Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited

01642 065 717

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 615 Customer Reviews 615 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

615 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    556
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    25

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Majanka
Majanka Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 01, 2020 20200601165111

Professional and efficient

5

Rani Sohi always responded quickly and dealt with all aspects of my property transfer super efficiently. I expected there to be some delays and frustrations, particularly with the COVID-19 lockdown, but there were no delays and everything completed smoothly and with minimal stress. I highly recommend Rani.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Lesley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2020 20200521151634

House Move

5

So impressed with Michelle Buchanan Moving is stressful enough and with the current climate more challenging. This lovely lady kept me informed, patiently answered any questions I had and queried items where needed.

Would I recommend Taylor Rose TTKW - "YES" and have already been letting everyone know how impressed I was with the service.

Thank you Michelle your a credit to Taylor Rose TTKW and no doubt will use again in the near future for other items I need looking at (once I've settled from moving)

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020 20200507151716

10 Quill House SS7 5UN purchase

5

I would just like to say a huge huge thank you to Charlotte Osborne ! She has truly been amazing during the purchase of our first home and made everything soooo simple and easy for us! Thank you!

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others in future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401094046

Great experience

5

I dealt with Megan Kearns. She was very helpful and always made me feel at ease. She was also very quick to respond to my emails and questions. My remortgage went through with ease and I would definately reccomend this firm and Megan in particular.
Many many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mirko
Mirko Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Hi Mirko, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see that you received excellent service from Claire and Holly. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tahmid
Tahmid Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020
Collected on
20200323115922

Tahmid

1

Absolutely rubbish service, they set the completion date on the 20th with my solicitor, despite not having all necessary paperwork. They requested additional time on the completion day ever hour or so till the end of day then I was told it could not be completed and will be shifted to Monday. It is now midday Monday and still have not got an update, my solicitor has sent an email out to them still no response. Vendors be AWARE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020
Collected on
20200211054711

Christine

5

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126185159

Emma

5

I received an amazing service from Megan and Joanne. Every email question was answered in just a few minutes, every phone message was responded to, Megan really worked above and beyond to arrange my remortgage even though my new providers were in no rush to complete! Taylor Rose made a very stressful situation a totally hassle free one! I couldn’t recommend more highly! Definitely a five star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019
Collected on
20191119160806

Joe

5

I received fantastic service from Joanne Clark at Taylor Rose TTKW. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115131351

Christine

5

Good solicitors can fault there service would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Social Services
  • Engineers
  • Deportation appeals
  • Valuers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • TUPE
  • Family law
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • UK ancestry
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Travel rights
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tax consultants
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Separation
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Trusts
  • Ancestry visas
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Financial Matters
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Flexible Working
  • Transfers of equity
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Tax
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • UK Employment Laws
  • IT professionals
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Gardening Leave
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Medical Negligence
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Accountants
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Child contact
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Family Based Visas
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Citizenship
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Leave
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Children
  • Redundancy
  • Property Disputes
  • MRSA Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Wills
  • Dental Negligence
  • Probate
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Law
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Against The Council
  • Insurance brokers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Right to Manage
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Separation Agreement
  • Partner and family visas
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Visas
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Barristers
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Stress at Work
  • Surveyors
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Immigration Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Architects
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Development plot sales
  • Debt Recovery
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Developer disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Construction
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Rights of way issues
  • Framework agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • In-house training
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Asset Tracing
  • Slander
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Competition law
  • Banking
  • Management buyouts
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Patents
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mediation
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Corporate finance
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Agency agreements
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Development loan facilities
  • Intellectual Property
  • Health and Safety
  • Corporate Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Finance
  • Domain Names
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000