Taylor Rose TTKW

01536 909454

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 779 Client Reviews 779 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

779 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    688
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    50

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lesley
Lesley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521151634

House Move

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

So impressed with Michelle Buchanan Moving is stressful enough and with the current climate more challenging. This lovely lady kept me informed, patiently answered any questions I had and queried items where needed.

Would I recommend Taylor Rose TTKW - "YES" and have already been letting everyone know how impressed I was with the service.

Thank you Michelle your a credit to Taylor Rose TTKW and no doubt will use again in the near future for other items I need looking at (once I've settled from moving)

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pam
Verified Pam Added 4 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2020 20201028122435

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

Words cannot begin to express my thanks to Sean for everything he has achieved in my claim, including my barrister, his litigation Executive, and the rest of the team.

I have already relayed my gratitude throughout the process of my claim, but I wanted to express it again now that my claim has been finalised.

Sean is extremely experienced and very thorough so, be prepared for lots of questions. He is efficient and an excellent communicator.

Sean took my case on when no one else would, he saw something in my case that other solicitors missed and He believed in me, when I thought I didn’t stand a chance.

Sean didn’t just look at my claim as a number in a list, but ensured that he gave it the full attention it deserved at ALL times, regardless of his everyday workload. He always made me feel like a valuable client and made time for me, I appreciate that.

He always kept me updated about what was happening every step of the way, by responding to all of my emails, and by being on the end of the phone, whenever I needed advice and support.

His expertise has been first class he takes time to talk to you not ‘at you,’ and was very patient when explaining the intricacies of the claim from the beginning to the end.

He gave me time to consider different options given the facts (without being pushy), when important decisions were necessary.

I just wish there were many more like Sean in the Solicitor world, he has truly restored my faith in Solicitors and the law. So, Sean thank you once again, I am extremely grateful.

It is indeed a great pleasure for me, to highly recommend Sean at Taylor Rose Solicitors; Sean is a great asset to the firm and I shall not hesitate to use him again if need be.

Solicitor named in this review: Sean McCormack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2020 20201023084613

Kevin Underwood

5

Matter Type: Licensing

From the moment I was introduced to Kevin I knew I was in safe hands. Cool, calm and collected and able to cut through the legal jargon. Communication has been timely, professional and importantly, friendly.

I would not hesitate to recommend Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020 20201021143819

Will writing

5

Matter Type: Trusts

My husband and I wanted to review our wills and chose Taylor Rose because they were helpful, efficient and kept to their word when returning calls etc. From the first call to Donna who answered the phone right the way through to our "zoom call" with solicitor Malina Gupta the experience was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was handled timeously and without fuss. Excellent value for money. They went the extra mile by having us organising for us to sign the wills in Bishops Stortford rather than Hertford, thus avoiding a journey. From my experience with them on this issue I would recommend them without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Malina Gupta

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Paula Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020 20201021135916

Excellent service - great value - highly recommend

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

My house purchase went through without any hitches, I was kept fully informed and everyone I dealt with at Taylor Rose TTKW was first class, quick to respond and knew their stuff - in fact they were better than the solicitors I previously used - so a face to face service does not add value.

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldip Chima

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Rosalind Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2020 20201018234259

Brilliant Negotiator

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

Sean has been outstanding and I am extremely happy with the outcome. He is professional and patient. He would present the facts and always allow me to take my time in making any decisions and keep me informed throughout. Always very prompt with his response so I was never kept waiting. I would highly recommend Sean McCormack if you’re looking for a successful outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Sean McCormack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crawford
Crawford Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2020 20201016225219

A Winning Service

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

Before engaging Taylor Rose I was given sound advice from Sean McCormack on whether or not the services of a solicitor were really required. When I engaged their services, as the Claimant, Sean M clearly explained to me the steps required at every stage, estimated a time line, outlined the costs expected, calculated the range of awards in cases such as mine and, reassuringly, offered an interpretation of the actions of the Defendant’s team during the process.

This advice throughout proved accurate. We settled/won our claim together with costs.

It is with a rare certitude that I would recommend Taylor Rose.


Solicitor named in this review: Sean McCormack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Verified Rosalind Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 13, 2020 20201013010000

Personal Injury

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

Rosalind recommends Taylor Rose TTKW

Solicitor named in this review: Sean McCormack

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 09, 2020 20201009092557

Purchasing of 24 Kent Gardens , Braintree

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

I'm really pleased with the way the team at Taylor Rose Bishops Stortford - Kuldip Chima and Tommy Adeyemi handled my conveyancing .

They were always pleasant , efficient and kept me informed .They had to continually deal with a less than perfect response from third parties and the Covid 19 pandemic ,This resulted in them having to carryout quite a bit of additional work but they went the extra mile and stuck to their promise to get the deal over the line and registered.Many thanks to them.

Solicitor named in this review: Kuldip Chima

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2020 20201008114058

Top Class

5

Matter Type: Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims

Taylor Rose TTKW, dealt with my very personal and potentially emotional case with the utmost care and compassion.
Sean was clear in his responses to my questions and very knowledgeable about the subject which led to a quick and successful outcome. I can’t fault his approach and would certainly use Taylor Rose again.
I would certainly recommend the firm to anyone that needs good and efficient legal help.

Solicitor named in this review: Sean McCormack

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 23 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027172455

Paul

5

Fantastic speedy service, very professional and helpful
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020
Collected on
20201026145744

Debbie

5

I cannot praise this service and my case handler Madeleine enough. We were expecting to complete on 4th November but it all went through early. Excellent communication-I received a text message alerting me every time there was something new on the portal and each time I had an enquiry it was quickly answered. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron
Ron Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 24, 2020
Collected on
20201024155113

Ron

5

Excellent, very efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amandeep
Amandeep Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2020
Collected on
20201023110912

Amandeep

5

Amy and Megan dealt with my case (remortgage) and did a good job. Clear in their communication and responded to my emails quickly. Very happy with their service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 22, 2020
Collected on
20201022091347

Robert

5

Great modern and effective service thank you Amy! The track my case website and great communication was excellent for each step of the process. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000