Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited

01642 065 717

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.5/5 798 Customer Reviews 798
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

798 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    468
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    283

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Faiza
Faiza Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jack
Jack Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019
Collected on
20191113172752

Jack

5

We cannot speak highly enough of the services we receive from Joanne Clark of Taylor Rose Solicitors and her very helpful colleagues. We are property investors on Teesside; and we have used Joanne’s services for over 10 years now on all our conveyancing work. If you require conveyancing work on purchasing or selling a property, make Joanne your go to lady you will not regret it.

Joan & Jack Stiff
Property Investors and Serviced Accommodation Providers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LISA
LISA Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019
Collected on
20191113154131

LISA

5

Excellent solicitors, and provide a really good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112183534

Jeremy

3

Accessible legal services,at a cost.🦜

Was this review helpful? Yes

np
np Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112152105

A client

5

Professional service, I am very please with it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pam
Pam Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 08, 2019
Collected on
20191108003405

Pam

1

I cannot say anything good about them but just the fact that they have a Fancy office in Holborn. I guess all this “modern” take on law is not the BEST. No one is talking. All the communication is LOST!!! We are delayed with our exchange of contracts because of their inefficient service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing Management
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Wills
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Dental Negligence
  • Insurance brokers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Professional Discipline
  • Consumer Rights
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • TUPE
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Property Disputes
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Citizenship
  • Collaborative Law
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Children
  • Lease Extensions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Ancestry visas
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Architects
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Surveyors
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Mediation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Trusts
  • Visas
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pension and property advice
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Probate
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfer of title
  • Professional Negligence
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Immigration Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tax consultants
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Buying at auction
  • Professional trustees
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Housing disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Family law
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Financial advisors
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • UK ancestry
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Engineers
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Injunctions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Family Based Visas
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Barristers
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Redundancy
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Right to Manage
  • Against The Council
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Repossessions
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Valuers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • MRSA Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Partner and family visas
  • Accountants
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Flexible Working
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Tenant Eviction
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation Law
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Human Rights
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Tax
  • Child contact
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Deportation appeals
  • Separation
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Employment Contracts
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Engineering contracts
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Employment - business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Management buyouts
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insurance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Banking
  • Credit Control
  • Development agreements
  • Finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Data Protection
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Franchising
  • Agency agreements
  • Patents
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Framework agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • In-house training
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Competition law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Copyright
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Construction
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase of development land
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Domain Names
  • Statutory Demands
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Tax
  • Slander
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mediation
  • Development loan facilities
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Health and Safety
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000