Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited

01536 909454

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 608 Customer Reviews 608 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

608 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    549
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    25

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lesley
Lesley Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521151634

House Move

5

So impressed with Michelle Buchanan Moving is stressful enough and with the current climate more challenging. This lovely lady kept me informed, patiently answered any questions I had and queried items where needed.

Would I recommend Taylor Rose TTKW - "YES" and have already been letting everyone know how impressed I was with the service.

Thank you Michelle your a credit to Taylor Rose TTKW and no doubt will use again in the near future for other items I need looking at (once I've settled from moving)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020 20200507151716

10 Quill House SS7 5UN purchase

5

I would just like to say a huge huge thank you to Charlotte Osborne ! She has truly been amazing during the purchase of our first home and made everything soooo simple and easy for us! Thank you!

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others in future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401094046

Great experience

5

I dealt with Megan Kearns. She was very helpful and always made me feel at ease. She was also very quick to respond to my emails and questions. My remortgage went through with ease and I would definately reccomend this firm and Megan in particular.
Many many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mirko
Mirko Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Hi Mirko, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see that you received excellent service from Claire and Holly. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faiza
Faiza Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rags44
Rags44 Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 22, 2020
Collected on
20200522140909

Rags44

5

Had recently purchased my first property. MH was my solicitor from Taylor Rose. He was extremely attentive and informative... "holding my hand" through the daughnting process. In terms of cost I had approached a handful and TR weren't the cheapest but were definitely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynsey
Lynsey Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 22, 2020
Collected on
20200522125438

Lynsey

5

Amy Abbott at Taylor Rose TTKW (Peterborough) is a brilliant conveyancer. I wish we had known about her for other house moves. First positive experience of using a conveyancer for a house move. She is extremely proactive, is responsive, knowledgeable and got our house move sorted out in record time. Thank you Amy

Was this review helpful? Yes

keirshiels
keirshiels Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 22, 2020
Collected on
20200522110448

keirshiels

5

I cannot recommend Kuldip Chima and Tommy Adyemi highly enough. We were surprised by a significant number of hiccups in the purchasing of our first home, varying from unclear lease ownership to uninsured Japanese Knotweed eradications. Kuldip and Tommy always had our backs. They represented us with diligence and friendliness. Communication was excellent. When in real difficulties with our mortgage lender's slow responses, they really ramped up the pace and pressure so that we could complete against a fixed deadline.

I will definitely come back to Taylor Rose for future conveyancing needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2020
Collected on
20200521100233

Adam

5

Our experience with Taylor rose was great, especially being first time buyers and not being 100% sure how everything was going to work. Claire was excellent throughout, responsive and supportive when questioned and kept us up to date throughout and was clear with what we needed to do. Very professional and good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 18, 2020
Collected on
20200518195818

Paul

5

I cant thank Taylor Rose enough for the amazing way they dealt with our house sale and purchase. From start to finish our conveyancer Charlotte Osborne was wonderful, always responding to emails and keeping us informed about everything. Even when the Covid 19 lockdown happened she continued to work from home giving us excellent service even at the most difficult of times.
I would not hesitate to recommend this company for anyone moving house . First class service and great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Insurance brokers
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Engineers
  • Partner and family visas
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Re-entry bans
  • Injunctions
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Probate
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Part Time Workers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • Family law
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dental Negligence
  • Wills
  • Trusts
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Extending your Lease
  • Accountants
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Medical Negligence
  • Visas
  • Trusts
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Citizenship
  • Social Services
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Family Leave
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Flexible Working
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Separation Agreement
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Tax
  • IT professionals
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child Law
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Architects
  • Civil partnerships
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Valuers
  • Senior Executives
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Ancestry visas
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Housing Management
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Separation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Deportation appeals
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • UK ancestry
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child contact
  • Lease Extensions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Immigration Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Tax consultants
  • Human Rights
  • Children
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Barristers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Financial advisors
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • TUPE
  • Travel rights
  • Professional trustees
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Credit Control
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insurance
  • Management buyouts
  • Banking
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Development plot sales
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial Law
  • Franchising
  • Asset Tracing
  • Development agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Copyright
  • Patents
  • Competition law
  • In-house training
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Domain Names
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • Slander
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Employment - business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Construction
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Engineering contracts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Tax
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Framework agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development loan facilities
  • Debt Recovery
  • Health and Safety

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000