Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ramsdens Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ramsdens Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ramsdens Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ramsdens Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ramsdens Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ramsdens Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    620
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    60

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Matt Lindley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests

Matt Lindley

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and supportive

Rachel dealt with our medical negligence claim following the death of our mother. She was very kind, patient and supportive. She talked us through the process and made sure that we knew what to expect. Rachel gave us a first class service and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to others.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Divorce

Phil

November 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor service

I used them in my divorce proceedings and found that the service I received was poor in my opinion, and I emailed them over 8 times to complain about costs and stop working for me yet they, put me in to court for non payment when It clearly says in writing. I wouldn’t use them every again and would choose another solicitor firm if I was you.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

December 07, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Utterly terrible - would never recommend

The level of service I received by Ramsdens has been utterly terrible, the amount of times I have rung up the office to try and get hold of one person and get a solution to my problem has been ridiculous, all for something they should have resolved over a year ago.
I am yet to receive title documents for a property I completed on in April 2017, and it is December 2018 and no-one is prepared to help me with this.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adam

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good communication, consistent, personal service.

We recently used Ramsdens (Elland office) to complete our sale and purchase conveyancing.

Our transactions were handled by Jolene Briggs and her team from instruction to completion.

Communication was consistent throughout and increased at times where required.

Following the date for completion being decided there was some challenges with our buyers solicitors however Jolene was on hand to support and ensured we completed on time.

Really great, local firm.

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jeff

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exemplary Service

A very positive experience working with conveyancing team. Thank you for your excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Sail

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sail

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing,sold my property.

The process was straightforward and all done online and phone call, Always willing to help with advice and made everything really easy. Money in bank same day as exchange off contracts. Really great service.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Can’t recommend enough

Can’t recommend enough. Had a great experience moving property with Jordan and Maria. They was alway professional and very efficiently making the home move easy. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Helen Clarkson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP.

Helen Clarkson

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors review

I felt fully informed and supported by Claire during divorce proceedings. I was confident that Claire was the right person to lead me through this process and was very pleased with the outcome. I have recommended Claire and Ramsden’s to friends.

Was this review helpful?

Iain Hutcheson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP.

Iain Hutcheson

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice and very Professional.

Dealt with an excellent Solicitor called Claire Rutter, from day one explained in great detail what the process and various stages to expect during my case. Great communication throughout, explanations at all times were easy to understand. The end result was to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

Seamus

Seamus

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service...

Katrina was excellent.. very professional in every way.. we were 1st time buyers in the UK and Katrina made is very easy and stress free.. would strongly recommend her...

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Stephen

Stephen

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

1st class service

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

We recently used Ramsdens (Elland office) to complete our sale and purchase conveyancing.

Our transactions were handled by Jolene Briggs and her team from instruction to completion.

Communication was consistent throughout and increased at times where required.

Following the date for completion being decided there was some challenges with our buyers solicitors however Jolene was on hand to support and ensured we completed on time.

Really great, local firm.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Sarah and Danielle make the most wonderful team!! They have made a stressful journey a delight. I would recommend them to anyone and would 1000% use them again. They are professional, acted in a timely manner and they are happy to pick up the phone and talk to you and explain legal jargon- which I have found so many other firms don't seem to have the time to do! Geniually thankyou.

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Jim

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jim

Katie and Harriet did a great job handling my recent sale and it was completed promptly and efficiently. Many Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Josh

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Josh

Katie & Harriet were a brilliant team when it came to selling/buying property recently. It was a complicated process with a few hiccups along the way involving a couple of chains that fell through, but they were great with their communication and we felt reassured by them. We couldn’t be happier that we dealt with them, and they’re an asset to Ramsdens. We’d have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Thank you both again!

Was this review helpful?

Ramsdens Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Ramsdens Solicitors is a leading, award-winning full-service law firm providing legal advice to individuals and businesses across Yorkshire. With a history in the region spanning back more than 150 years, we have expanded to employ more than 280 team members, each of whom are experts in their field. The firm is one of The Times top 250 law firms and ranked in the Legal 500. We can help clients across the UK, no matter who you are and what you require.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment