Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3402
  • Very Good

    132
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    168

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Prue

Prue

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consistently bad service

This firm was recommended to us by our Estate Agent and had quite a simple task of arranging the conveyancing for a property we are selling. From start to finish, they failed to respond to communications; had portal problems where we were unable to even pay their fee and we were passed to various people. Communication within the firm is badly lacking. Eventually as the portal would not work for paying them, they said they would get their Accounts Department to ring us to take the details. They didn't... I finally gave them a 'by date' to contact us and then we would instruct another firm. That date came and went with no call. We instructed another firm recommended to us by a friend and it has provided excellent service. What finally prompted me to write this is that, 2 weeks after 'de-instructing' Taylor Rose, I have just received a phone call from their Accounts Department to take details for their fee. So the communication system remains just as we left it, despite our complaint. I see the 5 star reviews on here but something is seriously wrong at this firm at the moment and I would use with great caution or better, still, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

YH

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

YH

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely unresponsive and slow

I was very disappointed with the services that I received. The staff were almost impossible to get hold of. Emails were not returned. Phone calls were ignored. My case would've been a very simple and straightforward purchase but they just dragged on the process for no reasons at all. My mortgage offer had to be extended once and they nearly missed the second deadline too! I've never had such bad experiences before with solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Susan Groves

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Susan Groves

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 84 Northcote Road

There is nothing that Sally, my solicitor could have done better. She was always contactable and acted quickly when it was needed. I had complete faith in her the entire process and she more than delivered. I would highly recommend Sally and Taylor Rose MW.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie Kempsell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jackie Kempsell

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of our property

We engaged Sally Trevasgis with Taylor Rose. Sally was extremely helpful, with professional advice given during our process of our sale. Sally was 'on the ball' throughout. Sally responded rapidly when required, which helped immensely during the process from start of her engagement to completion of our sale.
We would recommend her highly.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Tim Seymour

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tim Seymour

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

From instruction to completion in just two weeks!

It was such a refreshing change to deal with Sally Trevaskis at Taylor Rose. Expectations were agreed from the outset, communication was concise, rapid and frequent. Sally found ways to overcome obstacles, generate alternative solutions and engaged thoroughly with my case. Driving my house purchase through before the deadline was a real priority for her. There were some complexities and completion went right to the wire however Sally's considered and knowlegable approach successfully overcame all of the odds!

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Kelvin

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First rate service

The team at Taylor rose mw acted on our house sale and purchase.
They were most friendly. informative, polite and helpful .
James Scott acted professionally, promptly and we felt gave a first rate service.
James was very approachable and knowledgeable.
We would also like to thank Atshaam Saeed for his help too.
All in all first rate exepierence .

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Matter Type:

Motorbike Accident

Marcus

October 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

MY EXPERIENCE WITH TAYLOR ROSE

my experience with taylor rose.....was absolutely brilliant! Kevin underwood,and Sean mcCormack,
worked so my case,and won it for me. Absolutely outsanding solicitors,nothing but nice things to say! kept me updated with everything......would i recommend them.....100%

Was this review helpful?

Silvia

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Silvia

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We would like to thank Taylor Rose for the excellent service and professionalism representing us in our property purchase. Special thanks to our consultant solicitor Anca Mitrana for helping us above and beyond when complications in the process came up. Her professional but also friendly, approachable and reassuring nature made a huge difference in those stressful times. From our lovely new house we are sending Anca and the rest of the team that made this possible many thanks. We would definitely recommend Taylor Rose MW.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lloyd

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really really poor

Taylor Rose have repeatedly been slow, inconsistent and have an astounding lack of attention to detail. They're incapable of even carrying out basic tasks such as correctly spelling names on contracts, and even lied to our faces that this was not their fault. Watch out for the extortionate hidden fees that are buried deep in the small print of their contracts. We were quoted £2000 for our transaction and ended up paying over £3000. A number of these fees are core elements required for buying a house - e.g we paid £234 for bank transfers involved in the purchase.
I've never had such an awful experience dealing with any business ever. Avoid at all costs.

Note this was the Wimbledon branch but not an option to select

Was this review helpful?

Kylee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kylee

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

I work with a lot of conveyancers in my job and had been impressed with Iftakhar Ahmed when he was working for a mutual client and so I instructed him on my purchase. He returned phone calls, replied to emails and got the work done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him and Taylor Rose. Too many conveyancing firms and solicitors are not offering a great service currently, so it was a breath of fresh air to find that Iftakhar was really a pleasure to work with. Even the estate agent commented on how speedy the transaction was.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chris

Chris

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Rang and asked to have a doc reviewed under oath..they could see be straight away, were quick to answer the phone and lovely to deal with. Wish I'd used them for my commercial conveyancing!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

Jo and the team at McMillan Williams, went above and beyond to ensure my parents house sale and purchase went as smoothly as possible. I and my parents can't speak highly enough of the professional service that we received from McMillan Williams in particular Jo, she was appointed our conveyancer and kept us informed of all developments. Nothing was too difficult for her, she and her team are a credit to their sector. Professional, efficient throughout the process.

Thank you again for the service.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

January 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

This is my second time, ive dealt with MW Solicitors, on both occasions they have been very responsive, helpfull, professional and reasonable. I recently just completed on our purchase. Jo Hillier was our solicitor, lovely lady, very responsive to emails. She sent above and beyond for us. Worked on a Saturday to complete our paperwork. We are both very happy with MW Solicitors and especially Jo. I will definitely, in fact have already recommended Jo to a friend and she is purchasing her property thro Jo too, will be using MW Solicitors and Jo Hillier again, if we decided to move again. For now, we are very happy in new home and hope to be for many years.

If you do need a solicitor for a property purchase, Jo is your 1st phone call.
Thank you to her and MW Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Akash

Akash

December 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Akash

Hi there,

We would like to thank Roshni personally for all her help and hard work throughout the process on behalf of myself and my wife. As we managed to secure our very first home. Finding a solicitor that was available during lockdown and before the stamp duty deadline was hard enough. But when I spoke to Roshni she had us reassured on everything asked of her, a true proffesional. Always positive and approaches everything with a "can do" attitude. Would like to say Roshni definetly deserves a bonus and a pay rise and a promotion. She is a great asset and ambassador of your firm. I would recommend her to anyone looking for property conveyancing. Without you our first property would have not been possible. Sharing this on here as I feel everyone needs to know how hard you have worked to make this happen for us. It really means alot to us. Can't thank you enough.

Kind regards,

Akash

Was this review helpful?

John

John

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Have great faith in mrs. Elizabeth Radcliffe she inspires confidence. Her reception May is also very nice and helpful x

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment