Barbara and Sergio and of course the kitchen 👍

(Original)
La gentillesse de Stella, Barbara et Sergio et bien sûr la cuisine 👍

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

October 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

An excellent law firm - with approachable friendly and competent lawyers - I would highly recommend DTM

Was this review helpful?

Un

Un

March 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

We use Mr Lunt and can’t praise him highly enough , so professional and always go’s the extra mile.

Was this review helpful?

DTM Legal LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a firm of solicitors with offices in Chester and Liverpool. Working closely with clients, we provide expert commercial legal advice that is accessible, practical and cost effective. Combining commercial acumen, passion and a can do approach to deliver excellent legal services. Providing commercially grounded and transparent approach to delivering effective solutions on areas including: Corporate & Commercial, Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Residential Conveyancing, Construction, Employment, Trusts & Estates, Family, Business Recovery and Agriculture. We take pride in our down-to-earth and friendly culture.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment